We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Chester Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chester Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Reliable quality and excellent value for money. The hotel was well located for Chester City Centre and the room was quite sizeable, warm with a comfy bed. Everything worked as it should have done. Very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank B6749IAneilc
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We were a party of 6, for 3 of us this would be our third stay at this Travelodge, we love it, but 3 of our party hadn't been before. The hotel is in a great location with parking very close by, with a discount of 20% available for guests. The hotel is basic, but warm, clean and comfortable. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank BingleyLady6
south yorks
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Stayed with friends for weekend away. Perfect location,no frills hotel, comfy beds & clean. Brilliant for price paid & would definitely stay again, we had a fantasic weekend can't wait to return. No breakfast it is just room only but plenty of cafes & pubs around that do breakfast so no problem.

Helpful?
Thank herbySouthYorks
Barnoldswick
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2016

My wife and I stayed for one night in January. The receptionist was very welcoming and asked us if we'd a nice day and what we were going to do. Its an ideal location to stay, close to the shops, park and river. The room was very clean and spacious and warm. No need to rush in the morning because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 707garrys
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Staff were polite and friendly. However, Air Conditioning unit in room was broken, room was therefore freezing on arrival. 2 portable heaters already in room so the broken unit was a known issue. 1 heater didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kath152014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Chester Central Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chester hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed in this Chester central travel lodge. The building itself is lovely, directly opposite the amphitheater and only a few minutes from grosvenor park and the river dee. We paid £81 for a 2 night stay what is a very good price and based on it we didn't expect much. When arriving the staff member... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TDMarnell
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our room was cold when we went to it and we found two portable heaters in the corner, The oil filled heater was off but the convector one was on but wasn't large enough to heat the room. We asked for a change of room and were initIally offered a room that didn't sound any better, but were then given... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David H
Wales
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our kids booked us this hotel for our anniversary night away. The hotel was fine lovely and clean, although the weather was really cold the room was nice and warm and had an extra electric heater if needed. Within easy walk-able distance to the shopping, bars and restaurants in the city center. No complaints at all.

Helpful?
Thank carol01
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Only stayed over one night, excellent location near to town but not too near, make sure you do a search for a voucher code before booking, i save £15 with one so well worth it, rooms are nice and clean bed is comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank toploader999
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

My only negatives were the red light above the bed flashing alllll night! I know someone else has mentioned this as well, and I can assure you that it does keep you awake and it is very annoying. My other negative is that there was only 1 plug socket in the whole room as the other one was broke, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anoma14
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you... More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
The Commercial Bar & Hotel
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
533 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Central

Address: St John Street, Chester, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $74 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Chester Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travelodge
Chester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chester Central England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
MERSEYSIDE
over a year ago
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tatenhill, United Kingdom
Rushden, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Sydney, Australia
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard facing rooms are quiet, but view is poor.”
 of 5 bubbles Northernlass481, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room not overlooking the main road for a quieter nights sleep - i imagine you might get car noise”
 of 5 bubbles ianl233, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not 123 stale smell”
 of 5 bubbles _d_clarke940, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms quieter”
 of 5 bubbles scottimackem44, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel, very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sejalr2013, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay