We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quarterdeck Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quarterdeck Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quarterdeck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June. Room was ok, clean and tidy but the wifi didn't work anywhere other than in the reception and there was no air con. Reception staff when we arrived were quite offhand but the next shift the following morning were much more pleasant. The pub next door where the inclusive breakfast was avaliable was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1198
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stuart1198, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was cut short. I have taken your comments under advisement and hope that if you return you will give us a second chance to show you what we can really offer! Kind Regards,

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Due to the late arrival of the ferry from Prince Rupert, our check in was around 3.30 am, along with several other people. Although check in was quick, the receptionist insisted we return to our car, around the back of the hotel, to display the parking permit - at 3.30 am I felt this was a little unreasonable. The room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brixham23
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brixham23, Thank you for your review. I do agree with you that it was unreasonable for you to return to your vehicle to put the parking pass in after arriving at 3:30 am, that could have waited till the following morning as I am sure you were exhausted. I apologise for that. We are currently working on updates for...

Davis, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was spacious and clean and came with a full breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the refrigerator and coffee maker were most welcome. We had a great view of the harbor with bald eagles flying back and forth very close to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realannc
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear realannc, Thank you for you wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Quarterdeck Inn, we hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards,

luxor
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This is a little gem of a place. It is in a quiet area and has wonderful views. Perfect for getting away from the real world. The staff were lovely and the food was delicious. The full breakfast was great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyluxor
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ladyluxor, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds in a clean room, pet friendly and a nice view of the harbour. Friendly staff and a fast checkout. Full hot breakfast included in the adjacent restaurant/pub. Important to note the pub is in a separate building so you don't have to worry about a noisy room above it. The hotel is quiet. The shower is a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icantrelax
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Icantrelax, Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate your kind words. I am glad the front desk staff were quick an efficient with your check out. I hope we will see you again in the near future! Kind Regards,

Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Our large room had 2 very comfortable queen-sized beds, a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The view of the marina from our room was spectacular. At night we left our window open and could hear sea lions barking close by. The bathroom was very clean and was supplied with shampoo, lotion, and a small travel pack including a toothbrush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkpr22
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear bkpr22, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast at our pub. We love hearing that your room and view was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The Quarterdeck has a great ocean view, once I finally was able to see it. They appear to have understaffing issues, when I arrived I had to try three times to check in but the room was not ready. Apparently the hotel hosted a hockey team the night before and was having trouble readying the room in a timely manner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, I am sorry to hear your stay was only average. For future stays please know we do have irons and ironing boards when requested and can be delivered right to your door. Next time we hope your stay with us will meet your expectations. Kind Regards,

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I travel to Port Hardy on a regular basis and have stayed at the Quarterdeck many times as it is one of the more reliable accommodations in Port Hardy. The hotel is clean, service friendly and a hot breakfast included.It is located on the harbor and has an ocean view. Wifi is also free as is parking. The rooms however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caren L
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caren L, Thank you for your review. We are currently working on updates for the hotel and the pub. We recently got all new linens and towels along with new amenities. We have begun planning for updating all the suites to start and will continue to update the rest of the rooms. We hope to see you again soon....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2015

This hotel is located right on the waterfront facing the marina but is quite a walk into the town. The room was basic but clean. Breakfast served in the restaurant adjoining the hotel was adequate except the cereal my wife wanted to eat was stale.l We only stayed one night due to the connection times between the ferry and bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Quarterdeck Inn and Marina Resort. I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming to you. However, I am sorry to hear that your meal at the restaurant was less then appealing. We have removed the continental breakfast and have gone to...

Earth
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Reasonable hotel located on a working harbor on the outskirts of town. Nothing special about the property. Rooms are pretty basic, corridors in need of a good deep cleaning. Friendly staff. Nice eagle sightings. Good place if you need an overnight in Port Hardy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boudecca
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Boudecca, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our establishment. We are currently working on updating rooms and have replaced all the linens, towels and amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hardy
0.3 km away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Port Hardy
151 reviews
1.1 km away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
42 reviews
176.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ecoscape Cabins
Ecoscape Cabins
#2 of 14 in Port Hardy
147 reviews
7.8 km away
Escape B&B
Escape B&B
#1 of 16 in Port Hardy
70 reviews
7.9 km away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Inn

Address: 6555 Hardy Bay Rd | PO Box 910, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Price Range: $118 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quarterdeck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quarterdeck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarterdeck Hotel Port Hardy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quarterdeck Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor with good views of the harbour and bay - not the car parks!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kitwe50, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor best view.”
 of 5 bubbles JimF317, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view of the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles Mariagrey, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for an 01 room (e.g. 301) They are large with a sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles tdmy, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles CarenL634, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay