We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rock'n'Bowl Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rock\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rock'n'Bowl Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Fantastic Hostel! The staff were very friendly. It has all the facilities you need for a night or 2 stay. Everywhere was clean and the beds were really comfortable! Not very hard to find and in a great location in the City!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash R
Rocknbowl, Manager at Rock'n'Bowl Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ash, thank you for your words, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! We hope to see you soon, Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I had a really enjoyable couple of nights in the hostel. The staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The location is great for exploring the city which is how I spent most of my time. Obviously having a bowling alley attatched gives this place a unique edge over most others. And I thought the price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnnyShrr
Rocknbowl, Manager at Rock'n'Bowl Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Rock'n'Bowl and we are delighted that you liked the city, we hope to be again your first choice for you next stay in Bristol! See you soon, Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

Reviewed 31 August 2016

I loved it. The atmosphere is so relaxed. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The facilities are great and kinds of people you meet too. I was only a bit disappointed that they didn't let me wait in the common room for a bit after I checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergiu G
Rocknbowl, Manager at Rock'n'Bowl Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sergiu, we are happy you loved Rock'n'Bowl and our staff! For safety reason we don't accept guests after the check out, but you can still stay or wait downstairs at The Lanes, with courtyard and wifi access for no extra cost. See you soon, Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

For £34 a night I would have hoped for a bit more breathing space in the room and less hair on the carpet. There again it is an Hostel and at least the toilet and shower cubicles were clean and practical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnspans
Rocknbowl, Manager at Rock'n'Bowl Motel, responded to this review

Hi John, thanks for appreciating our cleaning level, over the weekend the hostel is really crowded so we are really happy we met your satisfaction! See you soon, Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great staff . free wifi . modern hostel with all the amenities required with large relaxing areas for TV ,games or quietness. very easy to book and to check into. Magnetic cards to allow access through all the doors from floor to floor . Bus stops 2 minutes walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mealiff
Rocknbowl, Manager at Rock'n'Bowl Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mealiff, that's great, all our staff is delighted by your words! We are happy you appreciated our safety system as well, we hope to see you soon! Cheers, Alfredo Esposito Hostel Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was happy to be there.The hostel looking so nice, I loved the graffitis. It is in the centre of Bristol so easy to acces it. The staff was friendly, smily and helpful. Everything was clean and the wifi worked correctly. I was in a 20 bedrommed room but I haven't got any problem with my room mates, they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Hostel from hell. This is definitely the worst hostel Ive ever stayed in. Music from the bar below is extremely loud and makes the floor tremble until 3:00am. Staff is rude and absolutely dont care whether you have any complaints. No hot water in the bathroom sink and scorching hot water in the showers. Not enough showers in the hostel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lunettesvertes
Rocknbowl, Manager at Rock'n'Bowl Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lunettes, I am sorry for your experience, our staff is renowned for being always nice and friendly, so I apologize if you felt being treated rude. Altough we cannot direct our guests behaviour, the hostel is equipped with CCTV, 24 hours receptionist and security over the weekend to guarantee 100% safety. We are sorry about the volume, but that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I appreciate the friendly staff's rearrangement for my schedule. However, the experience was too bad. I couldn't sleep at all because of the noise from the bar downstairs. I don't think it's a nice hostel at all unfortunately. First of all, I think having a bar in open space which all bedrooms can hear the noise is a stupidest idea...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elton968520
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Bristol has many accommodation options to offer, but among all, I found rock'n'bowl the best one. The staff, 24 hour reception, cleanliness and so obvious travelers from around the world. It's fun place to experience. I m amazed to see such a motel at very convenient prices. Plus, the bowling alley and deals for drinks and food. I lived there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaveedAnjum
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stay in the rock n bowl motel for a few days. Really enjoyed. It is a great choice if you are looking for a cheap and comfortable stay in the Bristol city centre. The place is very chilled out and the atmosphere is much better than I expected. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafal C

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.7 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
3,344 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Bristol, Rock'n'Bowl features a 24-hour front desk, common areas with free Wi-Fi, flat TVs, a tennis table and a big courtyard. Guests benefit from several discounts at The Lanes, the on-site bowling alley and night club venue, with a special selection of beers, cocktails, a karaoke facilities, pool tables and the famous Ray's Pizza, made with daily fresh dough, buffalo mozzarella and imported Italian ingredients. A nice and healthy breakfast which includes locally roasted fresh coffee, tea, milk, jam, orange juice, toast and cereals, is included with each reservation. The on-site complex, the historical THE LANES, has club nights with many important bands and djs so please be aware that there will be noise disruption on Friday and Saturday nights in particular until about 03:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rock'n'Bowl Motel

Address: 22 Nelson Street, Bristol BS1 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $25 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rock'n'Bowl Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rock'n'Bowl Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock `n Bowl Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rock'n'Bowl Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rock'n'Bowl Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose the biggest room, it is very loud because of the common room next to it.”
 of 5 bubbles 520rachell, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was a nice six-bed dorm. I don´t know the other dorms in the house.”
 of 5 bubbles Jensgud, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the dormitory is the best”
 of 5 bubbles strade79, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cheapest Bed sleep in the dorm”
 of 5 bubbles andrewedwards00, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring top quality ear plugs if you're staying at the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmZ3914CA, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5