We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunny Crest Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny Crest Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Sunny Crest Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Came to motel checked in as room not ready as being cleaned. Checked in first noticed the bathroom which was dirty. Bathtub had not been cleaned as noted questionable hair. Then as I looked further there was dirt on the walls and around the faucet in thrid sink. I then went to the kitchen area and the coffee pot looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly B
Management response:

Hi Kimberly, I am very sorry in regards to your room. Unfortunately when the custodian entered the room to clean it after the previous guests left, she walked into a mess that she has not seen in a very long time. When you informed the staff of the bathtub, management did come promptly to take care of this and also...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I booked my rooms for Jan 13th to January 15th for my sons hockey tournament. we got a call from the motel named Daniel asking if I would like to switch my room to (two one bedrooms,one room upstairs and one down stairs) I told her that NO. During our conversation I told her that we are three people and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay R
Management response:

Hello, Thank-you for your feedback. The reservation was under your husbands name, and when she spoke to you, you asked her why he would reserve for less people, were frustrated that he did so, and stated that you needed to increase the guest count. Once you told us this, we did inform you that there is an additional charge for...

calgarly
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Theres a few options in Gibsons, and when a weekend, or long weekend is on, its tough trying to find a place. I've stayed at the SunnyCrest before, its OK, The room I had was clean, front staff were great. In a Pinch, I would stay here again. Its a "Motel" folks, not the Ritz.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheezewiz
paris France
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We choose this motel from booking.com because we arrived to horseshoe bay at night from Vancouver Island and this was one of the option offered. CAREFUL THIS IS A RIP OFF. You need to take a ferry to go from horseshoe to gibsons and the last one leaves at 9:30. After the last ferry, Gibsons is another planet. AND THEY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfavril
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean except for the phone. The sheets were clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. With such a limited amount of accommodations available in Gibsons we had no choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earljr47
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

It was horrible!!! Old, moldy/musty and smokey hole. The hotel was outdated and just felt dirty. Not sound proof and Could hear everything in the room above us. Horrible customer service by the staff and I felt extremely uncomfortable. DONT STAY HERE I don't recommend it to anyone :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D7628QKkatiel
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived in gibsons past 11 one night and desperate for a place to sleep. This place is a absolute dump avoid it if you can and drive a few more km somewhere, or anywhere else!! The owners/managers smoke inside the motel and it reeks of citronella and cigarettes. There was hair on the bed, toenail clippings on the floor, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSwd
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Frequent parties on weekends till after 2 am the management does not step in to control the noise! They sit outside and smoke like chimneys, the rooms are unkept, do not stay here! You will regret it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annoyed589
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Clean room with a bed and TV. Quiet if you are in the right rooms. Friendly staff. Ask for the back, top floor which will keep you away from the noise. It is a workers type of motel. Only two stories.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey M
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I didn't have high expectations but stayed here out of convenience of location. The room was not very clean and there were holes in the bathroom walls. The door to the room was paper thin and could be pushed down by a small child. In desperate need of renovation and in room services such as coffee. There were spiders in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trevor J

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsons
0.5 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
123 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
55 reviews
15.9 km away
Blue Sky Motel
Blue Sky Motel
#2 of 5 in Sechelt
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cedars Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
23.6 km away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
309 reviews
4.3 km away
Arcturus Retreat B&B
Arcturus Retreat B&B
#6 of 15 in Gibsons
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunny Crest Motel

Address: 835 Gibsons Way, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Gibsons
Price Range: $108 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunny Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Crest Hotel Gibsons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Crest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Geared for workers more than tourists.”
 of 5 bubbles 918jeffreym, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a kitchenette room, then you can prepare a coffee in the morning and have some space to keep your bevvies cold and food to eat. It is under renovations that are coming along well. A great simple motel!”
 of 5 bubbles scrumptious_crump, 10 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Book another hotel early and stay there”
 of 5 bubbles dlapof, 5 Aug 2012 | Read review
3 of 3