We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Chelsea, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our way to Halifax we stopped here for the night, and liked it so much that we also stopped on our way back. As many others have said, the hotel is really convenient to the highway and a gas station is close by. The fridge and stove were put to good use on both nights that we stayed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our gratitude for the nice review you shared on TripAdvisor. And thank you for all of the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor and if you return to Edmundston we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. And to also to thank you for complimenting my staff at the Comfort Inn Edmundston on TripAdvisor. Many...

Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The room was beautiful very neat beds were perfect you had a choice of hard or soft pillows. Nice clean bathroom with a good sized tub and good sized sink. The lady who checked us in Natalie helped us find a restaurant and the chineese food was delicious just like she said.Had a nice breakfast in the morning before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our gratitude for the kind review you shared on TripAdvisor. And thank you for all of the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor and if you return to Edmundston we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. And to also to thank you to be recommending the Comfort Inn Edmundston on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for taking the...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

we found the room very clean, tv channels , not good, snowy, breakfast good, but our bill wasn't, what I saw could not believe, So after breakfast before leaving, I went up to day clerk, and said there is a tax for tourism on my bill for 3.99 and asked for it to be removed, She said unfortunately we can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edyth j
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your recent stay with us. And also to leave a review on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we cannot remove the Levy Tax it's a Municipal Tax from The City of Edmundston, NB that all hotels have to pay. The council of the City of Edmundston duly assembled enacts as follows : ENFORCEMENT Any...

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

What was unique about the location of this Comfort Inn was that it was on the outskirts of a residential area, vs an industrial, shopping or downtown area as so many hotels are. We found it to be very peaceful and quiet. The beds were some of the most comfortable we've slept in. Clean, well laid out room. Breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. And i was pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and it was peaceful and quiet also. We are sorry that you did not find the breakfast to have a lot of selection of choices. We take every comments to be known and...

Rodney, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed for 1 night while travelling through New Brunswick. The room was clean and comfortable, just the sort you expect from Comfort Inn. Had to pay an additional charge for a ground floor room though. Front desk clerk was fast, courteous and competent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. And i was pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our staff was fast, courteous and competent also. And we hope to see you again soon. To be able to give you an excellent service !

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed overnight on sept 21st. Hotel was busy and I was given a room in the 2nd floor. I had a cat which was fine. Room was very clean and comfortable. Appeared Newly renovated. I was pleased overall with the room. Service at arrival was friendly and courteous. I did not partake of the complementary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyJane48
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. And i was pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our staff was friendly also. And we hope to see you again soon. To be able to give you an excellent service !

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

First, the good....staff were friendly and helpful. We had our two dogs with us and it's a great location with nice neighbourhood to walk them in. Also great access right off the highway. We were on the first floor with direct outside access from our room. The bed was super comfortable. The bad....first off, as I said, we had dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasper2769
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for your experience here and the impression that it left you with your room. And truly sorry about my staff not apologizing to you at all. And all of our rooms and also all other Comfort Inn's have carpets in there rooms. Again, i am deeply disappointed that your stay was not good. And knowing we failed...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our usual stopping place in Edmundston was booked up, so we settled on the Comfort Inn. We were very happy with our experience. Comfortable room. Great breakfast, with freshly cooked eggs. It was a little more expensive than other places we have stayed in the area, but it was peak season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntersbro
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent review on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again soon. And i was pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

Prince Albert, Sask.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Showed up late after a long day of travel. Gal at front desk was very pleasant and helpful and provided tips on where to grab a meal. This Comfort Inn also has a guest laundry which was really appreciated as we have been traveling for a week. Hotel is pet friendly another bonus. Nice grounds to walk the dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59Sheryl
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent review on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again soon. And i was pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

Newmarket
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed there en route for an overnight stop and were impressed by the clean room. The staff were friendly and the hotel is close to eateries, gas station and the highway. Its reasonably priced as well. The only negative aspect is the breakfast which should improve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoyKabAl
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us such a good review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your room was comfortable. And we hope to see you soon again.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
8.3 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,297 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
256 reviews
3.3 km away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
85 reviews
1.0 km away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Edmundston is All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms & Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking! We are within walking distance to the Local CCNB & University of Moncton - Edmundston Campus, the Edmundston Regional Hospital and Brunswick Mall and the new Grey Rock Maliseet First Nation business development Center. We are easy to find, situated next to exit 18. We are also within close proximity to the Quebec and US borders. Our many guests enjoy our 32' flat screen TVs, Free WiFi and Free Parking. We have all the comforts of home with our fitness room and laundry facilities. Be sure to bring along your four legged friends as pets are always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5 Bateman Ave., Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3L1, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Price Range: $112 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edmundston
Comfort Inn Edmundston
Edmundston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor means you can park your vehicle at the door”
 of 5 bubbles SusanR417, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Extra charge for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 966glennc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does not have elevators so if you are travelling with elderly people, choose the rooms on ground floor. AC unit is a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SoyKabAl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are great for parking outside your room and using the sliding door to unload and load your vehicle easier.”
 of 5 bubbles Blunozer, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms have patio doors and you park your car in front of the room providing easier access to bringing your luggage in and out”
 of 5 bubbles busybeek, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay