We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel

613 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brewers fayre”(27 reviews)
“rupert street”(17 reviews)
“city centre”(53 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (613)Write a Review
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
359
176
36
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
359
176
36
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrerupert streetcity centreattached restaurantmeal dealcoach stationcar parkcolston hallminute walkclean roomsexcellent staynight's sleepgreat night sleepfamily roomcomfortable bedperfect locationbusy road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank visitor898
Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Alistair G
Reviewed 6 days ago

I was looking for a hotel close to the city centre and the theatre for a weekend away and premier inns are always of good quaility. This one didnt disappoint and in an ideal easy to get to location, rooms are as expected and the...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Richard A
Reviewed 6 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jenny W
Response from TraceyAJones, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) HotelResponded 6 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rain fell on us as it does 365 days a year on Bristolians. The NCP car park is handy. The hotel gives a discount on this upon departure as parking charges are ludicrous in Bristol city centre. Park and ride is what I suggest....More

Thank Markmark1963
Response from TraceyAJones, General Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mark, Firstly let me say I love this review while reading I thought finding Lenny in the room would be a very funny experience and I also think he would be a great cuddler!....HA Its great you have come back to us again and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456118
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MICHELLE S
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lorraine I | Reviewed this property |
I parked in Rupert street. It seemed to be the closest
0
Votes
Vicky M
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jean K | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is on the flat, at the bottom of a hill. Bristol is very hilly in general. I think you are ok to get to the hall on the flat from the hotel.
1
Vote
Nicole A
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TraceyAJones | Property representative |
Book early for the best price
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"Take some warm close in the winter"
Read review
"Unable to report on Rooms as we only used the Restaurant"
Read review
"Higher floors have decent views of the city."
Read review
"Rooms at the top have good view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing