We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel V

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel V
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Laval, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a good hotel, no free breakfast. We came for a hockey tournament. 144$+tx per night was a bit expensive. It's a regular hotel but very clean. Nothing to complain about. There's a shopping center nearby, scores, chocolats favoris, etc. Basically a lot of restaurants, stores, grocery stores and even the liquor store is nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie L
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel V! Hope that you will choose Hotel V again during your next visit in the Gatineau region!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife, daughter and I spent a night here basically because we forgot we had this tripped planned and we discovered most hotels were completely booked. The hotel is clean, there is no real problem with it other than it is way over priced for what it is. The shower was so small my 14 year old daughter had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! The opening hour for the weekend are indeed later than during the week, especially on Sundays, we are sorry that was an inconveniant for you and your family. We have a lot of amenities on site; a free access to the spa, the sauna and the gym, a cozy lounge with a fire place, a...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We went there a couple times and we were never disappointed. If you prefer smaller hotel over Hiltons, this is a good replacement. It's quiet, rooms are clean and bonus, you have probably what is the best resto in town for room service. Although I find it overpriced for the area (Gatineau side and there's not much to do), but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca G
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and thank you for choosing Hotel V! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so far!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Super friendly staff, in fact beyond their normal call of duty, comfortable beds and pillows, relaxing jetted pool in the evening, delicious breakfast at the adjoining restaurant and shops and restaurants gallore all around. We loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorab55
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and thank you for choosing Hotel V! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Clean rooms, not the largest rooms in the world, but everything you need is there and very clean. Front desk has great people there and they speak English and are always helpful. The restaurant and bar is a good reason to stay great meals all of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19bobz
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant. Hope that you choose Hotel V again during your next visit in our region!

Sudbury, ON
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel after seeing fairly decent feedback on the property. We checked in just past midnight and were greeted kindly. We went to our room and were quite happy with the updated look of the room but also realized it was more of a strip motel kind of building. We had communicated with the hotel by email, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beausoleil85
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review
Google Translation

English will follow M. Beausoleil, Nous sommes désolés que votre séjour n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

A slightly unusual property - from the outside it reminds you of a Highway Interchange kind of chain hotel. However, inside it seems they're going to great lengths to upgrade and modernize the property. Really nice staff, good restaurant onsite, lovely spa area, really nice rooms with nice furnishings and bedding. A good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricochet
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are very pround of the innovations in the Hôtel. Be assured that your opinion will be shared with our team! Looking forward to welcome you during your next visit in Gatineau!

Ontario
Reviewed 4 July 2016

First I will say one positive thing the staff are polite and helpful, but that being said can only take you so far. As they could not address any issues with out management approval and that was non existent being holiday weekend. Our experience of this hotel was to say the least quite disappointing. First off I booked the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VacationShel
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Regarding the construction, it was only changing out the wallpaper in a certain part of the hôtel. We didn't think that could be an issue, because the reparations started around 8am to 9am this during the week, there was no perceptible smell and we didn’t received any other complaint about the construction. That's the reason we didn’t think...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

When I arrived I was greeted warmly and we were lodged in the new wing. The room was spacious and the Murphy bed was very practical for our teenager. The room decor is modern and everything was well laid out. The first night was excellent, comfortable bed, no noise, etc. The second night was another story. When we arrived around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crellinator
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your comment. We are very proud of the new changes in the Hotel. We are sorry that your second night was not as good as the first one. However, certain events are unfortunately beyond our control. New procedures have been put in place to prevent these problems from happening again. We hope that your next visit...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My sister and I stayed here last October on a complete whim and loved it. So much so that we had a girls weekend with our mom this weekend and booked to stay here again. The staff are AMAZING to deal with and although this hotel is in Quebec and we do not speak French we had no problem communicating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coyotegirlpbb_77
Dany S, Directeur général at Hotel V, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We appreciate your opinion about our Hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future!

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#9 of 25 in Gatineau
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Hotel V - Votre hotel 4 etoiles a Gatineau Gatineau's Hotel V offers you the possibility of staying in a modern up-to-date hotel featuring 88 comfortable rooms, recently renovated and refurnished. Situated in the beautiful Outaouais region, only minutes from Ottawa, this 4-star establishment ensures the comfort and well-being of its guests. Whether it is for business, a visit by a family or a couple or for a vacation, this stylish hotel will make certain that your stay is unique and tailored to your needs and those of your entourage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel V

Address: 585, boul. de la Gappe, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 8N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: $151 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#4 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel V staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere there is no construction probably, MAKE SURE YOU ASK WHEN BOOKING”
 of 5 bubbles VacationShel, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to many shops”
 of 5 bubbles JMLRimouski_Canada, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“dont be fooled by the low price .. it looks good on paper but once you are there the experince is total crap . not worth saving the 60-80$ you would have to spend in difference to get better quality”
 of 5 bubbles peach212, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay