We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chester East

PricelineUS$37*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$37*
US$77*
US$37*
US$77*
US$37*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chester East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Chester East
 Click to rate
Chester
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time i have stayed here, (i'm here tonight) room is large, full wi-fi. The room was clean I'm guessing recently refurbished? (Room 5) I'm disabled, i didn't realise they had disabled rooms here or i would have booked one. The shower did have a grab rail, so that was handy, but i could have done with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvinus
chestereastDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do have disabled rooms which are advertised online as Access twin should you like to stay with us again in the future

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights was ok for what you pay, very much like other service area hotels,room was ok only down side was unable to get internet in my room which was free when asked at front desk was told to phone help line but unable to do that as needed to get online to get phone number. Would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharon_hutchen
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Excellent value for money will definitely stay there when in the area again. Clean, comfortable room with excellent shower and strong WiFi signal (streaming on 1 iPad and 2 smartphone's wasn't a problem. All staff that we dealt with were friendly and very helpful, can't fault the place! There are a number of eateries in the service station which includes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyTeeeeee
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

It's hard to be too critical of a Days Inn, you should know what to expect for something around the same price as a Travelodge in a building that id swear was a Travelodge in a past life. But there were a couple of issues with this one. The building lacks some of the little safety features its competitors have,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will look into the points raised here and we will do our best to improve our guest's experiences.. We appreciate you letting us know.

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Convenient location & a Clean modern room. I arrived 10mins early than the 3pm check in and the reception was closed, grill down and only Cleaning staff around. Plenty of food outlets at the services.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOANNE G
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 11:30pm Stayed in room 22, a family room (as i booked i double bed) Only paid £55 for the night which for its location and parking availability i thought was very very reasonable. Huge room, everything you could need but: Wifi wouldn't connect. Heater was turned off at the mains with a chair in front of the switch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you experienced some issues on your stay. We will work hard to fix these. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is very cheaply book and the quality reflects this. We were really glad we were only staying one night. The rooms are dated and not particularly clean.Stale and smokey smelling. We changed room on arrival as the bathroom lights did not work. The walls are very thin and even normal conversation can be heard from other rooms. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisbat
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay - we will work hard to resolve the issues you have highlighted. Thanks for letting us know

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Staying here cost £28 for the night. The rooms are basic, but clean. The bathroom of my room had been recently redecorated The guy at the front desk was friendly. I asked to change room because the first one smelt very strongly of cigarettes, and he arranged this. The 24 hour options to eat are Mc Donalds or Costa coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owain G
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

thank you for your review. i am sorry that you had an issue at our hotel but am pleased we were able to resolve it at the time to your satisfaction. we hope to see you again in the future.

Tring
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Room fine. Bathroom a little 'tired' but clean and warm. Excellent value (significantly cheaper than rivals). Reception staff, in the evening and the morning, excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9319TImichaelg
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review regarding our staff. i will pass on your positive feedback to the team

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I have been to this hotel previously and have enjoyed it on every occasion however some of the maintenance on the bathroom leaves something to be desired that aside the bedroom was more than adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rangeyman
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and for letting us know your thoughts for potential improvement .

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
14.6 km away
Gateway to Wales Hotel
Gateway to Wales Hotel
#31 of 44 in Chester
448 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Belgrave
Belgrave
#39 of 44 in Chester
183 reviews
9.6 km away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Chester East is situated within easy reach of the M56 (junction 14). Chester Zoo, Chester Racecourse and the City Centre are a short journey away. Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village Shopping is 5 minutes away. Helsby Train Station 1.5 miles. Mostyn Ferry 24 miles. Pets Accepted 10 GBP Charge Per Pet Per Stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester East

Address: M56 Junction 14 | M56 (J14) Elton Cheshire, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Chester East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Chester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester East Hotel Chester
Days Inn Chester East England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chester East staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chester East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is officially non smoking, but it is clear people do smoke”
932owaing, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you need medical equipment while you sleep bring your own extension, there are no plug points by the bed.”
L6264TMcarols, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a second floor room to minimise noise from the car park and motorway services.”
S3177YWsallyc, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“chose a room in a different hotel eg Travel Lodge”
Ribbonised, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not Room 17.”
racheltrippert, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$37* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$37
Hotels.comUS$37
AMOMAUS$77
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates