We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“millers cottage”(19 reviews)
“hot tub”(60 reviews)
“table tennis”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Air Conditioning
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
158
15
0
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
15
0
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillers cottagehot tubtable tennison arrivalgames roombrilliant holidayreturned homelovely placemy partnerwelcome hamperdog tagslocal beachesexplained howdairy cottagecouldn't faultlovely weeklocal pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Arriving at the Farmhouse we were met by Andy,who explained where everything was and if we needed anything just to give them a shout.There was a lovely welcome pack in a basket on the worktop.We had ordered a Tesco delivery which arrived soon after,so we...More

Thank Marky1242014
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Millers cottage booked for 1 week April 2018. The cottage was clean, well equipped and well located for exploring West Wales. Kate was extremely helpful prior to arrival and upon arrival Andy was there to greet us with some top ups to the welcome hamper!!...More

3  Thank 51drm
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from our SIXTH visit to The Dairy cottage at Happy Donkey Hill, the number of times we have been now speaks volumes, it's a gorgeous cottage and so far away from the fast pace of home life. The cottage is well equipped with...More

2  Thank Rob S
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed in The Stables Cottage at Happy Donkey Hill in March 2018. I will start by saying, I've already been checking availability for a return visit. On arrival I was greeted by the co-owner Andy who gave me a rundown of how things around...More

3  Thank JennieLG
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed at The Dairy in Aug 2017, a cottage within Happy Donkey Hill. We always book accommodation that we believe is of a higher calibre and up to then in all cottages we had rented, we had never been disappointed. However I have to...More

15  Thank Alison F
Response from k8oops, Owner at Happy Donkey HillResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Im so sorry Ive only just seen this review, and you were quite right, as the business has expanded rapidly and we turned all the cleaning over to a company, they were NOT CHEAP either but they were dreadful, I think you were the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Llandysul
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandy B
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Charlotte10001 |
We stayed in Miller's Cottage, I would STRONGLY advise you to avoid this place and this woman like the plague.
2
Votes
gaming l
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ella C | Reviewed this property |
I took my daughter, partner (all non smokers and we don’t wet beds) plus our spaniels for a half term treat to Wales only we were evicted mid week when the host decided our daughter was too young and because she decided we... More
2
Votes
Erica M
29 April 2016|
Answer
Response from LexieBath | Reviewed this property |
The daffodil pub about a 15 min taxi away
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lovely surrounding countryside and coastline - but the cleanliness of the cottage wasn’t up to scratch."
Read review
"All cottages are stunning"
Read review
"Look at trip advisor before booking"
Read review
"stayed in diary 4 adults 5 doggies"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing