We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Whitehouse Guest Rooms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Whitehouse Guest Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Whitehouse Guest Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014

100% recommended venue to rest your head and wash away your stench after Bristolian drinking abuse. The staff and owner (I think the lovely older lady is the owner) are perfectly welcoming and approachable and the rooms an other areas are perfectly clean. Don't expect the Ritz for the price you probably paid but the bathrooms are adequate and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NickyRB
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2014

very good basic B&B. Very clean and tidy.Room well heated and comfortable. A very homely atmosphere and welcoming staff. I would highly reccomend this B&B. I would stay there again. Situated in a convenient near central location. Close to the docks, Bedminster and central main areas of Bristol. Close to transport links. The streets where the B&B are situated are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carol b
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday recently and we were very pleased. Although we had booked a triple room, there was some problem with none being available so we were given a double and a twin room instead, which was fine for us. The rooms were quite large with a flat screen tv and tea and coffee making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mousepractice
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here to attend a gig in the O2 Academy. Found the place quite easily, it doesn't look great on the outside and the car park is small with about 6 spaces, if you're not great at parking you may struggle! We arrived earlier than the time we'd said so understandably there was no one there when we arrived. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sera r
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The rooms are basic but extremely clean and quite roomy for their price. The ladies who checked us in were really friendly and helpful. It's about 7 minutes walk to the Harbour area which is a fabulous night out in its self, so fabulous location. Breakfast is only continental but there was plenty of it. Very good value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DKerr33
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed at Whitehouse B&B for over 4 weeks and I loved it. Chris (owner) was very friendly same as Debbie and Emma. The rooms were kept satisfactorily clean and the continental breakfast was OK too. Internet worked well for me, and the showers were perfect. I agree the walls were rather thin and you could hear the people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KB688
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The guest rooms are clean but basic for the money. We didn't see anyone other than a cleaner during our stay - no owner or manager - and she didn't speak. It was very unwelcoming and I wouldn't consider staying here again. The breakfast was poor. I booked this as it was described as a family run guest house when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic H
khalm, Public Relations Manager at The Whitehouse Guest Rooms, responded to this review

We work very hard to make all our guests welcome. On this particular occasion, a Sunday, the guest had given an arrival time of 2pm, and did not actually arrive until 9.30pm. We were there at 2pm and in fact at 5pm, but as we do not live on the premises we had gone home by 9pm. In the morning,...

london uk
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Good location, close to the harbour (5 min walk). Clean Rooms. Early check in request granted.Friendly and accommodating staff.Very good place for quick lunch at 5 min walking down north road called The Old Bookshop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pippiLondonUk
Reviewed 8 September 2012

After staying at the white house for a full week for a business trip I was extremely happy with the hospitality I received during my stay, nothing was too much haste. It was like a home from home, clean, tidy, good size rooms, friendly staff and a breakfast thrown in, what more could you ask for!!! Well done to all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gavphp
Gloucester
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Thanks for making my birthday weekend so enjoyable. The staff were really helpful and friendly The rooms were really clean and well presented The continental breakfast was better than a lot of more expensive hotels I have stayed in It really was a short walk to the docks There was 17 of us and every one feels the same For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesfarmer

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.7 km away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#5 of 53 in Bristol
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Riverview Guest House
The Riverview Guest House
#22 of 53 in Bristol
19 reviews
0.9 km away
No photo provided
The Ashville
#19 of 53 in Bristol
43 reviews
0.8 km away
Malago Bed & Breakfast
Malago Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 53 in Bristol
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Whitehouse Guest Rooms

Address: 28-30 Dean Lane | Southville, Bristol BS3 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Whitehouse Guest Rooms Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Whitehouse Guest Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good here”
 of 5 bubbles luvinia1969, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have looked in all rooms and they are all perfect”
 of 5 bubbles paralegalnewt, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you can manage the stairs, top floor is probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Swamprocker, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I didn't see any other rooms and as the hotel was so noisy I would find it difficult to suggest a way of avoiding this”
 of 5 bubbles GwynethSangster, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Book early and make sure you tell them you want single beds. My pal booked our lads group on double beds. Hahaha. Fun times. Spooning o'clock”
 of 5 bubbles NickyRB, 13 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5