We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lizard Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lizard Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lizard Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lizard Creek was amazing. From cleanliness to location, everything was so great. We were here for a couple of days just to relax. We spent a few hours in the hot tub, I was able to cook all of our meals which was awesome and view we had of the mountain was so great, especially at sunrise. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria_schindler
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear victoria_schindler, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true that the view coming over the range in the morning is a sight that is always a pleasure to take in. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good price in off season. Beautiful location. Excellent views. Very clean. Would stay there again. Excellent staff are very knowlegable. Nice quiet location. I recommend this lodge to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay for 1 night or more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 179raymondg
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 179raymondg, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Fernie! Warm regards, Ronda Guest Services

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This room was amazing at an amazing price. It has a full kitchen with all of the cookware and dishes that you need. There is a stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, sink, full size fridge. It also has a gas fireplace w a sofa and a small balcony. Super comfortable. My huge complaint was the bed. The mattresses need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montcowgirlup
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear montcowgirlup, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the room features that are standard here at Lizard Creek Lodge. However, I'm sorry your bed was not up to par and that you were not comforable. I am unable to follow up on your comment further as...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A great reasonably priced to stay in the offseason. View is fantastic and suites are always exceptionally clean and have everything you need to stay for longer periods (pots, pans, dishes etc). Would be a great place to stay and ski for a week, will do so in the future for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie Y
LizardCreek, Front Office Manager at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bernie Y, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It most certainly is said to be a very great place to stay and ski for a week as we offer some very favourable powder conditions that only Fernie can offer! We hope to see you again soon on your...

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We have stayed in fernie many times and we have always loved the area and the atmosphere. This trip our usual hotel was unable to accommodate us so we looked around and chose this hotel and we are so glad we did! We will be making this our 'regular' hotel to stay at when we visit fernie! Very reasonable rates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenfoisy0519
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jenfoisy0519, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, France Prud'homme Sueprvisor - Guest Engagement Lizard Creek Lodge

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here while we did some fall hiking on the excellent trail system in Fernie. The location is very quiet amid the beauty of the Elk River valley. Lodge was clean,quiet and well-maintained. Location a few minutes from downtown Fernie was just right.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank outofsocks
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear outofsocks, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, as well as all the good things Fernie has to offer. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Supervisor - Guest Engagement Lizard Creek Lodge

Columbia Falls, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The facility was a condo set up with underground parking, which was very nice to be out of the weather. The rooms have full kitchen set up for preparing your meals to stay in. We were hoping to visit the bar, restaurant and spa but they were closed for the season. We made the best of it by going to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy P
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kathy P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that some of our amenities (restaurant, bar & spa) are unavailable in the off-season due to lower footprint. Incidentally, this is one of the reasons why our prices are so affordable during that time....

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Nice lodge had a mountain side view very nice and quiet during the off season. A few of the amenities are unavailable at certain time of the year. Overall nice rooms awesome location. I would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y2875YFtim
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Y2875YFtim, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that some of our amenities are unavailable in the off-season due to lower footprint. Incidentally, this is one of the reason why our prices are so affordable during that time. We look forward to welcoming you again on...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

staff were very friendly disappointed the restaurant and bar were closed elevator was broken down one night but not an issue beautiful view, very nice place, would recommend it to others family group discount was great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X34ASjimm
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear X34ASjimm, Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to read you had much fun in Fernie and enjoyed your time with us! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator being broken down on your last night; our Maintenance team was able to fix the issue the next morning. It is true that some of...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Excellent service and friendly staff everywhere! The hotel room was beautiful and much more than we had anticipated! We will be staying at Lizard Creek Lodge again! Great food and what a fun experience the ice bar was!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alisongQ8739GE
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear alisongQ8739GE, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! Our Great Room offering breathtaking mountain views is indeed a magical place to host a wedding. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, France Prud'homme Supervisor - Guest Engagement Lizard Creek Lodge

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
5.3 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#9 of 22 in Fernie
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#10 of 22 in Fernie
47 reviews
5.1 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lizard Creek Lodge is in the perfect ski-in/ski-out position at Fernie Alpine Resort. The outdoor pool and hot tubs overlook the mountains. There are 14 units in the main lodge and 85 residential style condos in two other buildings. Each of our luxurious suites has differing configurations from tudios, one, two and three bedroom suites. They all feature fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and private balcony. You'll enjoy coming home and putting your feet up after a great day on the hill. We offer the only full service property on the mountain, with on-site restaurant and day spa. If you are looking for more than just accommodation, we can provide you and your family with the ultimate resort experience. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lizard Creek Lodge

Address: 5346 Highline Dr | Fernie Alpine Resort, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: $116 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lizard Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lizard Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lizard Creek Hotel Fernie
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fernie
#3 Family Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa
Spokane, Washington, USA
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in building 2 on the third floor facing the mountain...it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles ddhprincealbert, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony with a view of the forest or the mountains. I recommend second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ytremblay, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms looked pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles stlcorealtycom, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our kids loved the loft , but we did not appreciate it limited privacy . for couples it is great.”
 of 5 bubbles enjoyp589, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles margandbarry, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay