We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Show Prices
#3 of 18 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale
 Click to rate
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I had a good sized well appointed room with a very comfy bed, the bathroom was modern and clean and I was impressed for the price. The negative is there is little in the way of sound insulation, from the traffic on the road outside to the guests in the room next door, or even in the hallways, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CVBrad
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was attending a trade show and discovered this hotel only 2 minutes away from my venue. On check in, I found I had booked the wrong days, and was there a day early. The front desk accommodated me and actually gave a credit to the account for a difference in room tax! The room was very comfortable but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladycanuck2015
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was pristine clean....Tv newest quality.....Breakfast deal...pay the extra 7 dollars or so because the breakfast is a quality off the menu breakfast selection.....Staff is excellent....I have stayed at 100s of hotels...nothing of this value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuck966
Tweed, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I attended this hotel for 5 nights while on business in Surrey, BC. The staff were excellent. We really enjoyed the suite arrangement with the king bed in its own room. This gave us place to work and entertain while we were there. The restaurant connected to the hotel was very good, and the waitress there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry Q
Hope, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The lobby is welcoming - the front desk staff was awesome - the room I had was fantastic (King Suite) - the bed I had was outstanding (I did not want to get out of it and I NEED to know what kind of mattress it is) - We also ate in the hotel restaurant - which was also excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilkie24
Liberty Lake, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Our room was so quiet I didn't even need my ear plugs. I have a hard time sleeping in hotels because of noise, but our room was so quiet. We stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of the street. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char W
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Just spent the weekend with my daughters hockey team. Found a condom wrapper on the floor, so disgusting but what was worse... I had to request they come to clean it up more than 1 time? I was also disappointed that they wanted $75 for our team to use a room to eat dinner in, because we normally book 15+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypitman8
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale, responded to this review

Hello kellypitman8, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Surrey East - Cloverdale, Canada. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Our room was on the ground floor, rear exposure with no one on either side of us. This of course made that room perfect as we are hard of hearing so the TV is sometimes a little loud. We also wake often and it doesn't take much noise to disturb us. What a PLUS. The room was very clean, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Seattle WA
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed the night here and was not disappointed. Clean room and efficient staff. The room towards the back don't get the road noise, but it's not noticeable anyway. There is a grocery store and coffee shops within walking distance. Good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stiv_Wa
Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Staying here with my wife this place is nicely furnished, clean, and the staff are friendly. It's close to the peace arch border crossing so very convenient for those heading down to the states or coming up to Canada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpencerTouchie

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 18 in Surrey
472 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new Holiday Inn & Suites located on the border of Surrey, White Rock & Langley, features a heated indoor pool and spacious guest rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. The Surrey Museum, Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino and Cloverdale Fairgrounds are all within 2 km.Free Wi-Fi, Free parking and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with large selection of HDTV channels are provided in every room at Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East – Cloverdale. A lounge chair and a work desk are also provided.Rockwell’s Bar & Grill, located on the ground floor, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy a drink in the lounge. Room service is available.Both a fitness centre and a business centre are available complimentary for guest use. Holiday Inn & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale also offers on-site guest laundry, vending machines and ice machines.Cloverdale Athletic Park, Cloverdale Baseball Park, Cloverdale Curling Rink & Cloverdale Rec Centre are all located within 1 km of the hotel. Northview Golf & Country Club and 5 more golf courses are within 5km of the hotel and Vancouver International Airport & Abbotsford International Airport are located 40km from the hotel. A shopping centre featuring multiple restaurants and stores is located across the street and we are in close proximity to all major Hwys (1, 10, 15, 99, 91) BC Ferries and USA Border Crossings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale

Address: 17530 64th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 1Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Price Range: $118 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Surrey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kamloops, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay extra for the breakfast....2 breakfasts off menu will cost you less than 10 dollars for your room”
 of 5 bubbles chuck966, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were located on the 4th floor, not far from the elevator. Heard nothing through all of the 5 nights.”
 of 5 bubbles 933harryq, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you would prefer. Give them a long enough notice so they may be able to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles P7264AZroberts, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Purchasing a $7 breakfast voucher is a very economical, yet high-quality, choice. Loved my dinner and drinks too.”
 of 5 bubbles rubytuesday885, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the king suite”
 of 5 bubbles M616MRjohnw, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5