We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amazon King Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Amazon King Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Do not expect fancy accommodation, This is the real deal, sleeping in a room, enclosed with mosquito netting to keep all bugs at bay, and you hear the whole jungle around you which is great. Just pray that the netting around your cabin doesn't have a hole or some nasty bugs might crawl in. Theres electricity only 2 hours a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serene S
The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2016

All staff are very helpfully, our private Flavio ''the jungle boy'' was amazing...keep us busy all the time....An unforgettable and a real experience was when our boat was surrounded by pink and grey dolphins in all sides of our boat in The Amazon River on our way to Amazon King Lodge with our guide and staff. The meals very tasty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrie Z
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016

It was the worse jungle experience and one the worse travelling experiences of my life among 4 continents. The Amazon King agency is very dishonest, callous and dangerous. I booked a 5days/4nights tour to Pacaya Samiria with 1 night in the lodge and 3 camping. Despite the fact that they made me pay the double amount because I was travelling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 777WorldTraveller777
Traunstein, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

First of all we really enjoyed our 4 days/3 nights trip in the jungle. It was the perfect amount of time to experience the place with all its activities, including wildlife, the local kitchen & people. The Renato Lodge (of Amazon King) is nice but not the newest one. However, the staff is really nice & helpful. At night the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Franzi G
AKL267, Propietario at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su hermoso comentario y cada día trabajamos para servir mejor a ustedes y sus amistades para su... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I booked a two day tour with Amazon King. It was the worst jungle experience one could imagine. The lodge was completely neglected, dirty and had a funky smell in the rooms. There were no mosquito nets in any of the rooms and mosquitos would easily pass the window nets. The bed sheets were dirty. Even the hammocks were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernardino A
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I booked the trip after arriving to Iquitos and they arranged a 3day+2night experience for the following morning. I got some extra activities that were not included in the original program. The guide (whose English needs practicing, but we communicated mainly in Spanish) took good care of me and the small group of three in total, we were well informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExperienceHunter80
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The disappointment started when we got to the office in Iquitos. We booked with expedia and paid by credit card, but the owners decided that was not acceptable even though we had the emails and documentation showing payment. They decided that we had to pay again and this time in US dollars or we could find somewhere else to stay.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JSmith
AKL267, Propietario at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lo sentimos que no estuvimos al nivel de sus expectativas y estamos trabajando para mejorar cada día y servir mejor... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We did a 3 day 2 night trip. Was awesome. We had an amazing guide who was super informative and helpful and let us pick whatever we wanted to do while there. Best part is your guide is dedicated just to your group, so the 3 of us got a personalized trip. Lodge is very nice and food is great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timmy1783
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The website was completely misleading- it said we had a list of activities to choose from- there was no choice. We were given no options and basically told what we'd be doing. Two things a day and there was way too much free time in between- we were so bored. This was not helped by the fact that we were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TMEM85
AKL267, Propietario at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lo sentimos que no estuvimos al nivel de sus expectativas y estamos trabajando para mejorar cada día y servir mejor... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! Real men show you the real Life in the rainforest and the rainforest grows its roots into you. You will remember every single moment of days and nights you spent in contact with the wild Nature. It's a magic thing to do at least once in your life just to tear everything up and jump. Amazon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriele G

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nauta
17.8 km away
Amazonas Sinchicuy Lodge
Amazonas Sinchicuy Lodge
#13 of 28 in Iquitos
84 reviews
0.6 km away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 28 in Iquitos
249 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#3 of 28 in Iquitos
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hostal El Colibri
Hostal El Colibri
#10 of 28 in Iquitos
86 reviews
15.2 km away
Amazon Rainforest Lodge
0.0 km away
Amazon Camp Lodge
Amazon Camp Lodge
#15 of 44 in Nauta
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amazon King Lodge is a full service Eco Hotel on the Northeast of Peru. Our very equipped rooms are designed to allow to stay comfortable while stay at the Lodge, and for your pleasure we have incorporated 147 activities at the Lodge with not additional charge to you. Like any other hotel, Amazon King Lodge does not charge tours and Lodging or per person. Our mission is that you experience an unforgettable vacation in Iquitos-Amazon. That is why we have included in the rate the Amazing Amazon Jungle Tours. Included in daily rates: * Transportation around trip from Airport to the Lodge. * 3 Programs per days * 3 meals per day per person * Jungle boots for hikings in the Amazon Jungle * Rooms of your choice at the Lodge * Tea,Milk,Coffe and water * Private billingual tour guide All this included in your room rate! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amazon King Lodge

Address: Jr. Putumayo 132, Iquitos, Nauta 65, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Nauta
Price Range: $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazon King Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Amazon King Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amazon King Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Amazon King Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are terrible. Avoid this lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles bernardinoa167, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“ask for extra blanket/sheet if you tend to get cold, and bring batteries to charge your phone/camera if the electricity you get each day is not enough for you”
 of 5 bubbles ExperienceHunter80, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“no good rooms”
  • Shower looks like this too
 of 5 bubbles JSmith, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“LOTS OF MOSQUITOES! Bring insect repellents! Also, it's SUPER HOT in Iquitos. The moment I got out of the shower, I started to sweating. So bring a lot of clean shirts and pants/jeans so you can change everyday.”
 of 5 bubbles 813katem, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“A room close to the Hamaccas is reccomended”
 of 5 bubbles luisSR36, 24 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay