We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
40
46
24
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
46
24
7
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment roommissed breakfastenjoyed our stayfriendly hotellovely viewvisiting looejuliebalconyharbourpintlounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walking round looe today from the car park we saw the sign for steak and a free drink 8.95, so we went off to polpero for the day, headed back to looe later and went to the Rivercroft hotel and restaurant, the weather was glorious...More

Thank kimjames4
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks and glad you enjoyed your steak. Steak from O'Keeffe the local butcher potatoes from up the valley and chipped fresh each day. Hope to see you again sometime. Julie

Reviewed 27 March 2018

The Rivercroft Hotel is disappointing in every respect. The apartment wasn’t clean the carpet needed hoovering and there were dirty finger prints all around the bathroom door handle. We tried to shower on the first morning but the hot water was freezing cold. We were...More

Thank jjacks0n42
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 28 March 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy. Unfortunately you only told us of your problems as you were literally going out of the front door. We did apologise for the problem with the hot water, the boiler timer had been reset...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 weeks whilst working locally. Beautiful hotel. Glenn and Julie will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are nice and clean. They are decorating while it's quiet so every effort is being made to keep the rooms...More

1  Thank ste w
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 20 December 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Had a week in looe with my girlfriend and our 18 year old adhd son. Hotel was lovely, nice cosy room for two and a perfectly acceptable single room. Cleanliness was good , the staff were lovely and the “steak special” was the cheapest in...More

Thank DavidTFC
Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks you for your comments and very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Enjoyed our stay during Looe Festival, great location, welcoming, clean and great breakfast. What more could you need. Very central in town, nice bar etc. Only criticism is they could have better sausages at breakfast and the bar could be open later during the festival.

Thank Mark F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Looe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms at front with river view"
Read review
"Try to get a room at the front"
Read review
"Views from rooms at the front are amazing. You could probably sit there all day!!"
Read review
"If you want a view don't have rooms 6 or 15 but these rooms are very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing