The Clifton Hotel

The Clifton Hotel

St. Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol BS8 1LX England
Dust in Bedside Table
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 43 hotels in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ideally located close to both Clifton Village and Bristol City Centre, The Clifton Hotel is a great choice for those looking for a comfortable and convenient base to explore all Bristol has to offer. Located just off the Clifton Triangle, The Clifton Hotel is only a stones' throw away from Bristol Unversity, and Whiteladies Road, with its eclectic mix of bars and restaurants. Just below the hotel in a vaulted wine cellar, you'll find the lively and much-loved Racks Bar & Kitchen, where guests can also make use of its new outdoor heated terrace, The Pavillion. Boasting an exceptional location, competitively-priced overnight parking, and situated right in the heart of the action, The Clifton Hotel is a firm favourite for those looking to make the most of their stay in Bristol.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range

Location

St. Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol BS8 1LX England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Bristol Airport
10.9 km
See all flights
Cardiff-Wales Airport
51.5 km
See all flights
559Reviews2Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 158
  • 65
  • 49
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PennyFlint wrote a review Feb 2020
Woolhope, United Kingdom153 contributions136 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Helpful friendly staff and tasty breakfasts in this hotel but our third floor double room and bathroom were rather cramped and in need of some tlc. Clean enough but a stain on the bed cover was unfortunate and there was some mould growing near the shower door. Bathroom paintwork needed a good wash and the bedroom paintwork was a bit worse for wear. It was good to have a fridge and drinks making facilities in the room, which we found very quiet despite it being a weekend. The bed was comfortable and we particularly appreciated that it was not overburdened with a suffocatingly hot duvet, as most hotel beds are. The location is not in the smart part of Clifton (lots of rubbish on the streets)but it is very handy for the city centre and for Clifton Downs, Clifton village etc. The car park (£9 a night)is very useful but only for drivers of smaller vehicles or those who are expert at tight manoeuvres. Plenty of choice at breakfast, including vegetarian and vegan served by lovely staff, as well as a cold buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CliftonManagerBS8, Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear PennyFlint, Thanks so much for leaving us your feedback, it is so important to us as an independent company. I am so glad that you found the staff so friedny and that you enjoyed the breakfast in Racks. It's great to hear that you found the room to be quiet, and the beds comfortable. I am so sorry that you found these issues with the room - these are not the standards we aim to uphold so it is really dissapointing to hear this. I will be discussing these issues with my house manager so that we can resolve them asap! Thanks again for leaving us your feedback, and I hope you had a great time in Bristol despite these issues. Best wishes, Maizie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Twiggysmum wrote a review Jan 2020
Ingleton, United Kingdom18 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Bristol for the Slapstick Festival and this hotel was both reasonably priced and well located for our needs. With an easy 20 minute (downhill) walk to the city centre and it was also close (10-15 minutes) to the Redgrave Theatre where one of our events was. The hotel was comfortable and had a bar/restaurant attached. This came in very useful for us as it opened late for food service. The breakfasts were good with a small buffet selection of bread, cereals, fruit and yogurt. There was an excellent cooked selection, from full breakfasts (meat eaters and vegans catered for) to interesting poached egg dishes. In the hotel, the reception staff were helpful and attentive and a 24 hour reception is available. Our only downside was parking is difficult, there is limited hotel parking. We did manage to park on street a couple of streets away, but it took a while to find a space. Also, the deluge shower in the room was lovely and powerful but a bit on the hot side even on its lowest temperature. Other than these small issues, we were very pleased and would stay here again if visiting Bristol.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The hotel has a bar & restaurant attached so try and get a room away from that side of the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CliftonManagerBS8, Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Twiggysmum, Thanks so much leaving us such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you found the hotel to be in such a good location. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the food down in Racks, and also how well you got on with all of the staff. I appreciate that parking can be difficult sometimes, but I am glad that you managed to find a space eventually. I will look into why your shower seemed to be on the hot side - thanks for raising this! I am so pleased that you will be staying again, we look forward to welcoming you on your return. Best wishes, Maizie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J0009 wrote a review Jul 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located on a busy road in Clifton and we had a room at the front of the hotel on the first floor. It was very noisy and hot as the window was only able to open from the bottom so there was no air circualtion. The breakfast was limited due to construction work in the building so no hot food was available. The staff were all very friendly and the accomodation was clean but the furnishings in the room were a little worn. We used the car parking which was in a lower ground secure area just up the road from the hotel, at £9 per night I felt this was a bonus as street parking in the vicinity is very limited and expensive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tash Berriman, General Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Good Morning J0009, Thank you for your review from your stay with us at The Clifton Hotel. We apologize for the noise experienced from our vibey Racks Bar & Kitchen downstairs from the Hotel. Unfortunately as per Health & Safety Regulations our windows are only allowed to open not more than 10cm & we apologize for this inconvenience caused & for you having to experience a warm room. Our staff are working very hard to give guests good expereiences & clean fresh rooms & we thank you for seeing this in them! We hope that things get back to normal soon & we will be able to get more staff in order for us to serve a good, hot Full English Breakfastvery soon! We are happy to hear you used our car park & found the price resonable! We hope to see you again soon & welcome you back to our lovley city! Kind Regards Tash
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T O wrote a review Sept 2022
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited to settle offspring into University. The best feature for me was the small lockable hotel garage, which meant a car full of student ‘stuff’ could be safely left overnight- gave tremendous peace of mind. Staff were really friendly and helpful. There was a reliable lift.
Racks restaurant also had responsive, efficient staff, and the food was palatable.
I expected the location to be much quieter than was the case, there was a lot of noise from outside, including happy drunks and traffic. Whiteladies road, with a wide choice of cafes and restaurants is within walking distance and Clifton village and The Downs a short drive away. On-road parking is mainly permit for residents and pay & display parking is extremely limited.
We booked single rooms for a short stay, but they were extremely small, so if staying longer, you would definitely want a larger room.
Overall, a good place. The secure parking was the outstanding feature for me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dog-friendly facility: I made a number of new acquaintances! Book early arrival to secure a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Judith Castejon, General Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear T O, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review, as a small business we grow with feedback! We are pleased that you had a good stay with us, and that you took advantage of our convenient location. We are looking forward to welcome you once again next time you visit Bristol, Best Wishes, Judith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobpE3855HA wrote a review Aug 2021
Calgary, Canada17 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located not far from Clifton Village the unpretentious, reasonably priced, old style British hotel has fabulous staff, nice continental style breakfasts and a nice bar in basement. The young staff are enthusiastic and very helpful. Some rooms at the back on the ground floor should be reserved for party goers at the weekend in the summer because of the noise from the bar when the windows are open (17 & 19 are definitely have problems when it is warm). But we were warned that we might want to take a room on the upper floors and quickly relocated when we complained.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tash Berriman, General Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thank you very much for such a lovely review! As an independent company we strive for good reviews and comments & we really appreciate you taking out the time to review us! We hope to welocme you back to The Clifton Hotel and the lovely Bristol City very soon! Kind Regards The Clifton Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne C wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada306 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While this was a step up from my last hotel, and I was thrilled to have my own unshared washroom, it was dated and the remote for the TV was dusty. There was make-up smeared on the washroom door and the spoon was still dirty so I hesitated to use the supplied kettle.

Bed was ok but not super comfortable.

A space heater was supplied and I used it but the room was cold regardless.

Staff were polite and helpful. I chose to end my stay earlier than scheduled so I could get to London sooner.

Walkable to downtown and restaurant attached was good for breakfast. Prepaid is a few pounds cheaper than day of.

A one-off trip but it is central enough I would stay here again if back in Bristol.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CliftonManagerBS8, Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Anne C, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced these issues whilst staying with us. We have bled the radiator in this room which is now functioning, but I apologise this was not done prior to your arrival. With regards to the cleanliness issues you raised, I will be addressing these with our housekeeping team as this is certainly not the level we aspire to. I am glad that our staff were polite and helpful, and that you liked our location. It's great to hear that you would stay with us again when returning to Bristol. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and once again I apologise for the issues experienced this time around but they will be addressed. Best wishes, Maizie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma H wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for three nights this week and was very impressed with the service I received from the very first encounter.
Upon check in I was greeted by Will, the friendly receptionist who helped me with parking (very reasonable at £9 a night in such a great location), gave me all the information I'd ever need and was generally a pleasure to deal with.
Even when I realised I'd accidentally left without checking out (early morning brain fog!) the staff were understanding, friendly and really accommodating.

Would definitely stay again, great experience - thanks Will!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Townsend, Other at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, it really helps us improve our business! Agustina, Will, Judith and I loved having you stay with us. Thank you for saying such nice things about the team and the Hotel aswell. We were glad to be able to provide you with A car parking space on this occasion! We look forward to having you back soon, and remember, booking on our website or over our phone garuntees you the best rates! Many Thanks, Ben Townsend
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beetroothead wrote a review Oct 2022
St Issey, United Kingdom150 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well located but parking situation is dire. When we booked we knew we had 2 cars and asked the hotel in advance about car parking. The website in fact states “in the unlikely event that parking is not available” so I was surprised to turn up at 5.30pm (not that late I don’t think) to be told that there were no parking spaces available in the hotel car park. The directions then given for the nearby NCP were vague at best and not the most helpful for use when I got in my car to have to refer to a street name and hand drawn map provided by the hotel. A more useful list of nearby NCPs with postcodes would have been more helpful. We were told that parking should be available on site if we came back around check out time when leaving guests would be taking their cars. We had to move our cars out of the NCP in the meantime as it was not clear if there was a maximum time so moved our cars to nearby on street parking which had a max time of 3 hours. When we checked with the hotel the next morning they still could not guarantee if spaces would be available so we were tied to the nearby area all morning in case we had to move our cars somewhere else. The receptionist even said she did not drive so could not help!! For a hotel the size of Clifton, I don’t think a receptionist needs to be able to drive to be able to advise guests on parking! Eventually they did find us 2 spaces but we had already wasted half the day keeping an eye on the parking meters. Not ideal for a weekend away when you want to take time to explore the city we had come to visit. By this time between us we had spent £40 in parking tickets. This really needs to be addressed. Whilst the location was perfect for walking distance to Bristol centre and Clifton, I would think twice about staying somewhere that doesn’t have guaranteed (and free) on-site parking for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Townsend, Other at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it helps us improve our services. I can see you have had a stressful time parking in Bristol, as a large city, with congestion charging in place from November it can be a difficult city to drive and park in. We try our best to help with this situation, I am sorry you did not recieve this information clearly. We do try to get people in to the garage the following day if they are not able to on the initial day of arrival. Please feel free to ask at reception if there is spaces in The Clifton Hotel Car Park as it is allocated "First Come First Serve", It is located approximately 50 metres past the hotel on the left if going towards Clifton. It requires a code to gain access and cost £10 a day. The pay and display zones in the area operate between the times of 9am and 9pm and are free to use the rest of the time. You can top up using the RingGo app on mobile. Please ensure you read all signs on roads correctly to ensure you are in a pay and display zone. There is multiple multi-story car parks nearby. The Closest is called The Clifton Down Shopping Centre Car park and is an overnight car-park located a 5 min walk away, however it is also more expensive than the on-street. There is also Trenchard Street Car park located a 10 min walk away. If you would like pricing information for these you can find this online at parkopedia , and type in your location and it shows you all the information for the local area for both to check whether a bay is pay and display or permit holders only, and all pricing and up to date availability of multi stories in the area. Kind Regards, The Clifton Hotel Reception team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick P wrote a review Apr 2022
Chatham, United Kingdom106 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would have rated it even lower if the staff hadn’t’ even been fairly good, and the location wasn’t reasonably ok. On the negative side: no duvet but worn fleeces and bedspread, marks on the wall, a radio with dirty buttons that didn’t seem to work anyway, a gas cylinder outside the window on our ground floor room which they moved or replaced late on the first night, no practical ventilation (ground floor sash windows and no aircon), a cracked sink and a toilet that continued tricking a substantial amount of water between flushes. And most importantly of all, incredibly noisy. Someone else in our party claimed they were vibrating from the disco below us, which doesn’t close until midnight (they timed it to 12.17 on the first night). It was so loud in our room that ear plugs were futile. I have never stayed anywhere so noisy. When I went to ask for new batteries for the remote which wasn’t working, I pointed out that it was very noisy and all I got was a matter of fact statement that they had 4 parties in progress. My advice is, if your party is there and you can’t be bothered to walk, drive or cab it anywhere else that night, you might be able to put up with its defects. But book somewhere else if you want to sleep or stay in your room before midnight.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Judith Castejon, General Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Nick P/ Grazyna Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always want feedback from our guests to know what we can do to improve! I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, we are aware of some of the issues you have pointed out and we are working hard to fix them, I spoke personally with my house manager and the restaurant manager to look into all this. As you can notice we are currently undergoing many refurbishment in the hotel/rooms, we do hope you will come back in the future to see the improvements we make! Kindest regards, Judith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaz_m03 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ireland199 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for two nights in August - a Saturday and Sunday. I checked in late on the Saturday, at around 23h30. To my dismay, I found that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The toilet was dirty but still usable (like a public toilet, not a hotel toilet); the shower floor was filthy and when I tried to rinse it off, the drain was blocked so it flooded, making it completely unusable; and there were hairs on the toilet seat, in the shower and in the basin, which did not belong to me. At that hour, I had a wash in the basin, and decided to report it the following day. The next afternoon, I reported it to the guy at reception - I was on my way out and asked him for the bathroom to be cleaned and the drain unblocked before my return that night. He wrote down my room number and instructions, and assured me that it would be done by the time I returned. I returned at around 22h45, and the bathroom had not been touched. I called reception and the lady apologised and said that she would report it the housekeeping manager the following morning, and asked what time I would like it to be cleaned the next morning. I opted for 9am and a lady arrived punctually. She cleaned the shower well, and I was able to take my first shower in 3 days. She did not clean the toilet or basin, but those were usable anyway, so I did not make a fuss of it. I am pleased with the man who checked me in, the lady at reception who took my complaint, and the lady who cleaned the shower on the Monday morning. I am extremely displeased with the man who clearly did not report my issue, as well as the lady who apparently cleaned the room before my arrival (there was a card stating who the room was cleaned by). Other than that, the checking in and out process was quick and easy. The WiFi was good. Service at the bar downstairs was very good. My room, being a single, had only a small window, which opened to a certain point only.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Judith Castejon, General Manager at The Clifton Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, as a small business we grow with feedback! We are looking into all this, we are really sorry the issue wasn't addressed the first time that you reported it, we are glad it was sorted after that but we hope you can accept our apology, we are currently undergoing many changes in the hotel/rooms and we hope that next time that you visit Bristol you can notice our improvements, best Wishes, Judith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jack C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Hi flourybaps, Thank you for your question and your further feedback, it is greatly appreciated. In our rooms we provide a hospitalty tray with english breakfast tea, fruit teas (although it sounds like potentially these were not in your room which I am sorry if that is the case) hot chocolate, milk, sugar, biscuits, fresh ground coffee, loose leaf tea with cafetiere and a bowl of fresh fruit. We feel this is generous for a 3 star hotel, particualrly the fresh fruit and fresh coffee/loose leaf tea and makes us stand out. Thank you for your suggestions re fresh milk and water- we try and provide what our customers would most like and generally get very good feedback for the provisions we provide but have taken on board your suggestions if we review these in the future. I have stayed in the hotel as I believe it is important to experience the hotel as a customer and we are constantly looking for ways to improve our decoration and keep the rooms up to date so again thank you for the feedback regarding the picture in the room. As an independent business our customer feedback is incredibly important to us and all suggestions are considered. Best wishes, Jack, Manager
Boothtel asked a question Oct 2018
Doha, Qatar201 contributions108 helpful votes
Hi. What do you do about parking as it seems there isn't any at the hotel?
Answer from JTiernay
Hi Boothel, The hotel has a secure carpark just by the hotel that is allocated on a first come first served basis for £8 per night. Otherwise there is on street parking which is metered between 5pm and 9am and a multi storey nearby as a last resort. The hotel also has a 24 hour reception so just give them a ring and they will be happy to advise :) Have a great stay!
Susan T wrote a tip May 2024
Fleet, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is restricted so be aware Shower very small but functional "
Read full review
Marilyn L wrote a tip May 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get there early after check in to get a space in the car park. Street parking a bit grim"
Read full review
Joshua matheson wrote a tip May 2024
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom29 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay for food, we wish we did"
Read full review
SkiBee90 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Guildford, United Kingdom49 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available for £12 in their secure garage"
Read full review
Wightbaby wrote a tip Mar 2024
Isle of wight200 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cellar bar can be noisy so ask for a quiet room unless you wish to party too!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bristol area.
PRICE RANGE
S$108 - S$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBristol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CLIFTON HOTEL (S̶$̶2̶0̶2̶) S$129: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 171 Photos (Bristol, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Clifton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Clifton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Be At One Bristol (0.4 km), The Cocktail Club - Bristol Triangle (0.3 km), and Racks Bar & Kitchen, Clifton, Bristol (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Clifton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Clifton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Clifton Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Clifton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Botanist Bristol, Lost & Found Bristol, and Krishna's Inn.
Are there any historical sites close to The Clifton Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Wesley's New Room (1.4 km), St Mary Redcliffe Church (1.8 km), and Cabot Tower (0.6 km).
All Bristol HotelsBristol Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BristolHotels near The Clifton Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire