We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 778: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night this week and the first thing that struck me was that the location is far from glamorous. Set away from a lot of the other airport hotels, the Radisson is on a business park surrounded by office buildings and feels slightly like you're in the middle of nowhere. Check in was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for rating your current stay and writing this extensive review. We love to read that you enjoyed the overall stay. Unfortunately, you did not like the location. We are an airport hotel located in the green surroundings of a business park. The nearest village is Aalsmeer, you can walk to this village in 15 minutes. There...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a two day meeting here with colleagues. We also had dinner and lunch. The meeting room was nice. The hotel provided some nice sweet and healthy snacks during the day. Lunch buffet was fine, but not more than that. Dinner was actually quite good although the part of the restaurant where we were seated was almost empty which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for rating your current experience and writing this review. It is great to read that you liked the meeting room and enjoyed the different kind of healty snacks we served. We call the snacks 'Brain Food'. The Brain Food concept is an innovative approach developed by our chefs and nutritionists to ensure that when you meet...

England
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The room was very comfortable and high quality. The restaurant is also very good although a little expensive for what it offers for dinner. Breakfast was excellent. But the very slow shuttle bus from the airport is disappointing and I wouldn't stay here again unless I had a car. It took nearly one hour to get to the hotel from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellinman2009
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating our hotel and writing this review. It is really great to read that you enjoyed your stay in terms of your room and the facilities we offer. The team takes great pride in delighting guests and will greatly appreciate the recognition. We regret reading that the shuttle service was not what you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The junior suite was extremely comfortable but i had a bad experience with the staff. They forgot to return my cash deposit at the end of my stay so i had to follow up with them from home and then was told they have no record of taking the deposit. The manager was not helpful at all. A couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amina A
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. Unfortunately some service aspect of the hotel's offering did not meet your expectations. We feel sorry about the inconveniences that you experienced. We take your feedback very seriously and therefore we would appreciate some more information. Please contact us at: +3120 655 3131. Ask for Orhan Gider and he will help you...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel was excellent for the conference. The facilities were modern clean and fresh. The food provided was all very good quality, varied and plentiful. The only issue was the eye-watering prices for drinks and food at night. The bedroom was very large with a bath and shower over, in a good sized bathroom. Air-conditioned, coffee and tea provided, mini-bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Allan, Thank you for rating your current experience. We also appreciate that you took the time to write this review. It is really great to read that you enjoyed your stay and made good use of our facilities. We are pleased to read that the service which you received during your stay was of the superior level which corresponds...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed here for 2 night because I thought the hotel in Amsterdam city is too expensive and I planned to travel Den Huagge that near the airport than Amsterdam. The hotel is good with a big size room and clean. But if I knew the shutter is poor like this, I would choosed other hotels. I waited for hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mui r
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mui, Thank you for writing this review. It is great to read that you enjoyed the room in which you stayed. Please contact us about the fee for your child, it depends on the type of booking if children are free. But we can double check this for you and if a mistake was made, we will surely fix...

Bristol UK
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I am baffled about the amount of complaints about the shuttle. I travelled back and forth from airport to hotel and back again (forgot socks, had to buy some at the airport, lol),and each time, had no issues. The bus was fast, plenty of room and FREE. It's FREE people. Some people would get given a million pounds cash in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BugPowderDust
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating our hotel and writing this comprehensive review! Your review blew us away! It is really great to read that you liked every aspect of your stay. The team takes great pride in delighting guests and will greatly appreciate the recognition. We would love to thank you in person during your next visit,...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgycda
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Hong Kong
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The room is good and the staff are nice, but don't recommend it if you will arrive late or need to catch flight, and need its shuttle bus service. I read the comments and know the shuttle service is not good, but not aware that it is that bad. It is not about the bus frequency, but about the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKTraveler-BJ
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear HKTraveler-BJ, Thank you very much for writing this review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion. It is nice to read that you liked your stay in terms of your room and the helpfulness of the staff. We regret to read that the shuttle service was not what you expected, however our collaboration makes it...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This place is great value for the money. The furnishings are very well designed for ease of use and space efficiency, and there is every sort of furnishing and convenience a business traveler could possibly want for. The instant coffee, tea and chocolate are better than average. Even the automated minibar has a decent space for personal use. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grexit
Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Grexit, Thank you very much for rating our hotel and writing this review. It is highly reassuring to learn about your experiences with our hotel. It is lovely to read that you had a good time and a great overall experience during your stay. We regret reading you did not like the temperature of your room. As you wrote,...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schiphol hotels
3.4 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.1 km away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
4.7 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
5.3 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides from 6.00-23.30, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 281 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeingavenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Price Range: $110 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Saudi Arabia
8 months ago
County Durham
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the suites on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles cho10, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the fab Runway view rooms !!”
 of 5 bubbles TeamBonTour, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms appeared to be all similar sizes, business grade appeared to only benefit from ground coffee maker, difficult to justify upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 946allanw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for airport view, it's much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles BugPowderDust, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else until the shuttle bus issue is sorted”
 of 5 bubbles G_EvansWales, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay