We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 409: English reviews
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel "resort" was amazingly terrible. Rude staff, filthy rooms and exterior halls, slime from A/C units dripping on ages old wood and carpet. Black flying insects all over the room, overflowing toilet; smell of sewage. There is more but why go on ... it is quite simply the worst hotel experience ever. Would have left but was there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmwolff3
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding in August 2016 and were very happy with our choice of venue. Sarah and Jami were extremely responsive leading up to the big day with requests and questions and very accommodating to last minute changes and some of our particularly "picky" requests (like having a poutine bar in the Pavilion even though they don't normally do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlyciaNiles
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Alycia and Mitchell, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad we had the opportunity to help make your wedding visions a reality. We love to hear that it was not just one special day for you and your guests, but an entire weekend of memories! We look forward to seeing you both on the beach next summer....

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Six girlfriends got together at Isaiah for our annual get away. We had an absolute riot, so much fun. The staff at Isaiah were amazing, so helpful and accommodating. Food was exceptional and we were made to feel so very special. Too much fun for one weekend! Thanks Isaiah Tubbs for a great weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay11Cobourg
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I am so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoy your time here at the resort. Your group was a treat to have. We always strive to make each guest feel welcome and special. I hope you will be back someday soon to repeat your wonderful experience! Thank you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to make a trip to Prince Edward County for a mini vacation to celebrate our anniversary this past weekend. While searching for accommodations online, we found Isaiah Tubbs and it looked to be the perfect location for what we were looking for. Prices seemed to be fair when comparing other properties around the County. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBenson24
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my family on Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful experience! I was a bit skeptical after reading some of the other reviews but the bang for the buck you get with this place is fantastic. Parking included for the night and they were accommodating about placing us close to the restaurant so we could wobble home after all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank universitygirlsays
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your getaway here! We are always happy to hear when our guests are satisfied with their experience. Our Thanksgiving buffet this year was a smashing success thanks to patrons like yourself! I hope you enjoy the rest of your year, and perhaps...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this past thanksgiving weekend with my family! Let me say this place is amazing! The food at the restaurant was great! Our server Carolyn was also amazing and attentive. The rooms we had were clean, spacious, and worked great for what we needed! According to the lovely girls at the front desk we were in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariah h
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at this disgusting place with several other couples to participate in a local event. Many years ago, (10+) we had stayed at this place and so I was looking forward to our mini get away weekend. Wow what a let down - they have done nothing - NOT even maintenance since that time....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tamekob
Toronto, ON
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed 2 nights in this camp - not a resort by any stretch of the imagination! The only reason I stayed was because I was attending a wedding onsite and all other accommodations in town were booked. The only resort part of this place is that it was my 'last resort' after not finding anything else. PROS: - Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JDD109
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We chose this location because we were going to see 54-40 at the Hayloft (a great venue to see live music!). We booked a 'room' at the lodge. We weren't expecting too much but since we were mainly in Picton to see 54-40, we didn't much care where we slept. We were blown away by our 'room' the second we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettiStiff
Brantford
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here with five other couples. Unfortunately we didn't use trip advisor and I suspect thats the only way this place will survive its last remaining months. Had we looked at the images posted and the recent reviews that's all one needs to know to look elsewhere. The entire place is in total disrepair, filthy and decorated with yard sale...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin L

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.0 km away
Waring House
Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
382 reviews
30.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
71 reviews
12.4 km away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
1.0 km away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#7 of 10 in Picton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: $164 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isaiah Tubbs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi advertised but spotty”
 of 5 bubbles cmwolff3, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms and buildings both at the beach and by the road are in total disrepair. See photos.”
  • bathroom Tile Job completed by Uncle Bob the Gardener
  • bathroom mold.
  • water leeks
  • awesome rates for such a dump
  • yard sale furniture
  • 1979 Zellers Special
  • ceiling leek
  • rust and bug droppings
 of 5 bubbles KevinL172, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask not to be near the work shed!”
 of 5 bubbles F5542MTianb, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in 203.”
 of 5 bubbles C8446RQtonyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles amypX7276IC, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay