We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peace Arch RV Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surrey
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Peace Arch RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Peace Arch RV Park
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very nice treed park; country feeling with plenty of space between the sites. Unlike other RV parks, you aren't piled on top of your neighbors. Very well-maintained, very clean, bathrooms are modern and spotless. The decorating that was done for Christmas was bright and fun. Very homey and welcoming feeling and super nice front desk staff. Downsides: sewer connections are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little Schoolho... W
Comox, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

As we were returning from an extended holiday through BC and Alberta, we needed a place to stay for a few days in the Vancouver area. After some quick searching, we called Peace Arch for a reservation. The process was very quick -- the usual details were given to a very pleasant person on the phone. When we arrived, check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken S
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I booked this as a stop over on our trip from Oregon to Alberta. We needed a place to stay just on the north side of the border in our big 5th wheel while we took a day trip over to Vancouver island. I'll be honest. After I booked it I was worried when I read the reviews. (I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetMisses
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I felt we were in the country, although we were close to city stuff. There are quite a few 'residents' using this place as their home, but there are spots for campers coming for a day or two. Really nice pool! And a lovely lounge and laundry area. The trailer pads are not private at all, if that's important to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisofCalgary
United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed there for 3 nights, and we had a great time in this park - clean bathrooms, a nice pool, a large playground, a beautiful garden, an ok wifi, and a nice staff. Downtown Vancouver is about 45 min away, and the location is ideal if you also want to explore the surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maud_S_P
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The grand reception area is more like a London gentleman's club than a camp ground, and the gardens are similarly impressive. I get the sense that some people are living there semi permanently, but no problem as it's all very peaceful. The pool was freezing but showers nice and hot, unfortunately it's not possible to walk anywhere from the site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet C
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We camped for 2 nights with our little trailer, it was really nice. I was not expecting it to be so well landscaped. If you have children it would be a great place, it has a really nice pool. The sites were large and surprisingly private. The price was good too, very reasonable for full hook ups.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy B
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Tried to make a reserveration for a space and were treated very rudely. We even wanted to know when a space could be available and we were just told they were booked. We will never stay here. Went to Pacific Border RV Park. Very friendly and a much neater park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Peace Arch R, Front Office Manager at Peace Arch RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your submission however, I am surprised to hear about your experience as I can assure you that we never treat our guests rudely either by phone or in person. This is most deffinitely our busiest time but again not ever in our practice to treat any of our guests this way. Hope that you will give us...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

When you're an RVer, you don't expect spacious, private campsites - especially if you're in or near a major city. What you look for instead is clean facilities, hookups that work properly, good security (no loud partying), and decent wifi. Peace Arch has all of the above. The washrooms and showers were clean, there is a beautiful sculpture garden next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Country_Wife
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We rolled into this Rv Park without a reservation but they were kind enough to find a spot for us. The campground is very attractive. The landscaping is very well maintained, flowers everywhere. The pool area is beautiful and the gardens are great. Its about a half mile walk to public transportation, they give you a key to leave and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunjammerz2

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 18 in Surrey
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Peace Arch RV Park

Address: 14601 40th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Number of rooms: 250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace Arch RV Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Peace Arch RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite a few full-timers so you don't always have a choice, but almost every site is decent.”
 of 5 bubbles 108lauriea, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a pull through and were happy”
 of 5 bubbles SweetMisses, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“be careful how much wifi you use as you could pay a fee to get connected again.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeanette981, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles clarkesr, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lots of road noise but if you park at the back the guard dog barks all night. There are also kennels across the street that are noisy.”
  • Garbage bins
 of 5 bubbles baxter932, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5