We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Horizons West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Horizons West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived here on the 3rd Oct. and stayed for 3 nights. We were greeted by Jennifer before we even got out of the car. Wonderful host. Explained everything to us before showing us our room which was stunning with glass sliding doors onto our own balcony. Breakfast was always fresh in our room and kept in the fridge. Sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
uk
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights. Stunning location with a deck overlooking the ocean. Fantastic breakfast left in our fridge each night. Jennifer couldn't be more helpful and friendly. This was the case with everyone we met in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roefamilyUk
Bristol, UK
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Den for four nights and had a lovely stay in this delightful seafront location. The views are amazing and the decks are a great place to sit. We were greeted by Richard when we arrived and he provided helpful information on the area and recommendations for local restaurants. The Den is spacious and pleasant with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brizzley
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The view from this property is spectacular! However, my poor rating reflects the mis-match of our expectations with the experience. Beginning with the proprietor informing us that breakfast was no longer included, the sign on the door requesting we remove our shoes before entering (after a long drive and arriving in drizzle), and the sign in the kitchen that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 53mimi2016
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Spectacular view & wonderful hosts!! The room was spacious and Jen/Rich offer great advice on things to do & places to see in Ucluelet. The history of the establishment was a welcome surprise and is something you should ask about. I would highly recommend staying here! K&S

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfrancisco32
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the B&B for 5 nights and what a phenominal time we had. This all started immediately when we walked through the door of horizons west. Jennifer and Richard were absolutely wonderful in every respect. They were friendly, very knowledgeable of the local area, and are simply just great hosts. We were literally blown away by the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottW87
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were on the island of Vancouver for a week, and this was the worst and most pricey two nights we stayed. We were charged $180 a night, taxes extra, no breakfast (even though it's marked here on trip advisor there's one), no clean towels for the second day, and the room has old damped wood smell. The view was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike s
HorizonsWest, Owner at Horizons West, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always appreciate constructive criticism. As we just read your wife's positive review here on TripAdvisor, we are a bit baffled by your comments. I remember you both well. We greeted you warmly upon arrival, my brother and yourself had a good conversation about hockey and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The accommodation is outstanding. Views out onto the bay are stunning. We had a room adjacent to the lounge and it was spacious with great views and a comfortable bed. Wifi and TV available but why watch TV when you can watch the ocean? Jennifer is a wonderful host, welcoming friendly enthusiastic and can advise on what to do in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterandClaire1988
HorizonsWest, Owner at Horizons West, responded to this review

Hi Peter & Claire, It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both! It's guests like you that make our job so rewarding. We do hope that you will come back someday to visit us again and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. Your friend in...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We booked here for two nights (June 29 & 30, 2016). We were greeted warmly by Richard. Part of the reasons that I booked this B&B was because on the listing here on tripadvisor, it listed "full breakfast ", and some reviews that I've read here saying "the best presentation in the stay is the breakfast presented by Jen." However,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy H
Sussex UK
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The title of this review perfectly sums up Horizons West. Perfect laid back hosts who go above and beyond the call to ensure that your stay will remain with you for life. Views to die for coupled with the great little town of Ucluelet and its great eateries make this a very special place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulianSussexUK
HorizonsWest, Owner at Horizons West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting and hosting you, and we hope that you will come back again someday. Ucluelet will welcome you back with open arms! Your friends in Ukee, Jennifer & Richard

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
33.4 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.9 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.2 km away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 32 in Ucluelet
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#4 of 10 in Ucluelet
88 reviews
1.6 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.3 km away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All that is missing....is You! Private, oceanfront accommodations on Little Beach Bay in Ucluelet BC. Come, let us spoil you with some west coast hospitality! Free parking, free WiFi and lots of relaxation included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horizons West

Address: 364 Marine Drive | PO Box 39, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range: $140 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Horizons West Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horizons West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Horizons West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eagles nest, awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles JulianSussexUK, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stunning view, wonderful room, lovely host, cuddling bears”
  • room
  • Living room
  • view
  • Ucluelet
  • view
  • view
  • view
 of 5 bubbles atalok87, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rather than the ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles magsHertfordshire, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the two rooms on the main deck.”
 of 5 bubbles elpee182, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are 3 rooms. We stayed in the 'Eagles Nest' - Big room / great views. 'The Den' is similar, but with added extra of a fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles Greenhaze, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5