We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regent Bed & Breakfast

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Babysitting
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
24
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinuit artstained glassbreakfast was delicioussecond floorbeautiful woodworkalex colvilleb blovely houseother guestssitting areasmall townenjoyed our staywaffleshostvictoriantownshomes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Despite a major road re-construction in front of the Inn (nearly done as of our stay), we had a lovely night and a great breakfast. The host was very friendly, knowledgeable and happy to show us around the house and talk about its history. In...More

Thank Andy T
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was our only disappointment in a wonderful trip through the Maritimes. It is the only place we could not stay at in all our travels over the years. Upon arriving at the B&B our group of 6 (3 couples) noted an overwhelming musty smell...More

1  Thank Gerald L
Response from Salty48, Owner at The Regent Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 January 2018

This review is vindictive and highly inaccurate. There was only one other couple with them and that couple had no issue and elected to stay without any complaints. i was advised that he woman was hyper-sensitive to smells due to a medical condition, that no-one...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The host, a retired RCAF colonel, is excellent and welcoming, and willing to talk about the large art collection in the house. The rooms are all different and all named after local political persons who became prime ministers and leaders. The street was silent (as...More

Thank John C
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, partly because the house was amazing, and the room was comfortable, but mostly because Jim, our host, was extremely hospitable and humorous. He had us sit at a large table for breakfast with the other guests, and separated couples so...More

Thank vjcohen
Reviewed 22 July 2017

What a fabulous home... beautiful woodwork & stained glass; plus their own artwork. Comfortable room. Good location, walking distance to a delicious pub dinner. The breakfast was delicious! Couldn't have been better. And a great chat with the host, too.

Thank Obviously_Jim
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Regent Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Tupper Room"
Read review
"All rooms are beautiful, well furnished & unique."
Read review
"Skip,this town"
Read review
"All rooms looked of similar character."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing