We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed over a weekend. It was the only place in town for a business trip so had no choice. good: very good All the staffs are very friendly and nice. from the front desk to the cleaning staffs, all of them are first rate. they did went out of their way to help me. The Gym/pool was good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J. Lo M
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have left you a voice message last week, but unfortunately we did not get a return call. Thank you for your feedback and your business.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Had at least 10 rooms booked for a wedding, which only lowered the cost 10$ (140+tax). 140$ with no free breakfast either...Also, people had to catch a shuttle at 2 pm to make the wedding, but they would not let us have early check in until numerous people complained. We would have had to leave our things in our cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferg723
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our check in time is 3pm, we do honor early check in if the rooms are available before 3pm, at that time the rooms were not ready before 2pm. We will discuss your concerns in regards to the restaurant service as this is the first time we heard your concerns through TripAdvisor. Thank...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I decided to take a weekend get away at the Red Pine Inn. My wife had stayed at the Red Pine Inn before years ago, and raved on how fantastic her trip was. Both of us were very excited to have a fun trip together. Upon arrival the front desk rep was busy chatting in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSmith217
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we wish that you would of brought this issue to us at the time of your stay. We would of love having the opportunity to rectify your concerns in regards to your meal and the room, unfortunately we do not honor a complimentary room after 3 hours of using the hotel room. Thank...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

called to get a price on a room for 3 nights. was quoted a price for Friday and Saturday of 149.00 plus taxes hmmm cool . and a price for sunday 139.00 plus taxes cooler. when I figured it all out, it was a good deal. then when I go to book the room for a relative coming in from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georginareporter
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Unfortunately we charge our hotel room rate per night plus taxes same as every other hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our family stayed in a ground floor unit of the two-storey unit building. The room was decent, it was clean and well furnished with a mini-fridge but no microwave with the room. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. Now the Wifi connection in our unit was terrible as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnorman6
Desbarats, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Have stayed there a couple times.Very clean.Great food at there restaurant and very close to a good maul.and gas stations.I liked it because i could bring my dog(buddy) who always travels with me.they had special walks for dogs.Great pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We have stayed at the Red Pine Inn in the past, in the newer part, which is quite nice. This time, we were given a tiny, dark, dirty room in a motel-like strip. The bathroom was minuscule with peeling paint and no exhaust fan. Towels were tiny and thread bare. We had to move the bed to plug in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardengirl901
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting. The room smelled purely of cigarette smoke, horrible tiny layout, bed sheets don't fit bed so the disgusting mattress kept appearing throughout the night. Pillows are like inconsistent cotton balls. Walls are paper thin. Wanted to leave when I woke up the third time at 4:00 am. Worth $60 maximum.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachelle F
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns in regards to your stay. We wish that you would of notified the manager on duty the deficiencies you have listed on your review during your stay to rectify your concerns immediately. Thank you for staying with us.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

It was not a good experience at all. The room was dirty (several black chunks the size of my thumb came out of the kettle, dirty dishes in the cupboards, the bathroom was NOT clean & there was black mould above the shower and above the back window, the room smelled like mould and cigarettes - even though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LeslieTraveller2016
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns in regards to your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the agreement we had made with you at check out time. Unfortunately we could not accommodate your pet in the pet free building at the time of your check in. As a hotel, it is against our...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

First off, staff are very friendly and courteous, pool is food size and kids enjoyed it. The play area is ok but it all goes downhill from there.... Rooms are.....dumpy. Stale cigarette smoke never helps me sleep, exterior is tired and nasty looking, this hotel needs some serious updating as it is very dated and old. If this place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason F
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay this past weekend. Unfortunately we could not honor the rate of $60.00 you demanded on the second day of your stay, our Manager on Duty did offer to move you to another room, however it was declined. At the time of your reservation on June 13, we did...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
23.1 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,024 reviews
22.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
24.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel & Conference Centre located on a 5 acre land. Red Pine Inn features onsite restaurant, indoor salt water pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. The Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Pine Room Restaurant opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Contact us for your upcoming stay or special event. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 497 Victoria St E, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $152 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Inn And Conference Centre
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Alliston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 2-floor building are more modern and nicer, room 501 is beside an entrance which can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jnorman6, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer, 2 story part.”
 of 5 bubbles gardengirl901, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that was properly cleaned the day you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc696, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check website thoroughly prior to making a payment to ensure country currency.”
 of 5 bubbles 138bg, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just went for lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles jean519, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay