We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We are fairly frequent visitors to Warners Hotels but this was our first visit to Warners Holme Lacy. The building and grounds as you would expect are quite magnificent and you can do worse than spend a morning exploring all they have to offer. We were able to get an upgrade which provided us with a superb room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Triumph006
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent break with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with Laura and Carl; thank you for mentioning them. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us and I will share your comments with our...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We stayed here for a relaxing weekend on 2nd/3rd April. Lovely hotel set in picturesque grounds with a great range of food and helpful staff. Highlight for us was the superb entertainment on Saturday night. Platform Soul were FANTASTIC and soon everyone was up and dancing to a good mixture of disco classics. Lovely to hear professional live musicians and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fairycakes74
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your recent weekend break with us and I will be sure to share your great feedback with the rest of the Holme Lacy team. I hope we will be seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday

Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Fourth visit to a Warner Hotel and were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms (Signature) were excellent - clean and modern. Ours were on the first floor looking towards the gardens (though the large topiary formed hedge did get in the way!). A bit of a walk to get anywhere, as the closest lift was under maintenance. However, as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Acanda
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent break with us and I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the Holme Lacy team. We do offer a ‘top tips’ tour around the house which is free of charge. The £24...

Four Marks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

If you like 3 star hotels with mass catering and mediocre food then thi is just the place to come. We had booked a signature room at extra cost. It was small and the only extra was two bottles of water when we arrived. There were no toiletries - not even a bar of soap to wash after the journey...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PatandPeter2013
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel. I am sorry to read that you experienced some disappointments during your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the Management Team so that the necessary improvements can be made following your comments. I hope that we will have...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with my family for two nights. We booked three rooms but mine and my husband's (room 271) was a bit of a disaster. It was obvious as soon as our heads hit our (cement-like) pillows that we wouldn't sleep. There was a loud humming/gushing noise coming from the kitchen extractor fans right by our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mollusc84
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you experienced difficulty sleeping in your room and I will have shared this feedback with the Management Team for review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the leisure facilities and activities that we had to offer and I hope that we will have the...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

Arrived to a warm welcome at reception with clear instructions on how to get to our room. We had Mum who uses a wheelchair with us and found the majority of areas were easy to access. The staff were all pleasant, smiling and always acknowledged you wherever you were. The spa staff were excellent and very friendly. The restaurant staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robinson p
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your Easter weekend break and loved our little Easter treats. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team here as I know everyone will love to read it. I do hope we have the opportunity...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Lovely location. The old House reminds one of yesteryear. The grounds had to the experience. This is the second time we have stayed here. Rooms are modern and spacious. Good choice of food in the restaurant. Fitness club. Swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam room. Well equipped gym. Plenty of other activities in the day Archery and Rifle shooting. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken H
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased to read that you decided to return to stay with us at Holme Lacy and that you had an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Becky; thank you for mentioning her. I hope we will have the oppurtunity to welcome you back...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Just returned from a weekend break at Holm Lacy .Beautiful house and grounds .The rooms were newly renovated .We thoroughly enjoyed the food .Although mostly buffet style the food was continually replenished and boiling hot .Excellent choice for coeliacs or gluten free .We thoroughly enjoyed the activity programme ,Tried archery for the first time .Thanks to all the leisure team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 478Wales478
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you very much for your review. Thank you for choosing to spend the weekend with us at Holme Lacy and it's great to read that you made the most of all the facilities that we have to offer here. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday

Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Booked a pamper day for my Mom. Lovely day. Nick one of the Spa staff was very helpful. Robes and towels all ready on arrival. Sauna small but adequate, steam room and jacuzzi. Lunch was included and was very nice, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Unfortunately we were not told where to go for our treatments and this made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsobelleP
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you very much for your lovely review. I am thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable spa day with us and I will be sure to share your kind words with the Leisure Team. I am sorry that there was some confusion regarding the location of your treatments and I have shared this with our...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

My lovely daughter booked a pamper day as a treat for my birthday. Leisure club pool, sauna , steam room, jacuzzi , light lunch included. Treatments. We had a really lovely day the staff were helpful and friendly. I only visited for they day so I haven't stay at this hotel. Everything looked clean and tidy throughout

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtlady02
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your review. It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your spa day with us and thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel. I will be sure to share your kind feedback with the Leisure Team and I hope that we will be seeing you again...

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Historic Double Room - King Charles I (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
5.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
401 reviews
10.1 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
131 reviews
6.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
7.3 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
773 reviews
11.9 km away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Price Range: $474 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor for disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 370jeremyf, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Signature rooms are first class”
 of 5 bubbles H776UCpaulh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a signature room i do not know how this compares with the cheaper rooms”
 of 5 bubbles juliesparkes, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to a signature room”
 of 5 bubbles brianuk, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on three second floor, the views over countryside are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda5300, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5