We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast

    Silver Lane, West Challow, Wantage OX12 9TJ, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    SAVE US$18
    Traveller (57)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good23%
    • Average5%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (29 reviews)
    “on arrival” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Pets Allowed
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (118)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 116 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had two rooms booked for a wedding in the area. Everything was great - communication before hand, arrival and breakfast the next day. The B and B is run by a lovely couple who clearly love what they do, and making sure their guests...More

    Thank Rachel E
    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    We were a few couples going to a wedding & the rooms were clean, comfortable and available by mid-day so we could change. Our host had already provided us with taxi details and they were friendly & efficient. Breakfast was jolly good fun as we...More

    Thank K80199
    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    The host was very rude and had such an unwelcoming appearance. We arrived at 10pm. I apologized for arriving that late and the response from the host-lady with a very unpleasant tone was "It is VERY late!". I was surprised by this reaction and told...More

    Thank Malene C
    Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

    On arrival we were greeted by a young woman who was very confused as to what room we were in and shouted down to another lady to check what room we were supposed to be in. The woman opened the wrong room where other people...More

    2  Thank RobynBruce
    Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

    A fantastic start on our holiday. Warm welcome, lovely and big room. Breakfast served in rustic and sweet room making you dream back in time. If you want true English countryside, this is where to go.

    Thank Vivi B
    Star Inn
    176 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wantage
    Bear Hotel
    214 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Wantage
    De Vere Oxford Thames
    1,206 reviews
    #5 of 44 hotels in Oxford
    The Bell Hotel
    145 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Faringdon
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Oxfordshire >
    • Vale of White Horse >
    • Wantage >
    • West Challow
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Star Inn
    176 reviews
    2.22 km away
    The Bell Hotel
    145 reviews
    10.80 km away
    Bear Hotel
    214 reviews
    2.93 km away
    De Vere Oxford Thames
    1,206 reviews
    21.21 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Greyhound Inn
    214 reviews
    2.12 km away
    The Star Inn
    148 reviews
    2.22 km away
    Yummy Thai
    199 reviews
    3.00 km away
    The Bear
    236 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Vale & Downland Museum
    64 reviews
    2.87 km away
    Buscot House
    199 reviews
    4.87 km away
    White Horse Hill
    364 reviews
    6.95 km away
    Uffington Castle
    49 reviews
    7.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    25 April 2016|
    Response from PaulFJSmith | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Vanessa , the accommodation won't be a problem but to get to Oxford you'd need to hire a car as it's not on a regular bus route . Hope this helps
    Room Tips
    "All looked great to me - can't go wrong."
    Read review
    "The four poster was lovely. None of the rooms have brilliant wifi - but it is free."
    Read review
    "The Queen Anne room had good views and large comfortable bed"
    Read review
    "Book the Marlborough Room for a decadent dark wood four poster bed and lovely view over fields."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing