We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kokanee Chalets

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
“old growth”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)Write a Review
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
17
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
17
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashroom facilitieshot tubold growthcampgroundwifihighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

These chalets are quite cute and very convenient. The service was great. I don't think the price is too bad, either. We were a little disappointed to find mouse droppings in our bathroom, but they were cleaned up by the maid service the next morning....More

Thank haileywalker92
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We came for a reunion, stayed for three nights in a duplex cabin. Location was perfect for our group. A great group gathering spot behind our cabin. The cabin itself was great, king size bed. Good utilization of space. Loved the cinnamon buns from the...More

Thank Gloria B
Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for your review Gloria! We're glad you had a good stay. Sorry about the dust! It's been so dry here this summer.

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Property itself was pleasant if not a bit rustic. Unfortunately our interaction with the boss was what soured the stay. There appeared to be a mix up with our booking, we were advised that it had been cancelled by us a week prior to our...More

1  Thank ZT777
Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

There was no record of this booking at all. These people did not book, did not pay, and did not check in and proceeded to occupy a site. (If you wish to refute this - please provide a dated receipt or email showing your online...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this campground. Most sites are back-in but there are a (very) few pull through sites as well. The majority of sites are full service and wifi is available. The campsite and chalets are located in an old growth cedar forest along...More

Thank RCHR2017
Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 11 August 2017

6 of us in a fifth wheel and an rv. All of us enjoyed our stay for the night we were there. Play area's for kids and a bakery next door. Sites were clean and decent sized. No picnic table at our site but we...More

Thank twysted2015
Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 5 October 2017

Sorry to hear you didn't have a picnic table! Sometimes people move them and don't put them back. If that ever happens again please let us know and we will find a table for you immediately!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kokanee Chalets staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Bring Bug Spray and a potable bbq in the event of a fire. the bbq on site can be hard to get a hold of"
Read review
"If you are only booking one cabin, ask that you be away from large family bookings otherwise you will have no..."
Read review
"If highway noise is a problem, ask for a unit away from the main road. Book very early for summer long..."
Read review
"All rooms appear to be well situated. I ask for a room facing away from the highway"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing