We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would first like to say a massive thank you to some of your Lifeguards , Molly and Johnny. They have been fantastic everytime I have been to the pool. Any questions I had, they were more than happy to answer them. Very well presented everyday and always had a smile. The food was hit and miss some days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elf W
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't know whether problem was season not got fully going but the service was very hit and miss if you had an issue staff were not readily available and when enquiring at reception you had to return several times. Bar not fully stocked. Venue not open when should be as advertised. Good bus service outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swallowman57
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read that we did not get all aspects of your stay quite right on this occasion, we generally pride ourselves on delivering fantastic customer service, and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as this helps us understand where we went wrong. I do...

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4nights. Caravan was abit on the small side. Was abit disappointed that the caravan wasn't fully clean when we arrived, dead flys all in the windows were abit off putting and a slight leak on the toilet . Swimming pool was nice and warm, changing facilities could be improved though. We had 2 childen (aged 3+4) with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren P
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay Darren. It's disappointing that Looe Bay wasn't the park for you, the team would never have wanted you to leave feeling let down so we hope that you were able to mention your concerns to the team before you left. Your feedback is very important and will be shared with the park for their consideration....

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Not many caravan parks are open for February half term, so kudos to Parkdean for opening up earlier than their competitors. We had a four night stay here. Being first week there were a few issues I'm sure will be ironed out. For example, check in was a little hectic due to caravans not being ready. The reception was packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnum42
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Barnum42, Thank you for your honest comments and it sounds like despite a few issues, you had an enjoyable stay. We really appreciate valuable feedback and I am glad that you were able to highlight your concerns to the team so that they could rectify them for you and future guests. We hope to see you again in the...

England
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

2 adults 2 children had a lovely break at half term. The site is in the process of being taken over and I hope it doesn't change too much as the site, the caravans, the facilities and especially the staff were all great. A couple of things could be improved - the pool needs to have improved changing facilities as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twikenham
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely Location,Lovely Caradon caravan,booked a table for a meal in the clubhouse but got fed up with waiting!!. Popped in for breakfast good value but was lukewarm!! Area between caravans need paths as grass was getting very worn and muddy. On the whole its ok as a base.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tim, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location and found your holiday home comfortable, however I'm sorry that you did not find your experience within our restaurant as enjoyable, we appreciate your honest feedback, as without this we would not understand what necessary improvements we can make,...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Ideal location to base yourself for a Cornish break. Looe is a nice little harbour town with a really good beach with both sand and rock pools. Accommodation was basic but covered all our needs. One issue with a pee soaked mattress (from previous occupants) was resolved quickly. On site entertainment was great for the kids. Food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig B
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We visited looe bay holiday park with friends and family for 3 days from 10th February and everyone enjoyed stay.Entertainment were excellent Kids enjoyed the starland crazy hosted by Trouper Joe.Staff were friendly and helpful.feed back that the caravan was little bit cold and no hot water coming through bathroom showers.also swimming pool there was no warm water for bath.it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakrane
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We visited The Looe Bay park, Looe on Friday 7th February. It was probably the first proper week of the Season but it was half term so they could expect children. They were not very busy unfortunately for them, however the staff were quite attentive. The bar however closed at 10.30 on the Friday night and 10.10 on the Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crofty217
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry to read that you feel we save the worst holiday homes for guests with dogs, please be assured this is not the case and we have a different range of accommodations that accept pets, some of these being new for 2016. I do hope you raised any concerns regarding...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed in Looe Bay holiday park. The caravan was ok, seemed to be clean but run down, we did get a 3 bed caravan but I found it strange why the bedrooms right next to the toilet - not very nice! I also had a screw sticking out of the wall next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleigh-9114
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to read about your recent experience, I do hope you were able to raise these issues with a member of the team throughout your stay, they would have welcomed a chat and the chance to put this right. Please be assured your comments will be shared with the...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
2.8 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
254 reviews
5.3 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
805 reviews
2.0 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
3.8 km away
Tencreek Holiday Park
6.2 km away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So lively, so lovely, you'll want to stay!Remember those good old fashioned holidays when you ate ice cream on the beach, dug around in fascinating rock-pools and learned how to 'crab' off the harbour wall? Well they're back and just as brilliant as ever at lovely Looe Bay. There's always plenty to do on park, but head into pretty Looe itself and you can hop aboard a sightseeing boat and enjoy a coastal cruise. Where, with your camera to hand, you can start collecting some wonderful new memories. * A lively park in a quiet country setting * One mile from the quaint fishing harbour at Looe * Visit Looe's glorious sandy beach * Heated pool and great on-park activities * Fabulous Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Address: East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always choose a new caravan as are very clean.”
687samj, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a caravan as far away from venue as possible as music is LOUD”
Swallowman57, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your going in the colder months it's worth paying a bit extra for a caravan with central heating.”
claytonbaker, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“caravan 257 to 270 were all very nice”
ellsjew, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look on the map”
kimmi3dog, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5