We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Rabbit Hole Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Rabbit Hole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of The Rabbit Hole Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Rabbit Hole is such a quirky, colorful place to have a meal. Everywhere you look...it's a beautiful work of art! The decor is whimsical, and it feels as though one is inside a fairytale. Upon entering the front door...the Rabbit Hole will capture your heart & soul - and then it will take you on a lovely tranquil journey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaBotha
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stop over. Great sleep over. Great service. Comfortable n spacious rooms. Everywhere a work of art. Easy acess to shopping centre. Situated on main road. Variety of meals available n well prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeenaNaidoo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this restaurant on a few occasions. I was never disappointed. However the last two occasions have left much to be desired. The decor is delightful. The food mediocre to say the least. We ordered rib eye steaks with blue cheese sauce. The steak was really tough medium to rare. The blue cheese sauce a brown gooey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree E
Rabbit H, Owner at The Rabbit Hole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Desire, I am honestly very shocked to hear this. I spoke to the waiter who handled the complaint, he should have notified management immediately according to our policies to rectify the issue. I looked at the blue cheese sauce and you have all the right to be upset. The recipe was revised and improved today. I am also investigating...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The Rabbit Hole Hotel and Restaurant is perfect for business and relaxation. It has incredible one of a kind decor and they make the best pizza and cocktails. The hotel has all you need and more from wifi to laundry service and shuttles to the airport. This is a must for any traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanelle l
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Best rooms, staff friendly and efficient. All you need with stunning decor and breakfast. Highly enjoyable stay. Rooms have beautiful finishes. Hotels chose to shopping malls and highways. Wi Fi great. village ambiance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni W
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Cute place to visit! Do you want to see something different? Go there and just relax!! Take the whole family!!! Such a pity they were not open on my birthday!!! Please do not miss a visit to the Rabbit Hole Hotel!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here three years ago and thought it was awful. Well imagine my suprise when we booked in. Rooms upgraded new bathrooms. Really pleasant. Clean white crisp sheets soft pillows white towels. Gas heated water quick and hot. 10 out of 10. Bev Moore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverley m
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This quickly little guest house seems to be Alice in Wonderland themed and unsuited for business accommodation. However, it met all my needs as a business traveller. The rooms are compact but clean with a decent shower and comfortable bed. The room has a place to work (not a dressing table but a proper table) and the Internet speed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterGrobler
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I must start by saying that the restaurant staff were very friendly and welcoming but all the disappointment started when I was promised a specific room and not given what I was promised, I was not informed that I will not be getting that room until I asked and was causally informed that another guest extended their stay so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudine P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a very unique hotel, in a great location (just down the road from mall). Our room was quiet, clean and very tidy and quite modern. We only stayed one night but got to eat breakfast at the restaurant but would have loved to have had dinner there too as their restaurant rates very well on trip advisor. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joandjerry

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krugersdorp
27.7 km away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
52 reviews
25.2 km away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
10.5 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
298 reviews
17.7 km away
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site
181 reviews
26.9 km away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rabbit Hole is a favourite of many business travelers and also to tourists exploring the many attractions in the nearby Cradle of Humankind.The Rabbit Hole Hotel offers 16 unique en-suite rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rabbit Hole Hotel

Address: 33 Viljoen Street | Krugersdorp North, Krugersdorp 1739, South Africa (Formerly Rabbit Hole Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Krugersdorp
Price Range: $111 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rabbit Hole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Rabbit Hole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Rabbit Hole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are well organised to have a good night sleep..”
737santoshkumard, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would choose the rooms on the outside that have gardens instead of the rooms that open into the courtyar”
bushbaybi, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ensure the shower works”
markb00ysen, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“All 3 rooms we booked were very similar”
MildredQLD_Australia, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 facing the garden.”
kyleds2015, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5