We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oceanside Resort Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Nice clean accommodation with easy access to beach area. Our cabin was oceanfront with deck area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very quiet, as we were pretty much the only guests during the week that we visited. Air conditioning and heat in cabin worked well and deck had been recently repainted. Bed was very comfortable . All in all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome rustic lifestyle. Beautiful surroundings. Waffles in the morning were tasty. Staff were helpful and courteous. Amazing view too! Highly recommended for families with young children. Nice playground and beach. Thank you Oceanside ☺

Helpful?
1 Thank 2ofustravelling
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews before coming here so I booked as it was also pet friendly. The location is good and who doesn't enjoy being right at the ocean? Unfortunately my room did not have A/C and both of the ceiling fans were broken. Add to that the window in the bedroom that did not properly open and it adds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance A
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience on our resort. The maintenance workers are aware of the problem and is now working on it. Thank you for your review. More 

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We enjoyed the fire pit right in front of our waterfront cabin, the cabin was very clean and comfortable. There's a barbaque for anyone to use,an indoor pool and a great playground for kids to play,they are also pet friendly. We can't wait for a return visit in July!

Helpful?
2 Thank annmatthews2016
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, and I am very happy to hear you had a great time. See you in July More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Fantastic! Rustic, clean, organized, super friendly Emma and her crew do a great job making all feel at home away from home...unbeatable location, south-facing oceanfront with panoramic views of the Pacific North-West Sunshine Coast lifestyle! Inside a spacious two-level 3 bedroom loft cabin with gas fireplace for added warmth...Flat-screen TV...nice open concept kitchen, opening to a very large deck complete... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. I am very glad to hear you had a great experience on our resort, I will pass on this review to my staff More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I can't comment on the other rooms but ours on the ocean was fantastic. It has three bedroom plus a futon for a ton of sleeping room. A full kitchen. Air conditioning and a gas fireplace. Nice deck right on the water. All for a low price. Staff was great and the cabin well kept.

Helpful?
3 Thank Red90rover
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016

First off this not a hotel or a resort on an island with blue water all around, This is a family resort on the ocean! The view's alone are amazing, sun or no sun there is a lot of fun stuff to do, the ocean front cabin's are amazing! and the kids, who do nothing but play on there game... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Krissie A
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The comforts of home and an amazing ever-changing view. Beach fire hospitality and yummy waffles in the morning. So thankful to Emma and the 'ambassadors of comfort', to quote my daughter. I so enjoyed walking our dog on the beach at this friendly resort.

Helpful?
3 Thank sharondipitee
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Would never stay there again. Room stank. Breakfast room was dirty. Yard was a mess .Prise was good. Good location. Not a lot of people there and they still gave us a crappy room. maybe better in summer.

Helpful?
2 Thank 383LYNDA63
Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I was going to spend just one night there so I've choosen the motel room. As I arrived I believed the place seemed under refitting but the lady that welcomed me was very nice and friendly. Not so the room. Tiny, very old, bed attached to the window that was right there in the middle of the courtyard...I've discussed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank crislondon08

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
9.8 km away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
254 reviews
5.6 km away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
94 reviews
38.4 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Powell River
191 reviews
5.6 km away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
53 reviews
9.5 km away
Seabreeze Resort
Seabreeze Resort
#5 of 9 in Powell River
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Oceanside Resort Motel

Address: 8063 Highway 101, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanside Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oceanside Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware these are "cabins" and not intended to be high end luxury.”
  • Myrtle Rocks designated park and walkable at low tide
 of 5 bubbles Pow-Town-fan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabin on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Waterfordwedgwood, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“recommend oceanfront cabin as best deal”
 of 5 bubbles I5802NSrichardn, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front cabins...sleep up to 6 people!”
  • Ocean front
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you want simple family fun, stay here! The ocean front and ocean view cabins are amazing!”
  • 7 am sun rise!!
 of 5 bubbles krissiea2016, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay