We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Engleton Guest House

    67 Killigrew Street, Falmouth TR11 3PR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FalmouthSee available hotels in Falmouth
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,184 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Royal Duchy Hotel
    1,119 reviews
    #4 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Lerryn Hotel
    427 reviews
    #6 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,342 reviews
    #11 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good31%
    • Average8%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,184 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Royal Duchy Hotel
    1,119 reviews
    #4 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Lerryn Hotel
    427 reviews
    #6 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,342 reviews
    #11 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (72)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 66 reviews

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    2 nights stay, near center and not far to walk to shops n pubs. As the ad says they do not have parking but I had no problem. Goodish rooms, tidy n clean. We met Matt on arrival explained keys,doors and breakfast,which is continental at...More

    Thank newbyalan
    Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

    The B&B was very nice and clean and not far from the main centre where there were bars and restaurants. Also it only took us half an hour to walk to the beach. The only one thing I can fault is that the room we...More

    Thank cupoftea123
    Reviewed 15 July 2016

    The worst B&B I have ever stayed in. Owners were absent – I was expected to collect a key from a box with a pin outside and find my own room. To contact the owners you have to call a mobile phone, and owners were...More

    Thank robin w
    Response from EngletonGuestHouse, Manager at Engleton Guest HouseResponded 26 July 2016

    Very rude person, you we're seen into the b&b by my partners mother as we we're out at that time, she got the keys for you and took you to your room! This is an old Georgian town house as we state on booking.com &...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

    I booked through booking.com for a 1 night stay and 2 days prior to my visit, I received an email from booking.com cancelling my break. Irritating to say the least especially after I had already purchased train tickets. Never mind, not the fault of the...More

    Thank Lucy P
    Response from EngletonGuestHouse, Manager at Engleton Guest HouseResponded 26 July 2016

    Lucy you never paid for your stay and when asked for a credit card that worked you failed to respond to us - so of course if you don't pay for a room you book then we cannot keep the booking! You messed us around...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2016

    This delightful, clean and comfortable guest house is ideally situated for a great stay in Falmouth. There was plenty of choice for the breakfast. The owners were very helpful when we had to rearrange our stay. We wish them continued success.

    Thank Susan P
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,184 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Royal Duchy Hotel
    1,119 reviews
    #4 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    The Lerryn Hotel
    427 reviews
    #6 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,342 reviews
    #11 of 24 hotels in Falmouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Falmouth
    • Also Known As
    • Engleton Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    The Royal Duchy Hotel
    1,119 reviews
    1.22 km away
     
    The Greenbank Hotel
    1,184 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    The Lerryn Hotel
    427 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,342 reviews
    .99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Orangery
    62 reviews
    .31 km away
    Mangia
    180 reviews
    .25 km away
    Espressini
    214 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Gem Fish Bar
    174 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Falmouth Art Gallery
    169 reviews
    .30 km away
    Flushing Ferry
    57 reviews
    .45 km away
    Fal River Visitor Information Centre
    42 reviews
    .40 km away
    JH & M Choak
    27 reviews
    .19 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Engleton Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room 6 at the back of the hotel, quiet and on the groundfloor"
    Read review
    "Stayed in Room 4 on the top floor, shared bathroom"
    Read review
    "Location, location, location"
    Read review
    "It is a good idea if you are on foot and have luggage to research a taxi firm beforehand."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing