We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

very friendly greeting, stayed for 2 nights, B&B, had booked a ensuite, but just got a double room,which was roomy thou! TV, free wifi, breakfast not too bad, but dining room area a little small for the amount of people,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellie10
Essex
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I think they need another visit from The Hotel Inspector Alex Polizzi as standards appear to have reverted to pre her first visit!! To be fair it probably wasn't helped by the fact the landlady had injured her shoulder but should that really have affected us, NO. Room was poorly presented, en-suite tiny and breakfast nothing to write home about...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank malsmith
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Poor decor and cleanliness , more like a hostel. Breakfast terrible had better at a back street cafe in Blackpool. I would say if in area stay clear and find somewhere else and get better accommodation and service for your money . Think owners should go to other b and bs and see what you can get for the money...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Damian F
EdenLodgeFalmouth, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Damien, thank-you so much for taking the trouble to write a review, we welcome all feed back good and bad to enable us to improve our 100% effort to make our guests stay happy and care free and to make guests feel cared for and at home. i see from your past reviews that 4 out of 5 places...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Having read some of the reviews we were a little hesitant to stay. But going by our experience of staying at lots of B&B's, I do wonder what people actually expect for their money! On arrival we were greeted by Ziggy, and was told check in was 3 not 2pm, as stated by various booking sites. We were offered free...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elissa M
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Eden lodge For 3 nights while working on the see front. The hospitality was second to none And the owners ziggy and Lynn we're most kind and very welcoming we thankyou both for a lovely stay and next Time we will remember our swimming trunks.. Definitely recommended. Thanks again. Carl and James

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rowe J
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I stayed here while helping my daughter get settled at university. . Lynn and Ziggy could not have been kinder, and when I extended my stay unexpectedly, gave me a lovely bigger room and a brilliant rate. They and their daughter are lovely people, nothing is too much trouble, and they make a fab breakfast of whatever you want, with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DandT452
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Eden lodge was a more than acceptable B&B, parking was limited but available, the breakfast was gorgeous, there's a swimming pool available, the communal lounge was fine and the rooms were of a better standard than some. This is the perfect location for any functions at the St michaels hotel and spa, and it's only a 5-10 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed here for two nights. Could tell there was lots of improvement works going on within the hotel and overall it had a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and chatty and it is in a great location for the beach (probably not good for people who have difficulty walking as it is down a steep hill) We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma C
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Had the most welcoming, friendly and enjoyable stay at Eden Lodge this summer! Lynn and Ziggy couldn't have been more inviting... they cooked up a scrumptious full English every morning and couldn't do enough in terms of making my stay more comfortable and enjoyable - they were a delight to meet! Eden Lodge is perfectly located, within a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maynie H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

My friends and I first visited Eden Lodge in May this summer. The warm welcome from the lovely Lynn and Ziggy immediately set the tone for our seaside break.The rooms were beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Every morning we were cooked a delicious English breakfast, swam in the indoor pool and every evening on our return the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jessbev93

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (36)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Shower Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.3 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
279 reviews
3.1 km away
Meudon Hotel
Meudon Hotel
#11 of 25 in Falmouth
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#33 of 80 in Falmouth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Headlands
Headlands
#8 of 80 in Falmouth
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#5 of 80 in Falmouth
317 reviews
0.4 km away
The Red House
The Red House
#13 of 80 in Falmouth
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 54 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $84 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Falmouth
Eden Lodge Falmouth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“whole house is good”
 of 5 bubbles bobQ5565RG, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the Beach Room which is of of the dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles robk829, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If 5'9" or over.. best avoid top floor rooms... duck or grouse..”
 of 5 bubbles peakBloke, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect too much,from these rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The double rooms are good to block out snorers”
 of 5 bubbles kerryd326, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay