We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,856: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location and pay parking is ideal to be in centre of Cambridge, the view by the river Cam , as we travel for work, a complementary wifi is cool! The tea in your room, and the biscuit on arrival , made your day !

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horeca1906
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night, partially paid for with Hilton Honors point and were not disappointed. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, but we were welcomed and invited to park up and leave our luggage, which we did. The hotel is in a fabulous location with views out onto the river and a short walk in to town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nursemate73
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nursemate73 Thank you for your feedback. It is really appreciated to read such positive review and hearty recommendation, but most of all we are truly happy to know that your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you for all your kind words and also your constructive input about the coffee service, this will be evaluated and implemented where possible. Thank...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unfortunately on the whole I was disappointed by my experience, I would not stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel. I was very surprised and disappointed that I had to pay £15 for 24hour access to internet, even as a Hilton Honours member. The internet was slow and I had multiple warnings that it was not a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BexWoz
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is probably one of the best hotels n Cambridge. The location is close to the city center on the river Cam, which is especially nice in the summer. Breakfast is well done, with a good selection and nice view of the river. The walk to restaurants, pubs and shopping in city center is short. This time I walked from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean but facilities were not great. The TV channels are all streamed, and the HD ones don't even play smoothly. Limited TV channels and Internet is almost £20 for 1 night. Parking is also not free(£9+ per night) and you have to walk through a building site to get there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was building work going on and we asked to be moved to avoid overlooking it. This was done quickly and efficiently and our two new rooms overlooked the river and were roomy and pristine. Beds were comfortable and layout good. Throughout our stay all staff were attentive and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant which was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flo5050
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear flo5050 Thank you for your review. We are absolutely delighted to read such positive comments about the team and to know that they made your stay that much more enjoyable. It is much appreciated when the hard work and attention to detail is noticed, it will give a great boost of morale to the team and for that we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a 3 night stay. On the 1st night our room felt like an oven, despite turning down the radiator & turning up the a/c. My child had a nose bleed during the night & I suffered a migraine as a result of the heat. On the 2nd night (at 3am) we were awoken by delivery trucks & refuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanah2468
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hanah2468 Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was really sorry to see from your ratings and comments that overall you did not enjoy your stay with us. I was very sorry to read that you found the room too hot for your liking and that you were awaken in the early hours of the morning, I can...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room overlooked building works. When we arrived the curtains were closed because of this which made the room seem dark and dingy. We hVe a blocked sink which we reported but nothing was done about this whilst we were out at dinner. Disappointing

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaW152722
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LindaW152722 Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you felt disappointed with regards how the issue with the sink was handled. My colleague responded initially but the room was occupied and then whilst you were at dinner he returned, the sink was unblocked albeit very slow admittedly, unfortunately he failed to leave a message...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very quiet and by the river. The breakfast room overlooks the river and is very pleasant with a good choice. We had the penthouse suite which was very spacious with a dining area and sitting room. Two bathrooms and plenty of different areas for working. The Fitzwilliam museum is just at the end of the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janet H Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to know that everything from the location and views to the penthouse suite and breakfast was to your liking. We are looking forward to having you with us again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre in the near future. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso (PA to the...

Southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights at the beginning of November. Hotel really very good in all aspects. Reception very professional and helpful, room cleaned well each day, breakfast staff excellent. No fresh orange or grapefruit at breakfast but we asked for some on the first day which they provided and they then remembered and served us with grapefruit on the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_W_Hampshire
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear S_W_Hampshire Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would happily stay here again when revisiting Cambridge. Thank you for your kind words about the breakfast team, it is really nice to know that their attention to detail made your stay that much more special. However, it...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.1 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,142 reviews
0.8 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#4 of 36 in Cambridge
388 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
834 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge is a four star hotel surrounded by the River Cam, minutes from the city centre. The 122 refurbished en-suite bedrooms feature a plasma flat screen television, air-conditioning, mini fridge, iron & ironing board and laptop safe. Upgraded executive bedrooms and suites, including the Penthouse Suite are also available. Four air conditioned function rooms are ideal for large or small events and the refurbished Riverside Brasserie is perfect for fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Address: Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $250 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hilton International Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton International
Doubletree Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
14 days ago
Bowmore, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Wymondham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be away from the car park and overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles flo5050, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can pre book your room online with Hilton Honors.”
 of 5 bubbles Nursemate73, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse suite has excellent views but can only go to 3rd floor in lift. Stairs to 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles D5871FUjaneth, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms overlooking river”
 of 5 bubbles CaroleE716, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles christopherbH7977LB, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5