We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Picton Harbour Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Picton Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Grafton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived on a Saturday evening not expecting much after reading some of the reviews and I was blown away my room was spotless and warm and inviting, might I suggest save some hydro by turning down the heat in the room when not occupied I think our room was set at 78 when we arrived. I think the new owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Two friends and I stayed over at the Picton Harbour Inn while fishing for the weekend and we LOVED it. Very convenient being right on the water. Rooms were very clean, warm and priced very well. We try and do an annual trip every year, and from now on we'll be staying at the Inn for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStoty
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just spent one night at the Picton Harbour Inn and I have to say that this is the worst experience that I have ever had. I have travelled extensively abroad and in Africa in my lifetime and I can only say that the rooms that I have stayed in previously have never been this dirty. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pau333
PHI_WLW_Owners, Manager at Picton Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The property was acquired a little over a year ago, and we have been working to rejuvenate it. All of the infrastructure and furniture you mentioned is planned for replacement. We are...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in late Wednesday. I've read a lot of reviews on here about terrible customer service at the front desk....well, we were greeted by a fantastic lady, who was VERY pleasant! We had quite a few questions about the Inn and surrounding area, and she was a great help. The rooms are comfortable, and the views are second to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juan3712
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Great to get up in the morning facing the quiet quaint harbour, watch the ducks in the water and the geese flying overhead. "And not a mouse was stirring", Easy access to downtown, walking distance to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raumanpoika
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Our room was upstairs which meant going up a flight of outside stairs which has its problems in inclement weather. If you are seniors like us, ask for a downstairs room. Easy walk to down town. The rooms do need updating, but the price was reasonable so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel was close to downtown and had great views of the water. The rooms were worn, the internet was slow and intermittent. Don't expect the front desk staff to go out of their way for you. For example when asked if breakfast was included in the price for our bicycle group we received a curt, "probably not" and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samludmer
Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed here for a few days in mid-september. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Greta location overlooking the harbour. It's an older place but nicely renovated. Breakfast was fantastic - lots of non-guests visit for the home cooked food which is served with smiles. Very reasonably priced. Too bad the restaurant doesn't open for an evening meal. They close at 1:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ac2901
Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I love Picton and Prince Edward County, wineries, restaurants, scenery. I always stay at this Inn when I have time for an overnight getaway. Consistent, beautiful view of the harbor, and they have the best breakfast around!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conradoolong
canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This inn is located in downtown Picton by the harbour My room was clean and spacious and even had a balcony over looking the Picton harbour . With a great am and pm view The front staff was polite and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janceyjh
PHI_WLW_Owners, Owner at Picton Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We love the view, too! :) - Sophie

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.0 km away
Waring House
Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
382 reviews
28.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
28.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
71 reviews
13.1 km away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
426 reviews
8.7 km away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Picton Harbour Inn offers twenty-nine comfortable guestrooms, plus a large family unit, and a three-bedroom furnished apartment. The rooms are simple, many furnished with locally-made oak furniture, and the walls are hung with vignettes of the past in the form of archival photographs of Picton Harbour in bygone days. All rooms have cable TV, air conditioning, and telephone. Some have balconies overlooking one of the most charming small town harbours in Ontario and some rooms have whirlpool baths. There is also imited dockage, with hydro and showers available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picton Harbour Inn

Address: 33 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Picton Harbour Hotel Picton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Picton Harbour Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Alabama
6 months ago
Claresholm, Canada
Kingston, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Picton Harbour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an upper level room facing the harbour”
  • Overlooking the harbour
 of 5 bubbles Raumanpoika, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms face the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles ac2901, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the water in the back of inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Emwoerks, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“200-level rooms have a normal door to balconey; 300-level rooms have sliding door. Both overlook harbour with water views.”
  • 2nd floor room with door (to the left) to balconey
  • Balconey needs work but has nice view
  • Functional bathroom though could use upgrading
  • 2nd floor room, 2 x doubles
  • View of Picton Harbour from room
  • Window facing Picton Harbour
  • Soft beds though clean linen
  • Dated bathroom but some welcoming touches
 of 5 bubbles clamc40, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“great view from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 730katherinea, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5