We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is near a busy road and I found I could hear the traffic for most of the night - if you're a light sleeper you might be better off somewhere else. The heating in my room didn't work and initially reception told me to "keep trying" to get it to work. Eventually the receptionist was able to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lin f
babbacombe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband was thrilled finding a birthday card and small chocs on pillow after staff must have picked up in conversation that it was his birthday. Made his day. Slightly tired rooms but they are due for refurbishment. Didn't detract from our very happy stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lottie407
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times. Always a warm welcome. A quick phone call to the hotel prior to our arrival means a room is set aside that suits our needs. Clean and comfortable. Nothing too much trouble. We didn't try the pud next door.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259lynday
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As usual our stay in a premier inn, was as you expect, comfortable beds and pillows and basic but clean rooms. The pub attached to this premier inn is what made our stay excellent, a warm and friendly pub with excellent happy staff. The food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn H
North Wootton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a very clean and friendly hotel , receptionist so helpful accredit to the company , rooms a very high standard of cleanliness the only shortfall was no DE-Caff coffee available without having to ask made available on request at reception

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethcocks
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

“Rude Racist Receptionists” Awful hotel, smelly room and stale smelling hallways. Kid’s mattress was so lumpy that their father had to sleep in it with towels on top, while my son shared the double bed with me. Mould in the bathroom! Partner called reception twice for an extra quilt but didn't get through, so slept next to the window freezing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Admittedly we were a "walk in" as we got held up overnight & needed accommodation quickly. We were shocked by the price (£80) especially as it didn't include breakfast. The breakfast was available in the adjoining pub (the Horse & Jockey) - which you had to pay for - very good though ! The room, a "quad" had obviously been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our Aylesbury Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It is disappointing...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The hotel was very quiet, the staff friendly and helpful The room was clean and tidy. The bedding was well presented and there were spare pillows which was fine with us. We had a view of the bins for the pub next door, which would have been a problem in the summer, but was fine for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyhoarder10
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review , we are pleased you had a great stay and are happy that you had all you needed , our reception are on duty 24 hours a day and 7 days a week to ensure every guest has everything they need to make sure that they have a warm welcome and a clean and...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

A perfect hotel for visiting friends in the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and have everything in them that you need for a relaxing time away. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is also ample parking outside hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review , we are lucky here to have a fantastic team ,who work very hard to make sure every guest has a lovely clean room and always a friendly face to welcome you to our lovely hotel and hope you come back again in the future

Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

What a difference in a few years having stayed here before, spotlessly clean and tidy. All the staff are polite and very helpful, check in is straightforward I would highly recommend. The horse and jockey next door is great for a lovely meal and a good pint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon 'gosh' K
Toni S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review , our team here at Aylesbury work very hard to make sure that every guest feels welcome and stays in a very clean and comfortable room and look forward to you returning in the future

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
696 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
7.9 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
188 reviews
3.3 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
633 reviews
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Put yourself right at the heart of Buckinghamshire at the Premier Inn Hotel Aylesbury. In this historic market town, you'll have all the county's business and leisure locations, as well as London and Oxford, close at hand. Discover the area's natural beauty at Wendover Woods. Set off on a flight of fantasy at the Waterside Theatre or Roald Dahl Museum. Or get into the sporting action at Stoke Mandeville Stadium - birthplace of the Paralympics. Then just relax in our spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct, but be aware that we do not have wet rooms at all. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. There is a pub next door but this is not premier Inn or whitbread, but does do meals and a breakfast every morning. Directions: Travelling north from Aylesbury town centre on A413 towards Buckingham. Hotel is 1 mile out, on left-hand side, adjacent to the traffic lights. Next to the Horse & Jockey. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: HP19 9QL Transport and local information: Aylesbury Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Address: Buckingham Road, Aylesbury HP19 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $87 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
over a year ago
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a light sleeper choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles linf98, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles lottie407, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that is clean & aired properly !!”
 of 5 bubbles H5287NLmarkm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pub bines”
 of 5 bubbles happyhoarder10, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the street and the rear machinery (extracts and refrigeration)”
 of 5 bubbles Y4711GGmichaeld, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5