We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Hotel

Save
Share
Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PL England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel Site
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

#21 of 40 hotels in Newquay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel sits in an amazing location in Newquay overlooking Tolcarne Beach with great views over the sands, just a short walk from the resort shops and attractions. Enjoy regular entertainment in our function room or relax in the comfortable and cosy surroundings of your bedroom. All rooms feature en-suite bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities and televisions while the hotels boasts fantastic evening entertainment, bar, restaurant and lounge. After a day exploring the superb attractions of Newquay and the majestic Cornish Coast, unwind in the bar or lounge and soak up the welcoming atmosphere of this popular hotel. Take a sunset walk along the cliff tops before your evening meal in our delightful restaurant. The hotel recently completed renovations on our public areas and bedrooms to make your stay with us even more luxurious. So come and stay with us and enjoy a lovely hotel that is a favourite for holidaymakers who want to explore the best that Cornwall has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
527Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 210
  • 102
  • 35
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
566debbiek wrote a review Oct 2021
Yorkshire, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
We had the most amazing stay. The staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Hotel was clean and bedrooms were spotless with lovely white bedding. Thank you once again Debra & Dave Doreen & Brian
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Hotel, General Manager at Marina Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Hi Debbie and Dave, Doreen and Brian Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and very much hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Jackie
Read more
Dave wrote a review Oct 2021
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom1 contribution
Just spent 7 nights bed breakfast and evening meal at this hotel. What a shambles, never again. Food wasn't great, organisation wasn't great, the hotel is looking tired both inside and out. Overall it wasn't very clean and if you have any difficulty walking note there is no lift at this hotel. Everything wrong with the hotel was blamed either on Covid or staff shortages. The staff that was there however were fantastic couldn't do enough.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Hotel, General Manager at Marina Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Hi Dave Thankyou for your review and I am sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations. It was good of you to mention that the staff work hard to please. Kind regards Jackie Cunliffe General Manager
Read more
210381 wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions12 helpful votes
Just returned from a 5 day trip to this hotel and I honestly can’t see what some people find to complain about. We asked to change room on day 1 as this was a gift for our 60th birthdays and 40th wedding anniversary from our children and we’d requested a sea view. This was arranged by Alice on reception and we were moved the next day. The staff were amazing and really couldn’t do enough for you, they were all friendly especially Brian and Poppy. The food covered a selection for everyone and if anyone said the menu was limited well…….!!!! Ok, so the decor may be a little tired- so what. It was a clean and comfortable base for the few days we were there and we thoroughly enjoyed it. A massive thank you to all at The Marina for making our stay memorable. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Hotel, General Manager at Marina Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we managed to make your anniversary and birthdays special! Brian and Poppy are great and really enjoy trying to ensure that everyone has a good stay with us and I will make sure that they see your comments. Hope to see you again soon Jackie Cunliffe
Read more
jackiehobson33 wrote a review Sep 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband & I booked a coach holiday through Leger Travel in August this year. After an 11 hour journey, arriving at 6pm, our room wasn’t ready! When we did eventually get into our room we found it to be very small, in real need of some TLC; the shower was so small it was a struggle to get inside let alone shower properly and on arrival there was still hair inside from previous guests. And we were shocked by the view that greeted us outside our window! We were faced with a building site so close we could touch the scaffolding! We immediately complained & requested a change of room but was told, in not so many words, the hotel’s full take it if leave it! The hotel generally was very dated and in real need of refurbishment. The only positive thing I can say about this experience is the food was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Hotel, General Manager at Marina Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. I understand that the view of the building next door isnt ideal, but we do not have any control over that at the moment. I hope that you enjoyed the amazing views from the front of the hotel, the lounge and the restaurant. Thankyou for mentioning that you enjoyed the food. Kind regards Jackie Cunliffe
Read more
Linda E wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
My friend and I booked a Shearings/Ledger holiday staying at the Marina Hotel in Newquay. We had single rooms 6 and 8 on the ground floor. I had the worse room (6) I had a badly stained mattress protector, wallpaper coming away from the damp wall, rusty hand rail in the bathroom and a damp musty smell in the room. I informed the duty manager who came along to inspect both rooms. She informed us that the rooms had not been upgraded. We refused to sleep in the rooms, eventually she found us another twin room on the second floor. Unfortunately, my friend could not manage the stairs so reluctantly had to move to the worse room (6) as room 8 had been booked. We are waiting for a response from Shearings. We did take photos of the appalling condition of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Hotel, General Manager at Marina Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Hi Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodation. As you say, we did try to upgrade you to a sea view room, but this was not possible for you. We hope that you will visit again in the future and enable us to improve your opinion of the Marina Hotel. Kind regards Jackie Cunliffe
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Marina Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tolcarne Beach (0.1 km), South West Coast Path Walk - Newquay's Twin Headlands from Newquay Station (0.2 km), and Great Western Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marina Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Marina Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Marina Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish Bar, Butchers Bistro, and Kahuna.
Is Marina Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Newquay.
Are there any historical sites close to Marina Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (4.1 km), The Huers Hut (1.2 km), and Holywell to Crantock circular walk (5.2 km).
Does Marina Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marina Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.