We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sunnyside Newquay

Save
Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(27 reviews)
“stag do”(28 reviews)
“one way system”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
213
100
25
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
213
100
25
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstag doone way systemsurf schoolbrilliant locationon arrivalbank holidaycomfortable roomssea viewthree nightsa lovely staybunksurfingstagshenssurfers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My friends & I stayed at Hotel Sunnyside during the boardmasters festival, we picked this hotel as we didn't want to camp. Quite frankly their would have been more room in a tent. The room was ideal for what we required that weekend however the...More

1  Thank RMeager
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Must say I was very happy with my stay here, wasn’t expecting much from a place that has ‘bunkhouse’ in the title but I was pleasantly surprised and had a nice stay. Very conveniently placed in Newquay, I didn’t need to use my car once...More

Thank Tammy R
Response from HotelSunnyside, Reservations at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hotel Sunnyside, and, that we exceeded your expectations. We do have an awesome location, with possibly the best view Newquay has to offer, and with the town just a couple of minutes away,...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We went as a stag party and I was in a twin room which turned out to be a large cupboard with bunk beds,not enough room for us to stand up at the same time. Staff were great and breakfast was perfectly acceptable. So you...More

1  Thank PhilRees11
Response from HotelSunnyside, Reservations at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Phil, We’re so happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we have a great team here at Sunnyside that we’re very proud of, and our breakfast never disappoints. We do advertise as budget accommodation with bunks bedded rooms. Our concept is,...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I’ll start with the positives, the location is excellent and the bar/reception area was neat and tidy. Some members of staff were approachable and friendly (but not all). Our expectations weren’t high considering we were expecting ‘budget’ and a place to crash for a Stag...More

1  Thank Mark L
Response from HotelSunnyside, Manager at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 7 June 2018

Mark, Thank you for your comments on location and our Reception / Bar area, our location is one of the best that Newquay accommodation has to offer with awesome sea views and proximity to town. We pride ourselves on our friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming staff....More

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Sunnyside, staff went out there way to help us. Well done staff at Sunnyside. Room was clean and tidy, a bit antiquated but beautiful views across the se. We had a fun stay. Rosie and Jim Leighton Buzzard

Thank Rose M
Response from HotelSunnyside, Manager at Hotel Sunnyside NewquayResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Rosie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad that you found the staff to be friendly, and enjoyed our lovely views! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Team Sunnyside

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Centrally Located Hotel in Newquay
#3 Budget Hotel in Newquay
#7 Harbor View Hotel in Newquay
#22 Great View Hotel in Newquay
#29 Quaint Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Centrally Located Hotel in Newquay
#3 Budget Hotel in Newquay
#7 Harbor View Hotel in Newquay
#22 Great View Hotel in Newquay
#29 Quaint Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Sunnyside Newquay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Front of the hotel rooms for sure are spot on for view - more noise but it was very pleasant"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"205 panoramic view of the beach and green area"
Read review
"Book standard if you want a bright room or a view. But budget is fine if you aren't planning to spend any..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing