We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Coast Motel on the Harbour

279 reviews
Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“green cabin”(11 reviews)
“indoor pool”(6 reviews)
“west coast”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (279)Write a Review
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
146
81
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
81
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen cabinindoor poolwest coastgreat gymfitness centersmall boatwithin walking distancefloating restaurantsmall roomrestaurants and shopsstay there againshort walkroom was spotlesstwo nightsfully equipped kitchengreat place to staywild pacific
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I had a lovely 3 night stay here after being checked in by Cassandra. She was very welcoming and helpful with maps of the area and places to eat, also best areas to park for the Wild Pacific trails. I had a Junior suite with...More

Thank 186273Liverbird49
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

After my third party booking fell through, I contacted the hotel directly and they were fantastic to deal with. Check in was also a breeze and staff was super friendly. The hotel is quaint and a little older but very well maintained and very very...More

Thank HunterW
Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 26 September 2017

Hello, We are very glad to help where we can. We try our best to provided everything that the guest may need. Maybe next time you will have a chance to use the gym pool or sauna after you are done work. We look forward...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly girl when we checked in. She made sure we got a map of the area and some recommendations for both dinner and breakfast. We got a room at the back facing the harbour on the ground floor with...More

Thank MiaEJ2013
Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you verymuch for this kind review. We have a great team hear at the West Coast Motel. We try to porvide a nice clean and comfy place to stay while you explore the great west coast. We hope you can visit us again soon....More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We booked a suite with the expectation of the advertised Harbour view but on check in, we were sent to the 'Whale Tail' which is a block away in a residential neighborhood. Although initially disappointed, we were most impressed with the suite itself. Very spacious,...More

Thank KenJennings1
Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do apologize that we were not able to put you in the room type you had originally booked. We do not normally move people around unless it was a mistake booking through a...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Clean basic room, with shower. Room was clean and in good condition, very good welcome from the staff. Room was on ground floor facing the car park, unfortunately a wee bit noisy at night and early morning from people talking loudly outside the room. Easy...More

Thank VinceLedge
Response from WhalestailUcluelet, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you Vince for leaving us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your room and our staff. I am sorry to hear that people were noisy outside. Please if you come across this again please call the office or if it is after hours...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345651
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ucluelet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#4 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ucluelet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#4 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (22)
Amenities (43)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Banestra
8 February 2015|
Answer
Response from WhalestailUcluelet | Property representative |
Hello, At the West Coast Motel on the Harbour - see our website for photos. Units that have a full harbour view are: West Coast Balcony units West Coast Balcony kitchen units Little Green Cabin on the Harbour West Coast... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Facing harbour or first floor for quietness!"
Read review
"A room with a view of the marina is better"
Read review
"Room 216 is the best!!!"
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the marina. They appeared to be recently updated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing