We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,787: English reviews
Hertfordshire UK
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We booked online via hotels.com - price £220 for a saturday night for my wifes birthday - we only live in Bishops Stortford so very close but as a treat for my wife we decided to make a night of it. Hotel location by the river. Car park 24 hours costs you £19.50 - Wifi charges were £15.00 for 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spencekersey
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear spencekersey Thank you for taking time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry for the poor experience you and your wife had at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Please accept our most sincere apology for the poor level of maintenance found in your room, this is completely unacceptable and certainly not up to our usual high...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Visited as a party of eight for my husbands 70th Birthday. Rooms with a balcony and river view were very good but expensive. Those in the family room had a balcony but a river view was not possible. However due to no sleep the first night caused by an air conditioning room next door they were moved but had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordandSteph
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear GordanSteph Thank you for your review. Many happy returns to your husband on his 70th Birthday, we are really honoured that you chose to celebrate such especial occasion at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. However, we are really sorry for the problem with noise experienced on the first night and the nuisance thereafter with the room move, albeit I...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 May 2015

This is quite an old property and the rooms show signs of this and are also small. The lobby and bar areas are splendid and the gardens leading down to the river are lovely. However if you are here on business then you should know that the internet in the room is hopeless! I and my partner both had problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphSingapore66
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear RalphSingapore66 Thank you for your review. I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. However, I was mortified to read the difficulties you encountered with the WiFi connectivity and the lack of help you received with this matter for which I offer my sincere apology. The Front of House Manager will address...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I chose this hotel for 2 reasons: 1) I was at a conference and it was in between the different locations that I had to be at 2) my parents were visiting with me so it meant they could enjoy the swimming pool, sauna and steam room. I cannot fault the location! It is so close to everything that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genna_Greco
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Genna_Greco Thank you very much for your many kind comments about your stay with us, we are very pleased that you and your parents had such a lovely stay and despite the sauna and steam room being out of order for maintenance reasons you made the most of our facilities. We would like to offer our sincerest apology for...

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two nights at the beginning of the month. Whilst the the bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom was beyond a joke. Firstly, the sink taps ran with ONLY warm/hot water, regardless of mixer position. Not pleasant for cleaning your teeth. Secondly, the shower head had a tiny fine spray and was cold! After the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pompeypaolo
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear pompeypaolo Thank you for your feedback. I was very sorry to read from your comments about the problems you experienced with the hot/cold water supply and your disappointment with our car parking and WiFi access charges. I offer my most sincere apology for the issues with the water and assure you that they are being handled as we speak....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My boyfriend surprised me with a stay at this hotel and it really was amazing! The hotel is set on the river and the view and location is breathtaking. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was lovely, very accommodating for healthy options. The staff very helpful and ensured we were looked after. If you're looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ruth R Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to know that your boyfriend’s surprised stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge was such a successful and amazing occasion. We are very pleased to know that you were well looked after and as consequence you would recommend an overnight at the hotel for special occasions....

manchester england
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite, which was gorgeous! Huge bedroom, terrace, sitting room, bathroom and shower room. Robes and lovely toiletries. Had a lovely stay, staff pleasant and helpful, good breakfast, very convenient location. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melandra
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear melandra Thank you for your lovely review and most kind recommendation. We are thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We will surely be overjoyed to have you stay again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge soon. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso & Ian James (General Manager)

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel but looking like a 70's or 80s motel. River rooms have nice view but bathrooms are nothing to write home about and my room had a radiator that would not switch off so had AC on and heat blaring out at same time. Wi-Fi was also sketchy and wired connection did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussS11
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear RussS11 Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you encountered with the faulty radiator, this is certainly not up to our usual levels of maintenance, I can assure you the Maintenance Manager will take necessary action as well as the Manager in charge of reporting the quality of the WiFi connection for which...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 May 2015

The location is great. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. The place itself is nice, but not luxury. The outside patio is breath taking... But the pool is much smaller than apparent in the photos.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amin_afrouzi
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear amin_afrouzi Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge and especially that the staff were very helpful, welcoming and accommodating. I am sure they will agree with me in extending our warmest wishes to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future....

Pinner
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Four of us stayed here which I had booked using my Hilton gold membership and both couples were upgraded and they also gave my friends a free breakfast as well. On top of this, we had bar vouchers and were allowed to use them for cocktails. So thank you Hilton, you made us feel special and valued. I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinnerboy1
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear pinnerboy1 Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you and your friends has such a great stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge but mostly that you were made to feel special and valued. All our guests are valued in the Hilton family as we aim to make them feel special...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.1 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 35 in Cambridge
2,056 reviews
0.8 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cambridge
381 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#12 of 35 in Cambridge
795 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#7 of 35 in Cambridge
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge is a four star hotel surrounded by the River Cam, minutes from the city centre. The 122 refurbished en-suite bedrooms feature a plasma flat screen television, air-conditioning, mini fridge, iron & ironing board and laptop safe. Upgraded executive bedrooms and suites, including the Penthouse Suite are also available. Four air conditioned function rooms are ideal for large or small events and the refurbished Riverside Brasserie is perfect for fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Address: Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $207 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hilton International Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton International
Doubletree Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bowmore, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Wymondham, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms that overlook the river rather than the car park”
 of 5 bubbles 709keitha, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River rooms are much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles peterv120, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Requested high floor in advance, but only one of us was given this”
 of 5 bubbles jtuxford, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to overlook the spa as it is being renovated”
 of 5 bubbles juggsy, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the gardens or canal”
 of 5 bubbles Angelacummings, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay