We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Lake Lodge
Emerald Lake Lodge
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,551: English reviews
Richmond
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is probably the most beautiful setting I will ever have the privilege of visiting. The lake view as well as the lovely gardens are spectacular! All of the staff are wonderful! The beds/pillows/linens are excellent and the fireplace and deck are great. Remember, you are paying for all of the above. The rooms are not equipped as you would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra P
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the service you received. I hope the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

London
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Emerald was to be the luxury stay to cap off a week of challenging hiking/scrambling and the location did not disappoint. The surroundings are beautiful, the staff are wonderful, the food was excellent, and the cabins were cozy. Unfortunately, the beds just sucked. To make matters worse, my partner has a feather allergy and once the feather bedding was stripped...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoline
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and received a warm welcome from our staff. I apologize for the disappointment of our mattresses and that this left you with a poor sleep. We appreciate your feedback as it will assist us moving forward. If you would like to discuss...

Selkirk, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The absolutely stunning location, saved the visit. We were quite shocked at the shabby state of our room, having anticipated absolute luxury for what we were paying! We were greeted with a musty old brown rug, a rickety closet door (that required a boot to close it) and a (dirty) stand-up fan for an air-conditioner! While the bedding was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieAntonenko
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that your stay was not as good as it could have been, and that our service fell short of the high standards that we strive to provide. We will use your comments as a training example so that we can improve going forward. If you would like to discuss...

somerset
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Experienced a couple of nights here last week, we found the staff, communal areas and food an absolute pleasure. Unfortunately our room was shabby and in need of some attention which let the hotel down. The location and positive points in some way compensated for our room but a 'fresher room' would have made the whole experience a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinesomerset
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear how happy you were with the service you received form the staff and enjoyed dining with us! I am sorry that your room did not live up to expectations but we appreciate you letting us know as it will assist us moving forward. We hope to have the pleasure of...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Strike 1: there is no onsite parking. The parking lot is approximately 1 km down the hill from the lodge. The hotel shuttles you and your luggage to the lodge. Since we are on a 10-day hiking trip in the Canadian Rockies, we have way too much gear to haul to our room so we normally use the car trunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the interior decor! I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations and you were disappointed with some of our services. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us moving forward....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our stay at Emerald Lake Lodge was THE highlight of our trip to the Banff/Lake Louise area. We only wish we had planned to stay longer than the one day/night we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were great, and the food at the Burgess Dining room was amazing (and we're foodies from SF)!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdecervantes
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear how happy you were with your accommodations, received a warm welcome from the staff and enjoyed dining with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Near DC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Here's what we liked: beautiful setting, nice landscaping and gardens, friendly helpful staff, good food, opportunities for scenic walks. It's also close to other scenic attractions. Here's what we didn't like: car stuck in a remote parking lot a shuttle ride away; lugging suitcases up a dark spiral staircase to a second floor room; no wifi except in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viginian
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful setting, some of the local trails and received a warm welcome from the staff. I a sorry to hear about your disappointment with the car park and that your room did not live up to expectations. We appreciate your feedback...

Calgary
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very beautiful and well maintained trail around the lake. Greatly enjoyed the views. Rooms need to be refreshed. The dining experience was good despite having a table at the back, with a poor view of the lake.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori O
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the local trails and the food. We appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve as it will assist us moving forward. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We found our rooms a little dated in decor but it was clean and wonderfully cosy with stunning views of the mountains and lake. In terms of view and peace this place was perfect. The advantage of no cars meant that you felt you were in your own secluded retreat. It was no inconvienience the car park being away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, dining with us and received a warm welcome from the staff. We appreciate your feedback on areas we can improve and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed for two nights after a fair amount of travel and found the peace and remoteness from the crowds a treat. The rooms are a bit outdated and being on the ground floor you can hear your upstairs neighbors walking around, not too good if they are up early and you like a sleep in. Apart from that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3M2
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed some of the local trails and dining with us! We do appreciate your feedback and will ensure to bear this in mind during any future updates! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the lodge in the future.

1,335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (773)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (237)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Emerald One Queen Bedroom Suite (52)
Viewed
Emerald Open Studio Suite (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lodge Double (41)
Viewed
Lodge King (49)
Viewed
Lodge Queen (42)
Viewed
Point Cabin (70)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
25.1 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,237 reviews
23.0 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,538 reviews
22.4 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
24.8 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,297 reviews
34.2 km away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Emerald Lake Lodge

Address: Emerald Lake Road | Yoho National Park, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Price Range: $170 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Lake Hotel Field
Emerald Lake Lodge Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the cabins have great views of the lake, note some are closer to the main lodge (and don't have stairs) if this suits you better.”
anitas703, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room closest to the main lodge is good for when you need to go jump on their wifi!”
  • Porch on suite
I4414FSelizabethr, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only based on what we encountered”
ifly872, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxurious & Rustic Lodge in the Middle of the Mountains!”
trishgayton1980, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views from rooms”
659michellef, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5