We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,913: English reviews
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Have dined here a few times but tonight was SUPERB. Michael Caines may be on his way but the standards, if anything, have improved!! Valentines day falling on a Sunday must be a nightmare for the staff (after two busy days previously), but if it was.. there was no sign. Measured, professional efficient and relaxed service meant we enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim K
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Frodsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Booked this as a surprise overnight stay for my boyfriend as he was home for a weekend on leave from the army. Chose to splurge as it was a one-off treat and spent £220 on a smaller than standard room. Don't get me wrong the interior was nice, but definitely not even close to the money I paid. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia M
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Went so stay here for myself and my boyfriends birthday weekend in Chester. Booked it for a spa weekend and unfortunately the spa was closed for refurb but they were very apologetic and upgraded us to a junior suite room which was more than enough! We were very spoilt. Gorgeous rooms. Bar downstairs is nice and the food is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Abode with work colleagues as the Mill hotel was full (where we usually stay) pleasant hotel, quality fittings and nice bathrooms, 4 star upmarket ,easy quick check-in, nice staff. Bar overpriced, ar'5e out at the Hickory smoke house which as fantastic(separate review)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrrs11
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

From arrival to departure, staff were extremely helpful and polite, nothing too much trouble. The onsite parking underground was very secure and easily accessed. Check in was swift and efficient. The superior double room was extremely comfortable, huge double bed which was fun, and the view over Chester racecourse impressive. Room number 418 worthy of note. Ate in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diveralpha
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

cumbria
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Upon arrival to departure this hotel met all our expectations. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We only booked a standard room but it was far from standard, the we had a view of the inner court yard which on a summers day would be a lovely place to sit and relax. The bed was huge and so comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesandmagbob
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but when we seen our room we tried to stay for another! It was full... We arrived and got checked in by the very helpful staff, we stayed in a fabulous suite which was placed on the top floor. We had a double bath, double shower and double sink. Along with a lounge area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iammadMerseyside
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Holyhead
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Hotel was easy to find, car parking on site was excellent and not expensive along with easy access to hotel reception. Managed to get a very good offer for a one night stay, paid about 60% less than normal. The standard room for the price had a scenic view. I can't really fault it at all and would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normski369
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in a Fabulous Suite( Ormonde) big sliding door on to the balcony didn't close proper,it was a very windy night and the door blew open Reception staff tried to fix it and ended up taping it,which didn't help.We didn't sleep much had to get up three times to retape it.We did get a 20%reduction off the bill,but would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

nuneaton
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

When you pay top dollar for a room (£144 room only), you should expect a decent room and stay? So imagine my wife's and my surprise when we checked into room 422 and discovered a standard 4'6" double bed set low to the floor. To add insult to injury the mattress was so soft it gave no back support whatever....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank popesterNuneaton
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,531 reviews
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 45 in Chester
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $122 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester England
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
3 months ago
11 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
24 days ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking the racecourse - lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles sharonj227, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“didn't stay in any rooms so cannot comment.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB535, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request what you'd like for the room before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhiannon8111, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5