We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kokanee Chalets

    15981 Highway 3A Crawford Bay BC V0B 1E0 Canada | Kootenay Lake, Crawford Bay, British Columbia, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crawford BaySee available hotels in Crawford Bay
    Traveller (13)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good33%
    • Average13%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (9 reviews)
    “old growth” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Babysitting
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (53)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 52 reviews

    Reviewed 17 October 2017

    These chalets are quite cute and very convenient. The service was great. I don't think the price is too bad, either. We were a little disappointed to find mouse droppings in our bathroom, but they were cleaned up by the maid service the next morning....More

    Thank haileywalker92
    Reviewed 29 September 2017

    We came for a reunion, stayed for three nights in a duplex cabin. Location was perfect for our group. A great group gathering spot behind our cabin. The cabin itself was great, king size bed. Good utilization of space. Loved the cinnamon buns from the...More

    Thank Gloria B
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

    Thanks for your review Gloria! We're glad you had a good stay. Sorry about the dust! It's been so dry here this summer.

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    Property itself was pleasant if not a bit rustic. Unfortunately our interaction with the boss was what soured the stay. There appeared to be a mix up with our booking, we were advised that it had been cancelled by us a week prior to our...More

    1  Thank ZT777
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

    There was no record of this booking at all. These people did not book, did not pay, and did not check in and proceeded to occupy a site. (If you wish to refute this - please provide a dated receipt or email showing your online...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    Stayed 3 nights in this campground. Most sites are back-in but there are a (very) few pull through sites as well. The majority of sites are full service and wifi is available. The campsite and chalets are located in an old growth cedar forest along...More

    Thank RCHR2017
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

    Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    6 of us in a fifth wheel and an rv. All of us enjoyed our stay for the night we were there. Play area's for kids and a bakery next door. Sites were clean and decent sized. No picnic table at our site but we...More

    Thank twysted2015
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

    Sorry to hear you didn't have a picnic table! Sometimes people move them and don't put them back. If that ever happens again please let us know and we will find a table for you immediately!

    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    572 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Cranbrook
    76.9 km
     
    Hume Hotel & Spa
    721 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Nelson
    39.6 km
     
    Prestige Lakeside Resort
    480 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Nelson
    39.2 km
     
    St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
    811 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Cranbrook
    77.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Babysitting
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Kootenay Rockies >
    • Crawford Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Salt Cafe
    85 reviews
    .55 km away
    Boccalino Restaurant
    37 reviews
    3.60 km away
    Rockwood Cafe
    28 reviews
    .45 km away
    Red's Bread & Bakery
    5 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Woven Broom
    21 reviews
    .27 km away
    Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort
    295 reviews
    9.54 km away
    Kootenay Lake Ferry
    133 reviews
    11.23 km away
    Kokanee Springs Golf Course
    37 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kokanee Chalets staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Bring Bug Spray and a potable bbq in the event of a fire. the bbq on site can be hard to get a hold of"
    Read review
    "If you are only booking one cabin, ask that you be away from large family bookings otherwise you will have no..."
    Read review
    "If highway noise is a problem, ask for a unit away from the main road. Book very early for summer long..."
    Read review
    "All rooms appear to be well situated. I ask for a room facing away from the highway"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing