We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

    Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (409)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Dining (62)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good34%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
    Castle House
    451 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Hereford
     
    The Royal Hotel
    1,113 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
     
    Graftonbury Garden Hotel
    6 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Grafton
     
    The Verzon Hotel
    150 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Ledbury
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,171)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    251 - 255 of 1,170 reviews

    Reviewed 18 July 2016

    When we last stayed in the Princess Beatrice Chamber back in March, it was due to be refurbished. The wallpaper was peeling, the curtain tie-backs were broken and the side panel on the bath had been kicked to pieces by an irate guest. The refurbishment...More

    Thank Steve-and-Maria
    Reviewed 17 July 2016

    We have stayed at many Warners hotels but this was our first trip to Holme Lacey. We arrived at about noon and were greeted on arrival by two members of staff waiting on the drive to give you your welcome pack. Ours should have been...More

    2  Thank USAdreaming
    Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded 20 July 2016

    Hello and thank you for visiting our trip advisor page. I am sorry to read that you were left feeling disappointed after your stay. Please accept my apologies for the error with your welcome pack. Regarding the entertainment guide normally these will be issued on...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2016

    We had a Signature Room and it was very nice, but I am still annoyed that there are no drawers to put ones smalls in! Shelves in the wardrobe just don't do it for me. It has been the same at other Warner hotels and...More

    1  Thank ann j
    Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded 20 July 2016

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed The Sharps, I will be sure to pass this feedback onto our Entertainment Manager. Unfortunately there are a few rooms within the hotel that do...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    Just had a 3 day break at Warners Holme Lacy house hotel. This hotel has beautiful grounds and has a small putting course. The hotel itself has extensive corridors and depending on where your room is it is a long walk to the restaurant and...More

    1  Thank nanplusdan
    Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded 15 July 2016

    Thank you for visiting our Trip Advisor page and taking the time to review your recent break with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel. We have 3 restaurants at the hotel which all serve the same food and have the same service; the only difference...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2016

    We stayed here for the first time last week. It definitely won't be the last. The entertainment was superb. 4sake That were fabulous. Victor Michael was amazing. The shows by the entertainment staff were really good. The gardens were beautiful. Definitely worth a visit.More

    1  Thank Sheila C
    Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded 15 July 2016

    Hi and thank you very much for your lovely review. It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your midweek holiday with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel and I will be sure to share your great feedback with the team here. I hope that we...More

    Castle House
    451 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Hereford
     
    The Royal Hotel
    1,113 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
     
    Graftonbury Garden Hotel
    6 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Grafton
     
    The Verzon Hotel
    150 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Ledbury
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$359 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 189
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Herefordshire >
    • Holme Lacy
    • Also Known As
    • Holme Lacy Hereford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (409)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Dining (62)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (415)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Verzon Hotel
    150 reviews
    12.33 km away
     
    The Royal Hotel
    1,113 reviews
    11.64 km away
     
    Castle House
    451 reviews
    6.35 km away
     
    Graftonbury Garden Hotel
    6 reviews
    6.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Riverside Bar & Eatery
    20 reviews
    1.84 km away
    The Butchers Arms
    309 reviews
    2.35 km away
    The New Inn - Fownhope
    72 reviews
    2.48 km away
    The New Harp Inn
    314 reviews
    5.74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shipley Gardens
    31 reviews
    .64 km away
    Lucksall Caravan Park
    252 reviews
    1.75 km away
    Shobdon Church
    19 reviews
    6.27 km away
    Hereford Cathedral
    1,310 reviews
    6.63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joycesP9768NX
    18 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Holme W | Property representative |
    Good Morning and apologies for the delayed response If you would like to telephone the hotel direct on 01432 870870 one the Holiday Sales Team will be able to give you more information about the location of your... More
    1
    Vote
    BristolAlbertus
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from Terry W | Reviewed this property |
    We were in room 301 the lifts do go there ok but there are a few stairs to cope with along a corridor about 6 in all hope this helps
    1
    Vote
    Jean H
    22 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 17 answers
    Response from Nick M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes Jean, but as previous people have stated, only in public areas and not bedrooms.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Most ground floor rooms have an outside seating area."
    Read review
    "an upgrade"
    Read review
    "superior room"
    Read review
    "Don't bother"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing