We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Travel Lodge basic but very clean.There was no restaurant but plenty places round about for food. In fact you can eat at the Ashley Park pub attached to the hotel. Very good food. Staff at the Travel Lodge very helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value, clean room and quiet ensured a good nights sleep. Furthermore, Very helpful stall. Without doubt the best Travelodge experience to date. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great bar is a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcus172017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and tidy. We're really happy to see that this was the best stay you have had so far as we intend to offer our guests a quality and great value stay...

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception girls are literally and helpful, but one small heater in a large room with en-suite left the room cold and I didn't sleep well, the bed was very hard and hard metal rim in the mattress hurt your legs if you when near it, but parking was plentiful and free, the Food in the pub was very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vito160
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel,friendly & helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. Train station across the road,10 min.walk into town. Good pub joined on to lodge,very good food and drinks,reasonably priced. No noise to speak of and we have stayed in both front and back rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Maureen01
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay in convenient locations for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very noisy from doors banging didn't get much sleep and check late in the day needs be earlier staff that saw was friendly poor selection of drinks in room only coffee which we don't drink couldn't find anyone to get any tea

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreahQ8396UX
TravelodgeUK, Remy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that your stay was affected due to internal noise and that you found there was a lack of staff members. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager as this is the...

Gosport, Hants
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great Travelodge in every way. Well located. Very clean, comfortable hotel with exceptional staff. There is also a good pub next door which made us feel like regulars. We had a great, short stay. If the weather is kind it is an easy walk into the town. About a mile but worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveandsuef
Thatcham
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Cheep and cheerful place to rest your head. All staff had smiley faces which was nice. The room was very clean, although typically for a low cost place the décor was a bit sparse, not that I am complaining. Situated on top of a pub within spitting distance of the railway station it was ideal for us. The pub itself...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philti63
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that the location was ideal for your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Very clean hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull ,very close to station all other amenitties are very close you can travel anywhere easily .i highly recommend this hotel for others and in future if i need to stay my first prefrence will be this .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhammaddanishs
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Awful place, dirty bed linen if you stay there make sure you check the duvet they were heavily soiled made us feel quite sick. The hotel is built over the pub which gets hired out for parties/weddings the travelodge have no sound proofing we booked the family room the whole room was bouncing ourchildren had to wait till 2am to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846bkk
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We booked this in advance to visit friends in the area on NYE. At 1am came back and it is so noisy with a party with loud music going on and on in the same building (which is also a pub). Can't get away from the noise. No idea such an event was happening and would have cancelled and driven...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snapnish
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-On-Thames
1.8 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
864 reviews
2.9 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
537 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
244 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
4.6 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Address: Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Walton-On-Thames
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Walton-On-Thames 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Walton-On-Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Walton-On-Thames staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Walton-On-Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere nicer if you want a good cheap hotel”
 of 5 bubbles justinw450, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 101. And 110 ground floor very quiet. Good parking.”
 of 5 bubbles ginorob, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“103 was very HOT!”
 of 5 bubbles Snare1974, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet so I guess all are ok.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxonian206, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get one at the front not at the back facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Elles2012, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5