We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    West Coast Motel on the Harbour

    279 Hemlock Street | Box 275, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
    1 (250) 726-7732
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$55
    US$53
    SAVE US$2
    US$55
    US$53
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (270)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good33%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “green cabin” (11 reviews)
    “west coast” (66 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$53
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$53
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (277)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 250 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    After my third party booking fell through, I contacted the hotel directly and they were fantastic to deal with. Check in was also a breeze and staff was super friendly. The hotel is quaint and a little older but very well maintained and very very...More

    Thank HunterW
    Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello, We are very glad to help where we can. We try our best to provided everything that the guest may need. Maybe next time you will have a chance to use the gym pool or sauna after you are done work. We look forward...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

    We were greeted by a very friendly girl when we checked in. She made sure we got a map of the area and some recommendations for both dinner and breakfast. We got a room at the back facing the harbour on the ground floor with...More

    Thank MiaEJ2013
    Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you verymuch for this kind review. We have a great team hear at the West Coast Motel. We try to porvide a nice clean and comfy place to stay while you explore the great west coast. We hope you can visit us again soon....More

    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    We booked a suite with the expectation of the advertised Harbour view but on check in, we were sent to the 'Whale Tail' which is a block away in a residential neighborhood. Although initially disappointed, we were most impressed with the suite itself. Very spacious,...More

    Thank KenJennings1
    Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do apologize that we were not able to put you in the room type you had originally booked. We do not normally move people around unless it was a mistake booking through a...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Clean basic room, with shower. Room was clean and in good condition, very good welcome from the staff. Room was on ground floor facing the car park, unfortunately a wee bit noisy at night and early morning from people talking loudly outside the room. Easy...More

    Thank VinceLedge
    Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you Vince for leaving us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your room and our staff. I am sorry to hear that people were noisy outside. Please if you come across this again please call the office or if it is after hours...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    We stayed here for our 32nd anniversary the last week of July. In back of this motel is a harbour with a marina including a floating restaurant - very picturesque! We chose a room on the bottom floor - next time we would chose an...More

    Thank barbe_f
    Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello, Thank you for this wonderful review. Our location is great! Being in walking distance to everything does come in handy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you come if you wish a veiw unit i would recommend the West Coast Balcony...More

    Qualicum Beach Inn
    247 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Qualicum Beach
     
    Old House Hotel & Spa
    959 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Courtenay
     
    Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    1,423 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Tofino
     
    Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
    458 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Port Alberni
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Ucluelet
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
    • #4 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your West Coast Motel on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Vancouver Island >
    • Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District >
    • Barkley Sound >
    • Ucluelet
    • Also Known As
    • West Coast Motel On The Harbour Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (270)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (118)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Old House Hotel & Spa
    959 reviews
    91.95 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
    458 reviews
    64.34 km away
     
    Crystal Cove Beach Resort
    1,423 reviews
    32.62 km away
     
    Qualicum Beach Inn
    247 reviews
    93.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Norwoods Restaurant
    895 reviews
    .36 km away
    Jigger's
    630 reviews
    .42 km away
    Zoe's Bakery and Cafe
    404 reviews
    .60 km away
    RAVENLADY OYSTER FORTE
    242 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ucluelet Aquarium
    681 reviews
    .54 km away
    Pacific Rim Visitor Centre
    151 reviews
    .60 km away
    Cedar House Gallery - Huu Mees Ma As
    25 reviews
    .53 km away
    Mark Penney Gallery
    10 reviews
    .42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Banestra
    8 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WhalestailUcluelet | Property representative |
    Hello, At the West Coast Motel on the Harbour - see our website for photos. Units that have a full harbour view are: West Coast Balcony units West Coast Balcony kitchen units Little Green Cabin on the Harbour West Coast... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Facing harbour or first floor for quietness!"
    Read review
    "A room with a view of the marina is better"
    Read review
    "Room 216 is the best!!!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room facing the marina. They appeared to be recently updated."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing