We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kilmorey Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kilmorey Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kilmorey Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I loved staying here and did not want to leave. My daughter and I stayed in the family room and we felt spoilt. I had a four poster bed and my daughter had a single bed. The room itself was beautifully decorated. Would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annoymous88
Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the lodge the first weekend of August and it has been wonderful! We came to Chester because of a wedding and really did not want to leave. The lodge was just perfect and beyond our expectations. We espacially admired the passion for detail towards the decoration of the rooms. Besides that the lodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fraenzelinke
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. Gorgeous decor and lovely and clean. However, in the morning we were a little disappointed. The breakfast that was served was a little substandard and not very nice. I shared my breakfast with my 1 year old as we were not offered anything for him at all. The lady serving breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma Charlie G... D
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we welcome feedback from all our guests. We are pleased you were happy with your accommodation, however disappointed that you were dissatisfied with breakfast. It was unnecessary for you to share your breakfast with your 1 year old child. We provide a large range of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, waffles,...

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The Kilmorey Lodge was booked for a short break near to both the city and the zoo in Chester for my wife's birthday along with our children. We were greeted warmly and had our rooms set out by the owner to suit our sleeping arrangements for the children without fuss. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with good facilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmonks1
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The low score of this review is based on the quality of the breakfast and the attitude of the owner. We have no complaints about the bedroom, which was comfortable, and the shower room, which was very nice. Kilmorey Lodge serves breakfast between 8.30 and 9.30. In our experience, other B&Bs ask what time you would like breakfast so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olly0849
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you appeared to have left our Lodge with a negative experience. We pride ourselves on providing all our guests with a happy and enjoyable stay, however you were dissatisfied with reference to a number of points. Firstly with reference to breakfast times, it is correct that after talking to many of our guests since we have...

Nant Peris, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were meet and greet which we was glad to see on our first time staying in Chester there are 3 flight of stairs to go up wide stairs till we have to go up to the attic where we have to bend our necks to the sides as it was in an angle room 7 we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skennedy755
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review

We welcome feedback from our guests and attempt to respond to all feedback accordingly. Kilmorey Lodge has 2 flights of stairs, leading to 2 bedrooms, 1 single and 1 family room, neither rooms are in 'the attic, it is a traditional Victorian building. It was an unusually hot period, and the Lodge does not have air conditioning as it is...

Cardiff
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Kilmorey Lodge. The bedroom (3) and en suite were spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. Our room was at the side and very quiet. The breakfast was delicious with a wide range of continental and full English. A family-run B&B - the family were very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a stay in Chester...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fieldfareCardiff
Mike Holman
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I frequently visit Chester and have stayed in quite a few Hotels and B&Bs there, but I reckon that this will be my first choice from now on. The owners were very friendly and keen to ensure that I was comfortably settled in. Quite unprompted Jo even offered me a choice of rooms in case I might be disturbed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supermansahib
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having stayed in all sizes and types of Hotels & B&B's throughout the UK (and Europe) a single night business / pleasure late booking resulted in a stay at Kilmorey Lodge for which we couldn't recommend highly enough as we were going to be late arriving due to a late business appointment, the owner couldnt do enough to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albert m
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best B&B i've ever seen, if you happen to chester in a nobrainer, the room was very nice, clean. The eviroment was cozy and it made me feel home. The water in the shower was actually hot (other times i had freezing showers)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Filippo D
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, our guests feedback is extremely important to us and we are delighted that you consider this one of the best Guest Houses you have stayed in. Hopefully you will stay with us again one day if you are visiting Chester.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 km away
Bawn Lodge
Bawn Lodge
#19 of 45 in Chester
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Lavender Lodge
Lavender Lodge
#12 of 81 in Chester
163 reviews
0.0 km away
Bowman Lodge
Bowman Lodge
#39 of 81 in Chester
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Chester House Guest House
0.1 km away
Cheltenham Lodge
Cheltenham Lodge
#22 of 81 in Chester
213 reviews
0.1 km away
Bed and Breakfast Baytree Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated 1 mile from Chester City Centre. Our non smoking establishment offers comfortable affordable accommodation within our well appointed spacious en-suite rooms. Each room has the benefit of tea/coffee facilities, TV, radio alarm clock and hairdryer. Free parking, CCTV and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilmorey Lodge

Address: 50 Hoole Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $126 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilmorey Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Kilmorey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilmorey Hotel Chester
Kilmorey Lodge Chester, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kilmorey Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kilmorey Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1 & 2 are ground floor off hallway there is a wood floor in hallway so footsteps can be heard.”
 of 5 bubbles Gillian2723, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“wifi poor no signal No heating in rooms in day (Cold ) ba ba ba take your hot water bottle and your jumpers”
 of 5 bubbles D724QPlindam, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 7 on the 2nd floor (front facing). Our group had rooms 1 (lower) looking out to the rear & room 5 (looking out to the front).”
 of 5 bubbles 254PeterC, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the top floor if you need reliable Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles SirFrancesDrake, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not the one I stayed in - number 2”
 of 5 bubbles isregan, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5