We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,922: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good location within easy walking distance of the railway station and close to bars and restaurants. Reception and restuarant staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was well furnished clean and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenhB1894FB
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre. Our commitment at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal for a couple of nights to base yourself for visiting Bristol. Ideal location.Clean,modern.Parking is available ( charged on top of room stay) Pleasant staff. Not completely sound proof - could hear people chatting outside the back entrance of the hotel during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLtravellers
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre. Our commitment at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night . Nice clean room ok for a short stay. Tiny bathroom. Breakfast was nice , coffee not good, the hotel should offer free parking for guests, £16 a night is expensive, especially if your staying a few days. Walking distance from the busy city centre. I did however enjoy my first stay in Bristol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atgirl28
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre. Our commitment at the Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a late room here, and found it to be a good choice for a business overnight stay. The room was a decent size, though the bathroom was small. The price was fine, the location was convenient, the breakfast was good, and the service was good overall. Wasn't going to have my socks blown off by it, but I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali_tabari
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate your honesty and do hope to welcome you back in the near future. With Regards.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got a double room. Their room and bathroom is a bit smaller than other hotels in the same region with the same price rang. But their room looks more modern. If the room is booked for two persons, I would not recommended them as it will feel a bit crowded. But for single occupancy, it is a lovely little...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuemiss C
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you vey much for your feedback. I was pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and find the rooms modern and to your liking as a single traveller. We do hope you will choose us again. Regards.

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as I was going to the theatre with my partner and I chose this hotel as it was close to the train station so I could get to work easily the next day. Digital check in was a really good idea as I could choose the room I wanted before I arrived rather than having one allocated...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyman2009
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review here of your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to see that your stay was not entirely as you would have expected. For that I would like to apologize. Also as your comments are mucha ppreciated, they have been forwarded to other Departmental Heads for revision, so...

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a very pleasant weekend stay, great quite room very clean very nice staff, great breakfast, perfect location for exploring Bristol city centre. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneralNick
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. I was pleased to see you have found the hoitel and ints location to your liking. We look forward welcoming you in the future. With regards.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I am very satisfied. I have stayed there for 2 weeks and it was a good time. It was a nice place, but the air condition is not so efficient, but overall experience is good. I strongly recommend that hotel. However, what is lacking there are fresh vegetables - tomatoes are cold and tasteless, there is no carrot and on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K999INjanl
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review o you recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you have in general enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated, I have forwarded them to the relevant Departmental Managers for revision. I hope you will choose to stay with us in the...

bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Ideally situated to exploring the city as close to main road and Temple Means train station. Room was on the small side but well appointed and spotlessly clean. Restaurant food was good but quite expensive and menu rather limited. The staff were polite & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clY9957TN
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments, and was delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have also forwarded the comments to Management regarding the restaurant for revision. We look forward seeing you again when around the Bristol area. Kind regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed here with some friends for a night out in bristol. Nice comfortable rooms, easy check in and out. Even a carpark.....although it was a bit of a problem getting the barrier to raise when we left (even with the code). The breakfast is really good and overall we had a really comfortable stay. Would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul184
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review here of your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I also have forwarded your comment about the barrier to the Maintenance Department, who are looking into the matter. We do hope to see you again. With...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
3,412 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
1.1 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Temple Way, Bristol BS1 6BF, England (Formerly MINT Hotel Bristol)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $120 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Bristol
Bristol City Hotel
City Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#6 Business Hotel in Bristol
#10 Family Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking the park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles daal43, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Queen size room bed is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Ger_621, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lifts to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaeric, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back and higher up are further from the road but I was on floor 1 at the front which was fine!”
 of 5 bubbles oldbutkeen, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a road view so the opposite side I would imagine would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 538tracys, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5