We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trelawne Manor Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (307)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“chefs corner”(95 reviews)
“john fowler”(60 reviews)
“holiday park”(86 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
411
245
89
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
411
245
89
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschefs cornerjohn fowlerholiday parkfishing lakegold caravanon sitefoxy cluboutdoor poolstripey teammotown weekendcrazy golfbudget caravansnooker roomlife guardsentertainment staffevening entertainmentweek stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 819 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We have stopped several times love the old Manor house with its chapel. Panneld walls woodland walks and lake . The outdoor pool is spot on on a warm day . Plenty of room for kids to explore and enjoy arcade is not to big...More

Thank Stuart J
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

First off a massive thank you to John Fowler for giving us the chance to revisit a different park after an unfortunate argument and complaint at Widemouth bay. We have continued to Holiday with John Fowler for many years feeding my love of Cornwall. Never...More

Thank Natasha B
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hello Natasha Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. It is comforting to learn that we have been able to restore your confidence in John Fowler Holidays. We are...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Got back from here on saturday after spending a week with my family and parents. All of us had a great time. Cannot recommend the place enough. All of the stripeys were fanastic and took the time to come and talk to us personally. Cannot...More

3  Thank Claire W
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Hello Claire Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. You are quite correct about the park and the staff. It must be heart breaking for them to work so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read previous reviews the problem of overgrown weed has been known for a long time now, with plenty of excuses as to why it hasn't been rectified. Maybe ACTION could be a good starting point to consider, and then acted upon in a more...More

1  Thank Alwyn O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, I want to start by saying how upset I am at having to leave this review. This 'holiday' is something my partner and I have looked so forward to for the last couple of months, even more so these past couple of weeks since...More

1  Thank Luke B
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hello Luke Thankfully, poor reviews are few and far between as you can clearly see, the Trelawne Manor Holiday Park is a Tripadvisor 4 Star park. I have to assume that we somehow let you down and it is imperative that we make a full...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Looe
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (307)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jcmahoney
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
Sorry, I didn’t mean to sound patronising if my, I was simply curious, that’s all. I see too many of these questions inaccurately answered by the general public and I find myself having to correct the situation to avoid... More
0
Votes
elberry
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
The caravans themselves do not have outside seating. but there are simply acres of lawns around the park should you want a picnic. Pat Guest Relations Manager
0
Votes
DAVID D
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
Hello David The fishing lake is fine - there are no problems this year. The snooker is free of charge with a £5 returnable deposit to encourage players to bring the balls back when they have finished. The time allotted is... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Caravans at the apex of the hill have the best views and are still not too far from the amenities."
Read review
"Multiple caravans or chalet. Caravans near the manor house could hear more noise."
Read review
"chalets are great"
Read review
"Go for gold accommodation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing