We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Chester East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chester East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed overnight with a friend, the room did the job of a place to sleep but have to say the beds and other furniture were quite warn out weren't very comfy. The swimming pool, sauna and steam room were lovely and an nice touch. Breakfast unfortunately was quite big standard using the cheapest ingredients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye W
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to write an review about us. However i wonder if it was Days Inn Chester North you stayed at? We do not have a pool, sauna, steam room or provide breakfast in our hotel?

Bradford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a room with 2 double beds. On arrival we were given a room with 1 double bed so we returned to reception to ask for the room we had reserved. Was told they only had 2 rooms like that and both were already occupied! We were then offered us a room with 1 double bed and 1 single...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinej259
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulprakashbangalore
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The girls and I travelled up to Liverpool for a competition. We stayed in the Days inn. To be honest it was cheaper than other accommodation and the place was warm, ideally positioned to the motor way. Brilliant services right next door. The bits I was a little surprised at was that kids stay free, but they may be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katykate1
chestereastDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Chester East, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. i am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Wednesbury
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stopped as it was £120 cheaper than stopping anywhere else. Daughter had a open day at Liverpool uni. Room was clean and tidy. Only problem is the reception is not manned 24hrs. Would I stay again...yes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamadi1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We used tgis as a base for a party. It was close to all connections to get to the event, the city centre, and Cheshire Oaks. Man on reception was lovely and rooms were nice and clean too.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariarS655FM
Cyprus
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Good place for somewhere to rest your head. Could do with a clean and modernisation. All the staff we met were lovely and friendly. Free parking right outside the front door and motorway services only a few meters away. Very handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachRobs
St Davids
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel smelled stale and musty. Rooms are in need of mega makeover. Staff friendly and helpful, and there was no bother accommodating our dog, even at a charge of £10 for the night. Would stay again because it is convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room was spacious and clean. No soap in dispenser for the 4 nights we spent there, we had brought our own. No extractor fan in the bathroom, not very pleasant when 3 adults are sharing the room. Had to go down and ask for replacement tissues even though the empty container had been left in full view for cleaners to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

It's a Days Inn, so no surprises, but clean, quiet and convenient, as well as dog-friendly. Right next to a Costa that opens early, which was also very nice. Good price, good service for a one-night stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurstin G

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
14.6 km away
Days Hotel Chester North - Gateway to Wales
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
5.8 km away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Holiday Inn Chester South
#22 of 45 in Chester
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Chester East is situated within easy reach of the M56 (junction 14). Chester Zoo, Chester Racecourse and the City Centre are a short journey away. Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village Shopping is 5 minutes away. Helsby Train Station 1.5 miles. Mostyn Ferry 24 miles. Pets Accepted 10 GBP Charge Per Pet Per Stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester East

Address: M56 Junction 14 | M56 (J14) Elton Cheshire, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Chester East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Chester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester East Hotel Chester
Days Inn Chester East England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chester East staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chester East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you need medical equipment while you sleep bring your own extension, there are no plug points by the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles L6264TMcarols, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a second floor room to minimise noise from the car park and motorway services.”
 of 5 bubbles S3177YWsallyc, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“chose a room in a different hotel eg Travel Lodge”
 of 5 bubbles Ribbonised, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not Room 17.”
 of 5 bubbles racheltrippert, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect too much”
 of 5 bubbles LincolnTrotter, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay