We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
Hotel website
Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
1.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$50 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Walton-On-Thames
Location
Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Contact
Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport11 km
Gatwick Airport29 km
See all nearby hotels
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (11)
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
67
56
39
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
56
39
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door ashley park arms pub proper breakfast pay and display parking train station the ground floor interconnecting door shower pressure adjacent pub recently stayed here change rooms excellent location an iron hampton court comfortable stay great pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 234 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Three of us stayed one night to visit a friend. Hotel room is in dire need of a refurbishment. Stains on carpets, paint peeling off bathroom walls, cracked tiles etc etc. However, a lovely large room for three of us and the beds were so...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank karen4
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great service, cheap cost to book and clean, staff was polite and helpful I would certainly recommend this to family and friends. The location was also great for me so overall a convenient experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoharAli5
Reviewed 1 week ago

Accessible to train station shops and bar/ restaurant right next door. Comfortable room. Basic but does its purpose. Wi Fi was a let down not free. Parking available. No hot breakfast but right by amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank redwards807
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beware the loud music from the bar if your room is directly above. Other than that, a nice stay. Rooms were clean and well maintained except for the 20 year old worn carpeting throughout the rooms and corridors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jaylegge
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can honestly say I have never stayed in such dirty worn out hotel. Admittedly it is a budget hotel, but there is no excuse for not hoovering. I would recommend cutout spending on adverts with puppets and start spending on the accommodation. Probably never...More

Thank Andy T
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bigwill3333
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Malc-at-York | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there and only used the free internet. It worked every time. You have to pay if you stay on it more than 30 mins but that's what happens in budget hotels; you pay for the extras. All for it because it keeps the cost... More
0
Votes
Happy_Tripper46
13 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TravelodgeUK | Property representative |
Hi, We can confirm that our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge has chargeable car parking, available on a first come, first served basis. Charges are as follows: 3 Hours: £1 24 Hours: £5 (For Travelodge residents only). Check... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very clean"
GoharAli5
6 days ago
Read review
"This is a side road in Walton-on-Thames! There is nothing to look at in this particular location so room..."
D2222DOjohna
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Go to Addlestone Travel Lodge which is brand new we stayed there 5 star"
brianplater
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ground floor, easy access."
E3911MDrobertm
9 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing