We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Berkeley Suites

Save
Share
6 Berkeley Crescent, Bristol BS8 1HA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 46 hotels in Bristol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to Berkeley Suites, your Bristol “home away from home.” Berkeley Suites aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Close to some of Bristol's most popular landmarks, such as Wills Memorial Building (0.1 mi) and Bristol Cathedral (0.4 mi), Berkeley Suites is a great destination for tourists. The Berkeley Suites offer a remote check in, so your experience can be contactless with the benefits of The Berkeley Square Hotel 24 hour reception should you need anything. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Berkeley Suites offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and executive lounge access. Guests of Berkeley Suites are also welcome to enjoy breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, there is paid private parking available on-site. Bristol has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Pasta Loco, San Carlo - Bristol, and Ciao, which are serving up some great dishes. Should time allow, We The Curious, Clifton Suspension Bridge, and Cabot Tower are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Berkeley Suites puts the best of Bristol at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
106Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 22
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hoodaybay wrote a review 7 Jan
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
What a fabulous find. I can’t say how happy I am with this accommodation. It’s so lovely to have living and sleeping accommodation. We didn’t want to go out but we did and so much on the doorstep you don’t have to go far. We would definitely come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy Pitman, General Manager at Berkeley Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hoodaybay, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad that you had a lovely stay with us! I do hope that you will come back and stay with us agin. Many thanks, Lucy
Read more
Chloe wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The reception staff were welcoming and the location was great. Very disappointed with room. The pictures made it look amazing and in fact it was more like bad student accommodation. Very over priced for what we received. The room was not very clean, there were hairs in the shower and dried toothpaste splashes on tiles near sink. I would not recommend spending your money on this, you would get a better room in a travel lodge/holiday inn at a fraction of the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy Pitman, General Manager at Berkeley Suites
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Good afternoon Chloe, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the suites. I am terribly sorry that your experience with us hasn't been what we'd expect it to be. With the cleanliness issue's you have raised I will pass these onto the housekeeping manager as this definetly isn't the standard we usually uphold. Again, I am terribly sorry that we didn't reach the standard during your stay, and I really do hope that you will come and stay again. Kindest Regards, Lucy Operations Manager
Read more
V6864CJdavidc wrote a review Sep 2021
Somerset, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
Great location, lovely rooms and terrific service from the young team serving breakfast. Projector not working in lounge, but to be honest we'd forgotten there was one and hadn't booked it for that reason. We were offered a free breakfast as an apology. I'll take that anyday of the week. The breakfast and reception areas were stylishly decorated...quite funky. Overall, the staff were bright and breezy and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great views of the city from the bedrooms. For a city centre location the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus Benitez Romero, Guest Services / Front Office at Berkeley Suites
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear V6868CJdavidc, Thank you very much for your feedback, this is greatly appreciated. I am really glad to hear that you had such a nice stay! It pleases me to hear that the problem you encountered was addressed and that the breakfast made you happy. I am sure that the whole team will appreciate your lovely words. Thank you very much and hopefully see you again soon. Best wishes,
Read more
Steve R wrote a review Apr 2021
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom68 contributions33 helpful votes
We really enjoyed the location, having plenty of space, and the garage parking was excellent. However, we had difficulty finding the place due to being given 3 different postcodes, one by email and 2 over the phone by the hotel on the day. Couldn't watch TV on projector in lounge, phone not working, wrong ciabatta sent with breakfast and took nearly 30 mins to send a replacement, initially overcharged for accommodation and no fire exit signage in the suite. The staff were attentive, but couldn't solve any of the issues, and 2 issues were caused by staff. Just disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Kenny, Guest Services / Front Office at Berkeley Suites
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Dear V1149CAstever, Thank you for your feedback, I am terribly sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay in the suites, and were not provided with the service you were expecting from us. However, I am pleased that you were happy with the location and found the staff attentive, though I am sorry that we were not able to resolve the issues with your projector and phone at the time. We have now fixed the issues, though I am so sorry again that they were not resolved for you during your stay. I am terribly sorry for the miscommunication made in directing you to the hotel, as the suites and the hotel do have different postcodes, and for the mistake made in your order resulting in the delay to your breakfast. These issues have now been addressed with the team to avoid any further problems. We apologise again for nay inconvenience caused, I do hope you will consider staying with us on another occasion. so that you can see the improvements that we are making Best wishes Hannah
Read more
Zais L wrote a review Apr 2021
180 contributions69 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. The location is fantastic for exploring Bristol and it’s away from the road so it was super quiet. The check-in was fast and efficient, and the Argentinian lady in reception was very helpful and warm. We were offered breakfast but there were no veggie options aside from halloumi, so we ended up going out for breakfast both days. We wer given room 5, at the top of the building I suspect because of it being a quiet room. There are quite a lot of stairs to get there so be sure to ask for another room if you struggle to get there. Positives of the room: - A very comfy beds - Big en-suite with a powerful shower and a roomy bath - Complementary fruit and biscuits also coffee and tea - Very good quality toiletries - Great towels and robes - Plenty plates, cutlery etc and a small fridge Things that could be improved: - the room looks quite tired: there’s paint marks all over the room and bathroom floor, old curtains, patches without paint in bathroom etc. I was expecting it to be newer and better cared for - the bath wasn’t spotless when we arrived so we had to give it a clean before using it - no milk in fridge so we couldn’t have tea - the slippers are quite small so my partner couldn’t use them - lack of vegetarian options for breakfast and other meals. - can’t plug Mac laptops to enjoy the big screen (could have brought a different laptop if we had been alerted to this) Overall I think it’s too dated for the price they are charging; however, with a bit more attention to detail it would be a fantastic place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hannah Kenny, Guest Services / Front Office at Berkeley Suites
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Dear Zaisl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, I am so pleased to hear you received such a warm and efficent welcome from Vanesa our receptionist. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the vegetarian breakfast options, we are currently only able to offer a limited selection until service is fully reopened, so I hope you will be able to come back to try out our full breakfast menu when it is possible. I am really glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the complimentary items in the suite.I am so sorry that there was no milk and you had other issues with the cleanliness in the bathroom. I have addressed these with the housekeeping team to prevent any issues in future, though I am sorry that this was not spotless for your visit. As a suitesguests, you always have the benefit of our 24 hour hotel reception service, so please make sure to ask for anything you need and we will do your best to provide it. Regarding the laptop connection, we do have HDMI adapters availalable for macbooks. If you do come back be sure to ask reception for this so you can enjoy the projector system fully. I am sorry to hrear that you found the suite outdated overall, however we do really appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our decor and furnishing. We will focus on the points you have suggested. i do hope you will consider coming back to stay another time, so that you can see the improvements and try the restaurant options once it fully reopens. if you would porefer a lower floor suite next time please let us know. Kind regards Hannah
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBristol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Berkeley Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Berkeley Suites?
Nearby attractions include Wills Memorial Building (0.1 km), Cabot Tower (0.2 km), and Brandon Hill Nature Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Berkeley Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Berkeley Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Berkeley Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Berkeley Suites?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Berkeley Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moltobuono, The Botanist Bristol, and The Coconut Tree Bristol Clifton Triangle.
Are there any historical sites close to Berkeley Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Mary Redcliffe Church (1.4 km), New Room (1.1 km), and Cabot Tower (0.2 km).