We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Orbitz.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$104*
US$149*
US$149*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My mother and I stayed at the Pacific Inn and Conference Centre in Surrey, BC. Apon arrival the lobby of this hotel had an eclectic vibe and looked visually appealing. It was very loud however, as the pool is just below the lobby with balconies so the sound really echoed and the music was played very loud for an ongoing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well were to start....... Front desk was on the ruder side till I paid for the room then it was different. The room itself was beyond dirty. I actually had to clean the air conditioner (which was more like a fan) The bathtub needed a cleaning as well - very stained and old. The noise from kids literally running around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaleah A
Edmonds, WA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last weekend, I celebrated the 10th anniversary of the White Rock Blues Society at the Pacific Inn! Great music by Jason Buie and the Legendary Powder Blues Band. Great facilities, pulled pork that reminded me of Memphis and great food in the Manyana Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can imagine how nice this place would have been when it opened. Very pretty building again, in it's day. Reminded us of the Royal Hawaiian in Honolulu. We prepaid for our room and got an amazing deal. When we pulled up though we considered just taking a loss and going somewhere else. The place appears rundown and filthy. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince R
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend with my family. My son accidentally closed the elevator on our dog who was attached to a leash. The young tall dark haired front desk agent Jasmin saw the elevator started to close and RAN over, dropped what she was doing to save our dog. She took scissors and cut the leash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a run down hotel and sadly its staff should not be in the hospitality industry. Not really sure how this place has managed to stay in business. I see that there are more 1 to 3 star reviews given compared to 4 to 5 star reviews. Clearly I agree with the majority.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenna c
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Jenna C, Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to contact a member of our team to further review your stay, please email sales@pacificinn.com.

maple ridge BC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the hotel itself. The front desk girls were fabulous, very helpful. I booked 2 rooms adjoining for our stay. My self and a friend took 6 girls for a birthday party. The rooms were perfect, one a king and the other two queens, they brought in two cots for the girls. The reason I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulldogcars
PIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello bulldogcars, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and that our front desk staff was able to help! Our deepest apologizes about the restaurant, that service is unacceptable. Please contact us at sales@pacificinn.com so we can address this problem.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I recently held a celebration of life here for my mother. She died unexpectedly and I was a train wreck. My mother loved tropical destinations, so the overall setting near the indoor central pool was perfect. Ingrid, the food and beverage manager, made setting up this event easy. Everything, from the size and ambiance of the private dining room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Dawn H, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our deepest sympathies on the loss of your mother. I'm glad our staff was able to make the event easier for you and your loved ones.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Three night stay in a pet-friendly room as we had our large dog along. The venue has a bit of everything that you're needing in a hotel - accommodation, good food, pools, fitness centre. The room and hall decor and washrooms are a dated, however, we had a dog along so didn't expect much more. Staff were all helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiNolan
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello MiNolan, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, hope to see you here on your next vacation!

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome. I frequent this place every week. To me it's as an oasis. There's a calming sound of water falling. I like the expanse of that atrium. And the Spanish or Mexican decor with iron railings, the stone works, the winding staircase, etc, etc. It's a cool place. The staff will do anything for you. The chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuvriotisMatis
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello HuvriotisMatis, Thank you for noticing the little details put in place to add to the tropical experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your time with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
265 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
481 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Price Range: $118 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep travelling down King George you will find something else and it will be clean”
, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the pool area are fun and offer a good view, but can be quite noisy.”
MiNolan, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for atrium view”
vanisler, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room's facing into the pool with a balcony are more expensive but a lovely view.”
bussanibunch, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms have a pet floor in one wing. Requests are well accommodated ie fridge microwave.”
725kim, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates