We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Felix

Hotels.comUS$139*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I am not sure what the overall rating of this hotel should be. It's worth an excellent, and a terrible at the same time. Let me tell you that this is a lovely hotel, in a peaceful setting, with a good room, and nice bar area. Sergio the bar man was superb in his service.The outside area was lovely. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RRipon
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you loved the hotel, its location, pretty gardens and guality toiletries. However we are very disappointed that your evening meal was not a pleasurable experience. We can only apologise for the series of errors made on our part. The length of time you had to wait was indeed completely...

Lapta
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This was a very special trip to my husband's old college in Cambridge and to meet up with younger members of our family. This would be the last visit my husband would make as he had only a few weeks left to live and, by that time, his illness had made him dependent upon a wheelchair and mobility aid. Whereas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judith H
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are saddened that the disabled facilities in your bedroom didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately because you stayed with us back in September 2014, we are now unable to identify which room you booked. We do however have four suites which are fully equipped for disabled visitors all located on the ground floor....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Myself and my partner stayed here in March 2015 for 1 night, we had paid quite a bit for a one night stay with breakfast as it was the half marathon that weekend, but this wasn't an issue. The hotel looks very nice from the outside the grounds are so nice, with parking available. Inside, the decor is modern looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard S
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you were impressed with the hotel's décor, attractive grounds and location but disappointed that you did not have a restful night's sleep. Unfortunately because you stayed with us back in March, we are now unable to address what the problem was with your thermostat. As a rule, the heating goes...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic place rooms are amazing staff are friendly and food is amazing everything u need for a nice relaxing break with family, breakfast in morning was delicious and plentiful would recommend and most certainly go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley3388
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Hotel Felix looks very "corporate" but our room was comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The only complaint was that the service in the restaurant was a little slow. Worth paying extra for the breakfast if it's not included in your deal. Not very convenient for exploring Cambridge; you'd have to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ric R
Alison H, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Hotel Felix. The hotel is fairly modern, but is centred around a beautiful Victorian Villa, resulting in an interesting combination of old and new. We also have an eclectic collection of contemporary art which can be found throughout the hotel. We include cooked breakfast in all room bookings made directly...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel with colleagues, as we were holding an evening business dinner event. The first impression was one of complete calm, the reception team are very welcoming and even remembered guest by name the following day. The décor is very modern without being overbearing. The event was well managed by Niall, and his team served wonderful food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Alison H, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that your business dinner was a real success and that you were well looked after. Niall is a real credit to our team and I have ensured that he is aware of the positive comments that you have made. The majority of our bedrooms have floor to ceiling windows which make them beautifully light...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed here one Saturday night. We arrived and despite the request for an early check in the room wasn't ready so we were directed to changing rooms to get ready for the day or the option of a room to use which was nice. As we were out for the day our bags were taken to our room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxylaydee
Alison H, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after. We can never guarantee early check-in, try as the Housekeeping may, as check-out is up to 11am. We have 52 bedrooms and it is a real challenge to get them cleaned and serviced by...

Cambridgeshire, England
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely setting - very stylish service was good I would advise booking as they were busy afternoon tea seemed very popular . Sandwiches are tiny too small in my opinion especially compared to the monster size scones you get a plain and a cheese plus 3 small cakes . It wasn't the best afternoon tea I have had but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topcat429
Alison H, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the great setting and good service for your afternoon tea. We are however a little disappointed that you felt the sandwiches were small and the scones too big. We have recently trained up a new pastry chef on how to create great tasting scones and...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed the night here with my partner and my one year old. The staff were so accommodating and friendly. They really went out of their way to assist in making sure we had everything to make it easy for our baby, making it really relaxing for us. The junior suite was lovely and big and great for families. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aelowe
Alison H, Sales and marketing manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were really helpful and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Alison Herrtage Sales and Marketing Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a business meeting which required early starts in the mornings. Breakfast service is rather slow, unless you go for the self-service continental breakfast. The food is of good quality, but the choice is somewhat limited. The public rooms are tastefully decorated and the outdoor terrace was perfect on a sunny evening. My bedroom, on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aveedee
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sparing the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is cooked from fresh for each guest and this of course takes a little while. In addition to full English breakfast, we also offer grilled kipper, haddock and poached egg, smoked salmon and scrambled egg,...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
King size (28)
Viewed
Penthouse (29)
Viewed
Premier (29)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,254 reviews
3.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,685 reviews
3.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
3.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $207 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if mobility is a problem, be sure to ask for a room near reception”
581susanneb, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Very hot room with no air con.”
revelo100, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 52 was large comfortable and quiet.”
isobelm589, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we have stayed in both 1st floor and ground floor - both good”
DianaJLW, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were in an attached new wing , and the better for it with modern facilities”
JohnMCheshire, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
Booking.comUS$139
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates