Clayton Hotel

Clayton Hotel

35-37 Broad St, Bristol BS1 2EQ England
Traveller (179)
Size of room
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#13 of 43 hotels in Bristol
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set in the Old City, this contemporary hotel is a 10-minute walk from Bristol Cathedral, and just a short walk from Bristol Harbourside with its abundance of restaurants and bars. The modern rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, smart TVs with Chromecast, as well as tea and coffee-making facilities. Upgraded rooms add Nespresso machines, and suites have sitting areas with sofas. Amenities include a stylish restaurant and bar, a lobby cafe and a fitness suite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

35-37 Broad St, Bristol BS1 2EQ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bristol Airport
11.4 km
See all flights
Cardiff-Wales Airport
52.6 km
See all flights
0Reviews4Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 48
  • 27
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
theshieldz wrote a review Aug 2022
Nailsea, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As we entered The Clayton we were impressed by the elegance and style of this new hotel in Bristol. We were welcomed by Christopher at reception and check in was smooth, friendly and professional despite them being really busy (balloon fiesta weekend)

It was a joy to enter our air conditioned room as the temperature outside was in excess of 30 degrees. The large room was clean and bright and, another nice surprise, there were cold drinks in the fridge on our arrival. We were in a ground floor room, 204, and I was slightly worried there might be some road noise especially given the central location, however it was incredibly quiet and we weren’t disturbed at all throughout the night as there wasn’t any pedestrian access past our window. The bathroom, with walk in shower, was spotless and beautifully decorated.

We went out to eat but returned to the hotel for a drink and I loved their strawberry daiquiri, much better than Turtle Bay but that’s a different review! Prices were very competitive and next time we will definitely eat here too, the afternoon tea looks really good.

I don’t always sleep well the first night in a hotel and last year I stayed in the Clayton in Cardiff and had the best nights sleep. I therefore had high hopes for my stay in Bristol and it certainly didn’t disappoint. I slept so well the mattress was so comfortable and given that it was a king size bed I could stretch out to my hearts content.

We booked a time for breakfast in advance and although it was busy all the buffet elements were well stocked and easy to access. Laila greeted us at breakfast and was so helpful and incredibly happy for such an early start to the day. Everything you would expect at a buffet breakfast and more with banana bread being a particular favorite. I love a hotel breakfast and always start off with fruit so I can pretend to myself that I’m going to be healthy but I quickly moved on to the hot cooked breakfast. I’m not a fan of scrambled eggs and asked for poached which were cooked to perfection and we thoroughly enjoyed the great variety on offer at breakfast. One small but important point the grilled tomatoes were actually cooked!!! I love tomatoes on toast but usually at hotels the tomatoes are still rock solid but not here, they were cooked and juicy and were delicious on toast.

We used the NCP car park in Nelson Street overnight and we were given a substantial discount by the hotel so make sure you park here. It’s incredibly close to the hotel and at £15 for 24 hours it’s a great price for a city centre location.

We have some rather tired looking hotels in Bristol that could really do with some updating so if you’re looking to treat yourself to a night away choose The Clayton for it’s stylish contemporary feel, great food and professional helpful staff. We’re definitely going back for afternoon tea.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alison Mansfield General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KookyRedHead wrote a review Jun 2022
Torquay, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Three of us have just returned from a fabulous stay at this wonderful hotel, having purchased the 'West Country Getaway' special offer that is currently running. We just cannot believe how fairly priced our stay was - room, breakfast, a glass of bubbly, AND a three course dinner all for one amazing price. Every single member of staff we encountered was extremely professional, helpful and efficient. The lobby staff, the housekeeping crew, the restaurant staff, the breakfast staff, and the lovely lady down in the meetings/conference room area.
The beds were comfortable, the shower perfect, the towels lovely, and the room well appointed. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of great choices. The meal we had in the evening was absolutely delicious. The hotel location could not have been better - minutes walk in all directions to the main areas, vibrant hotspots, points of interest, and transport links.
The one and only bugbear I had was that our room (411) had no WIFI signal, and I was due to attend an important meeting in the evening. But the hotel staff kindly allowed me the use of one the meeting rooms downstairs for an hour, where the signal and facilities were faultless.
All three of us honestly had the most wonderful stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Clayton to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alison Mansfield General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole H wrote a review Oct 2022
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with 4 other female friends celebrating a 40th birthday. We booked two rooms that we requested be next to each other and they allocated rooms on the same floor which still worked for us as we wanted a group experience, and it was easy to manoeuvre from room to room. We all had an extremely pleasant stay at the Clayton with modern, clean rooms and facilities, quiet throughout the buildings when in and out of the rooms. I do believe I was informed by a local that the hotel was fairly new, or recently renovated and you could tell because everything felt fresh and super clean. All the staff we encountered were absolutely lovely. We added on the breakfast once we arrived and I must say it was definitely worth the money. Plenty of options as it’s a buffet, and one in our party is a vegetarian who was also catered for, although we had to make them aware of this each morning to ensure the vegetarian option was provided for her as it was cooked on request and not on display with the meat dishes. Service in the kitchen was sometimes a little slow but understandable as it was a weekend stay in the summer so the hotel was no doubt at full capacity. The only reason I could not give the full 5 star rating for the hotel is because the rooms we were allocated were not located in the main hotel building and to access required a considerable amount of waking and the use of 2 lifts. It ultimately felt like a maze the first day even with the signage, it just wasn’t that easy to navigate. Due to the fact we were there to celebrate a birthday we had to be in and out the hotel to attend our various reservations outside of the hotel so we certainly got our steps in getting to and from those rooms. But overall a fabulous stay and I would most certainly stay there again when visiting Bristol in the future. I have already recommended the Clayton to others, although I do always feel the need to mention the unfortunate room location because for some people a room in the second building could pose a major issue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alison Mansfield General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john f wrote a review Jun 2022
Purton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked our stay at this hotel due to a theatre show at the hippodrome, hotel was very close to the theatre and all the amenities.
We arrived early and were very pleased with the look of the hotel , we left our luggage with the reception staff and they were very happy to help . When we returned to check in everything went well very friendly reception staff . The hotel is very modern and very clean , lovely bar area in the lobby . Our room was at the front of the hotel , slightly small room but very nice fresh modern tea and coffee facilities ironing board hairdryer and big smart flat screen tv . The bathroom was very clean modern and had a large shower with rain head and extra shower head , no shampoo or body wash availability so need to make sure you bring those with you . The bed was very comfortable to sleep in and the room was very quiet for a relaxing nights sleep .
We booked the breakfast for the following morning , the breakfast was buffet style and was very nice plenty of choice for everyone and different dietary needs . Restaurant was again very fresh clean and modern and of high quality , we were very impressed with the whole of our stay nothing negative to say . We have booked to stay again in September as we are seeing Joseph at the hippodrome , looking forward to another stay at this hotel we highly recommend it .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alison Mansfield General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade wrote a review Mar 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on the opening day of this hotel for weekend with my partner visiting friends, stayed 2 nights. The location is very central and ideal for city exploring. The hotel’s outside appearance, entrance and lobby are really lovely. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and up we went to our room.

The lifts were a bit temperamental and one was out of order so we opted for the stairs a few times. The Stairs and hallways were covered in carpet off cuts and debris which had been left and not cleared away, not ideal but we weren’t really bothered.

When we got to our room, the size was good and was visually pleasing, however we were close to the lift and it was loud at night. the first night people tried to get into our room twice/ three times and this woke me. There is a hair dryer, ironing board and iron in the room.

In the bathroom, The toilet had not been cleaned and had a lot of poop marks at the bottom, we were confused by this as they had only been open 24 hours, the sink was also leaking underneath and would wet the floor when you ran the tap. There are absolutely no toiletries aside from hand wash which is fitted to the sink and one in the shower. This was fine for us as we brought our own. There was only one loo roll

In the bedroom, I went to open the window and the handle came off in my hand and we could not open it, there was another window we could open thankfully as the room was warm and the air con didn’t circulate the room very well. We were very much up and out so didn’t spend much time in the room so didn’t let it bother us too much.

Upon checking out, we brought up these issues with the front desk, a manger (I think) with an Irish accent interrupted and basically said that we couldn’t expect the place to be perfect as they had just opened, and that £92 a night in Bristol is a cheap stay.

Naturally this response got us a bit irritated as regardless of the price and opening, the room was not up to standard, nor were we aware before arriving that the hotel would be opening that day. My partner expressed that he works as a carpenter on large sites and the room should not have been signed off due to the above issues. The manager tried to palm us off with her business card and for us to contact her if we wanted to stay in one of their hotels again and that she would “sort us out with discount” - when we declined and awaited an alternative resolve I have to say she was a bit rude and drew attention to the situation by speaking loudly and with an argumentative tone.

She eventually reluctantly offered £50 refund on the £184 room and basically said we were lucky to get that. Not the best customer service but we may have caught them on a stressful off day as they just opened. However, we probably wouldn’t return unfortunately
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear Escape48724699059, Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. As mentioned in your review, it was our pre-opening weekend where limited rooms were available. This is prior to opening the entire hotel and as a result we were offering heavily discounted rates as an introductory offer. You can see from current rates in Bristol this was upwards of 50% off. During this time we can rectify any last minute items which would not have been evident until the hotel was live. I am delighted you were able to avail of this discount which was heavily publicized online as a preopening offer on all 3rd party booking sites. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we iron out any hiccups that can occur with all new businesses. Thank you for bringing to our attention the staining on the toilet left during installation, I can assure you that this was not “poop” but was staining from builders’ products used. As mentioned on check out you were the first person to stay in that particular room and I hope you enjoyed the Kingcoil beds. As a conscientious business and as part of our sustainability policy, we have opted to move away from multiply bottles of single use bath products and have hand selected a higher quality multi use pump bottle of soap for the bedroom sinks and shower gel for the showers. We will continue to look for new ways to support a Greener Tourism industry. The team in the hotel are committed to giving each guest a fantastic experience and had they been advised of any of your issues during your two nights stay I am confident that all would have been rectified immediately. However unfortunately they were not afforded the opportunity to resolve the items raised in your review as they had not been reported prior to check out. This can be frustrating for them. I apologise if this came across as poor customer service. We are in the hospitality industry and we never wish to have unsatisfied guests, it would always be our hope that these guests would allow us the opportunity to rectify any shortcomings and return to the hotel. Again, as you adamantly refused a return stay again this can be frustrating for a team that has worked so hard. I apologise if you feel your stay was below par and hope I have added some clarity. Regards, Alison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea wrote a review Oct 2022
Lancashire
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel in the centre of the city, it is up a "back" street and not on a main road which made it initially difficult to locate.
We took advantage of parking at Nelson St NCP car park subsidised by the hotel to £15 per 24hrs, collected the discount ticket on check out, the staff member gave us clear instructions on how to make payment to ensure the discount which was helpful.
The initial room we had been allocated was not to our liking (accessible bathroom) and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating in changing to one that was spot on.
Room was serviced daily, was a good size with tea, coffee and biscuits. The bathroom had a generic soap dispenser for hand wash and shower. The only issue we noticed was that the corridors to the rooms needed a good hoovering.
The bar service was good, we ate breakfast on the 1st morning and all agreed it was just ok and didn't eat there again.
All in all a good hotel and we would stay there again if we were in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alison Mansfield General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne C wrote a review Oct 2022
Hampshire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has been open six months and is beautifully designed/spotlessly clean in all public areas. All of the staff I engaged with during my stay were polite and happy and I had a comfortable one night stay.
The room was immaculate, I have never slept in such a comfortable bed. The bathroom was incredibly modern.
I was concerned that due to the central location and people sitting outside drinking I may experience noise - but I didn't hear a thing from Floor 8!
Breakfast was £16 but the presentation of the self service items and range available was amazing. I was even given a takeaway box to take some pastries back to my room!

I booked through Booking.Com and did seem to receive a lot of emails regarding my stay - which I dont feel were necessary. I missed the 12 noon deadline for online check in and there was quite a long wait to check in when I arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alison Mansfield General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LAR82 wrote a review Feb 2024
London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed here several times because it’s the best value place to stay in Bristol (and we’ve stayed in a LOT of hotels in this city). Our modern rooms in the Printworks section of the hotel are always clean, comfortable and most importantly, quiet and a good temperature. We got a great one-night deal for 2 with breakfast included and the option to cancel up to the day before. The breakfast welcome on this trip was particularly good and the selection of food is also one of the best: a good hot breakfast buffet, fresh fruit and cereal, a range of pastries, decent coffee and made-to-order porridge. Great service from the staff all round the hotel, with the cleaning staff working particularly hard to keep the hotel looking great and make sure the room was spotless. The hotel bar is a nice place for an end of the evening drink. And the whole hotel is perfectly situated for: shopping on Park Street or Carbot Circus, dinner at the Cosy Club or Colonnade or gigs at Bristol Beacon or SWX.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annette S wrote a review Aug 2022
Willenhall, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Bristol Clayton hotel. Firstly this is chain and I'd no previous experience of these hotels. I booked a 'West Country deal' which looked promising as it included a superior room, breakfast, 3 course meal and a glass of prosecco. How things were different in reality. I eventually found the hotel by following my sat nav mindlessly, ignoring the road closed signs. It was tricky to park and unload. The hotel lobby was impressive and cool. Very welcome in the recent heat wave. Check in was smooth and they even allowed me access to the room 90 mins early instead of just dropping off my case. The room was clean. Nice bathroom.The 1st evening I was taken to a table and given a different (cheapskates) menu. The 5 main courses looked on the bland side. I chose the ham. I also was handed a nice cold welcome glass of prosecco. No ambience in the restaurant. Food was fine. 2nd evening I returned to my room for a shower. As I stepped out of the cubicle and grabbed a towel I was shocked to see half of it was black. Luckily there was more than one towel. However I did take it down to reception on my way for the 2nd evening meal. Again shown to a table and then given a half glass of prosecco. When I mentioned that I was given a whole glass the night before I was told that was what I was allowed! I have to confess I referred them to their website which clearly stated a glass of prosecco and challenged them. I got the glass plus the same paper menu as the previous evening. Poached chicken with pea shoot risotto didn't get my taste buds working, nor the mackerel , nor Maccheese. So miso aubergine with bean sprouts it was. Sadly it was lacking in taste. So just be aware if tempted by this deal what you may get . I didn't query as to whether my room was a deluxe. It certainly didn't appear to be, but by now I thought they would think me petulant. By the way what happened to body lotion and also fruit tea bags? I rifled through the whole box of teas at breakfast but not a single one to be found .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay overall and have passed your comments onto the team so we might review and improve on what we do currently. In regards to the comments around your glass of prosecco. I apologise for the communication error. The Offer includes a glass of prosecco however the measure for prosecco often does not fill the full glass. This should have been explained on the second night and retraining done with the staff on the first night. The West Country deal is a heavily discounted offer which includes dinner from a limited menu, each course can be upgraded to our Al A Carte menu for £5 per person per course. We would have been delighted to discuss any of your findings with you in person during your stay. Regards Alison
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grumbleweed4162 wrote a review Jul 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night using a Groupon deal for a Executive King room, two breakfasts and a "Bristolian" Cream Tea! It's a lovely hotel which has obviously been done up very recently. Staff were nice, the room was as fresh as a daisy with a comfortable king sized bed and a fridge thrown in for good measure. Big TV but limited channels (I can never understand why most hotels do that!) and a decent walk in shower (they are never as powerful as I'd like).
Breakfast worked well for us but we saw some hefty queuing. The food was good but fried eggs are a special order (which is unusual) so we stuck with scrambled. You make you own tea/coffee rather than being waited on. My wife thinks the breakfast is up there with the best we have had.
The "Bristolian" Cream Tea is like a cream tea on steroids and lacks the savoury stuff of an Afternoon Tea, which is fine by me. The warmed tea cake was a highlight as I don't believe I've had one and it was yummy!
What with the 50th Harbour Festival celebrations Bristol was hosting and blazing sun it was a brilliant weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book your breakfast and get there earlier!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alison Mansfield, General Manager at Clayton Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alison Mansfield General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori0210 asked a question Nov 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there parking nearby?
Answer from Peter Virgo
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel has arrangement with nearby multi-storey car park at reduced rate - 3 minute walk from hotel.
Lucy D asked a question Jul 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom107 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there an iron in the room?
Answer from Alex W
Richmond Hill, Canada98 contributions41 helpful votes
I think there is but I have a family room for 3 so yours might be different. Email the hotel to be sure. Note: It took 1 or 2 days for them to reply and I do not think anybody answer the email on weekends.
Answer from Andrew2W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights and there was ample. I’m sure the hotel would provide more if yo ran out.
aneknamin wrote a tip May 2024
Tavistock, United Kingdom94 contributions51 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suggest don’t stay here if you don’t like noise"
Read full review
Foodie1066 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Plymouth, United Kingdom68 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast is a let down."
Read full review
See Green Girl wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom185 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No car parking on site so go car free and use the train instead."
Read full review
Dushy D wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom1,206 contribution169 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct & advance !"
Read full review
Shenagh M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Torquay, United Kingdom37 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Awful food for the price they charge per night! "
Read full review
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bristol area.
PRICE RANGE
S$169 - S$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBristol
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLAYTON HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶8̶7̶) S$168: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 207 Photos (Bristol, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Clayton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Clayton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Whistle Punks Urban Axe Throwing (0.1 km), Blame Gloria Bristol (0.1 km), and Smoke & Mirrors Comedy & Magic Theatre Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clayton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Clayton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Clayton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste of Napoli, Ciao, and Matina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clayton Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Clayton Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Bristol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clayton Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Clayton Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Clayton Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Clayton Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Wesley's New Room (0.4 km), St Mary Redcliffe Church (0.9 km), and Cabot Tower (0.9 km).
Is Clayton Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bristol HotelsBristol Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BristolHotels near Clayton Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire