We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments

    Station Road, Looe PL13 1HL, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lowest price we found
    View Deal
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good35%
    • Average18%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Parking
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (136)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 135 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Had a week in looe with my girlfriend and our 18 year old adhd son. Hotel was lovely, nice cosy room for two and a perfectly acceptable single room. Cleanliness was good , the staff were lovely and the “steak special” was the cheapest in...More

    Thank DavidTFC
    Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 3 days ago

    Thanks you for your comments and very glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Enjoyed our stay during Looe Festival, great location, welcoming, clean and great breakfast. What more could you need. Very central in town, nice bar etc. Only criticism is they could have better sausages at breakfast and the bar could be open later during the festival.

    Thank Mark F
    Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for a night. Was a last minute thing. Found the lady/I assume owner on reception miserable, unfriendly & not nice to be around. I avoided going down for breakfast in the morning as her awkwardness put me off. Rooms need updating too! Go next...More

    Thank 93nicky
    Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 5 weeks ago

    So sorry you feel that way. You were the young lady who was being sick all morning. I heard you at 7.30 ad there is no way you could have come to breakfast you were still being sick at 10.30 and you said that you...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    Good location for town /beach, bar good value. On websites offers fee parking at Millpool car park on arrival owner stated no longer offered for last 2 years but has not had this removed from websites but never advised us on booking email .Also no...More

    1  Thank 186361Davids60
    Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 16 August 2017

    So sorry that you weren't too happy with your stay. Yes the parking thing is a problem and I did apologise for this and yes you are right I should have had this sorted before now. We still have hand towels in the toilets and...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

    Great location and clean but generally very tired. Unfortunately on street parking and it's gets very busy down there! Breakfast wasn't the best. Double room with ensuite shower very cosy. Bar was lively and well attended by locals and residents.

    Thank walkergirl25
    Response from jcairns, Owner at The Rivercroft Hotel and ApartmentsResponded 25 July 2017

    Thanks for your comments. We are constantly upgrading and decorating our rooms and unfortunately we can't do it all every year. We do try very hard though.

    Portbyhan Hotel
    474 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Looe
    The Carlyon Bay
    1,595 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in St Austell
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    622 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portwrinkle
    Penryn House Hotel
    339 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Polperro
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$95 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Looe
    • Also Known As
    • Rivercroft Hotel Looe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Penryn House Hotel
    339 reviews
    5.55 km away
    Portbyhan Hotel
    474 reviews
    .58 km away
    Whitsand Bay Hotel
    622 reviews
    10.45 km away
    The Carlyon Bay
    1,595 reviews
    20.30 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Miss Marples Tea Room & Cornish Delights
    337 reviews
    .50 km away
    The Courtyard
    538 reviews
    .63 km away
    Black Swan
    390 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Catch
    497 reviews
    .65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Looe to Polperro walk
    664 reviews
    .09 km away
    East Looe Beach
    184 reviews
    .82 km away
    Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol
    112 reviews
    .73 km away
    Seaside Sweets
    33 reviews
    .74 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at front with river view"
    Read review
    "Try to get a room at the front"
    Read review
    "Views from rooms at the front are amazing. You could probably sit there all day!!"
    Read review
    "If you want a view don't have rooms 6 or 15 but these rooms are very quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing