We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Carvynick Country Club

    Summercourt, Newquay TR8 5AF, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$24
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good50%
    • Average14%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (8 reviews)
    “the cottages” (8 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Spa
    Conference Facilities
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$24
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    There are newer reviews for Carvynick Country Club
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    All I have to say is DON'T GO THERE. The so called golf course if just 5 x par 2 holes. Watch out for hidden charges like... Swimming pool £4 p.p.p.d Jacuzzi £3 p.p.p.d Pool locker £1 p.d non refundable Wi-fi £9 p.w for the...More

    1  Thank jon v
    Response from Mandy M, Manager at Carvynick Country ClubResponded 26 July 2017

    Hi Jon, Thank you for your review. Just to clarify prices are explained when booking and also shown online. Leisure facilities are as follows; Leisure Pass for stay (with unlimited use) £20 per person Swimming and Jacuzzi £4 in total not each Sauna £3 (please...More

    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    We just love this site with our Fifth Wheeler, its big and spacious with fully serviced pitches which are absolutely perfect for large vehicles and what the site was intended for. You are entirely left alone once checked in you plug everything in and it’s...More

    Thank annie58Oxfordshire
    Response from Mandy M, Manager at Carvynick Country ClubResponded 20 July 2017

    Hi Annie, Thank you for reviewing Carvynick. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we have made a note of the small improvements you have mentioned - the shelf. We will look into this. We hope to see you again in the...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I purchased a new RV after not owning one for 7 years and had stayed here many times before but under old ownership. Took friends to stay and quite a few changes going on but pitches still fully serviced but some in...More

    1  Thank Linda B
    Response from Mandy M, Manager at Carvynick Country ClubResponded 14 July 2017

    Hi Linda, thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Carvynick in the near future :)

    Reviewed 31 May 2017

    Very impressed with the site! Would highly recommend it to anyone, but especially groups of friends travelling together. The shower block closest to the pitches was well equipped, with "en-suite" type facilities (shower, toilet and sink in individual rooms). The showers were always hot, sometimes...More

    1  Thank IanSG_1981
    Response from Mandy M, Manager at Carvynick Country ClubResponded 14 July 2017

    Hi Ian, thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Carvynick in the near future :)

    Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at the site with our tourer on a fully serviced pitch. Views of the countryside were lovely to wake up to. Very private with bushes and decking with a bench for each pitch to use. A new toilet/shower block had been built, however there...More

    Thank Emma H
    Response from Mandy M, Manager at Carvynick Country ClubResponded 14 July 2017

    Hi Emma, thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at Carvynick in the near future :) I have made a note of your comments and am looking into the vacant signs. The...More

    Priory Lodge Hotel
    318 reviews
    #7 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,024 reviews
    #10 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
    525 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fraddon
     
    Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
    365 reviews
    #20 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Indoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$24 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Carvynick Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Carvynick Country Club Newquay, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Priory Lodge Hotel
    318 reviews
    8.55 km away
     
    Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
    525 reviews
    2.94 km away
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,024 reviews
    9.42 km away
     
    Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
    365 reviews
    8.74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fox's Revenge
    142 reviews
    .09 km away
    Plume of Feathers
    371 reviews
    2.73 km away
    The Blue Anchor
    98 reviews
    3.64 km away
    Port and Starboard
    403 reviews
    3.97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kingsley Village
    142 reviews
    3.05 km away
    Screech Owl Sanctuary
    933 reviews
    6.96 km away
    Goss Moor Multi-Use Trail
    6 reviews
    7.25 km away
    Springfields Fun Park
    214 reviews
    6.37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mrsbeckiboo
    14 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Linda B | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they do as long as off the ground. It's pretty relaxed there
    1
    Vote
    hp706
    18 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from CarvynickHolida... P | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes we do, if you contact reception on 01872 510716 they will be able to send one out to you in the post :)
    0
    Votes
    Clarec897
    1 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from CarvynickHolida... P | Property representative |
    Hello, yes there is at the top of the lane (2mins walk) the bus stops there which then goes into Newquay from Summercourt :)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "try to grab a room at the bottom as you get the view"
    Read review
    "fantastic views from the touring pitches"
    Read review
    "No where much to go if you have a large motor home and not towing a small vehicle lack of bar and restaurant..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in chalet 18 which was nice and close to the main reception but had poor WiFi reception and car..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing