We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,179: English reviews
Start your review of The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a lovely hotel. The whole team of staff are fantastic, welcoming and extremely helpful, from front of house, to reception, the bar and restaurant staff, even the cleaners ! The rooms are larger than expected, clean and comfortable and we had an "ocean view" room that gave us a fantastic view over Fistral beach and the headland. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobC33
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked two ocean view rooms for my family over the Easter break and desperate to return. The rooms were a good size, plenty of amenities and the views from the bedroom, restaurant and lounge area were breathtaking. The only moan I have was when we sat in the conservatory for afternoon tea but were ignored, eventually we left and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balj1968
High wycombe
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a big very posh hotel to be truly dog friendly is unusual. Rooms with views expensive but if you have a dog how long are you in the room anyway!! Stunning views next to dog friendly all year fistral beach in beautiful newquay. Great breakfast. Wish we could afford to stay longer and will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Fiona It sounds as though you and your dog really enjoyed your break with us. Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments and we are delighted to see that you will be back. Kind regards Wyn

BATH
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The last time my son and i stayed at the hotel was about 10 years ago and we had a wonderful time then trying to relive the film "Witches" he was three a the time. This time there were different expectations from both of us. Previously we had had a sea view this time I opted for a courtyard room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BIGFATBLACKCAT
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank and interesting review. I am glad to see that there are mostly positive comments about your stay and thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel in general. I was very sorry to see that you had a disappointing experience with the sandwiches for your first afternoon tea, but I am very pleased that...

Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful, clean room/suite with 2 TV's, coffee machine and kettle. Beautiful views. Delicious dinner, great breakfast choice. Attentive and courteous staff. Wonderfully relaxing spa and treatment. Thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vercoe2017
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a super recommendation. I am delighted to see that you found everything at The Headland to your liking and we truly appreciate the compliments you have paid us. It would be lovely to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Wyn

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were booked in for 2 nights BnB showing our American visitors around Cornwall. We wanted an iconic English hotel on the coast and the Headland certainly didn't disappoint. The views from the rooms were beautiful, (it did help that we had near perfect weather) I would certainly recommend. And as dog lovers it is dog friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacquiDee2015
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui I am so glad to see that The Headland ticked all the boxes for you when showing your American visitors around beautiful Cornwall. Yes we have enjoyed wonderful weather recently and then this part of the world becomes paradise on earth with our stunning coastline. The views from the hotel are truly fabulous and, as I am sure...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a suite overlooking the bay with amazing views, the decor is tasteful and relaxing. The staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff knew their menu and were good at explaining what the food was about. I used the spa and thought it was excellent. Lovely that there is a child free period for the pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevieontheriver
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Stevie Thank you very much for all your lovely comments on your stay at The Headland. It is really good to see that you had such an enjoyable time with us and we really appreciate the compliments you have paid us. We will be delighted to welcome you back for more Headland pampering whenever you can make it. Kindest...

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was given vouchers for my birthday in December and used them against DB&B on Saturday night. We chose a 'coastal view' room, the view was stunning!! The room was nice enough, shame there was no separate shower and the above bath shower decided to switch temperature on its own a few times, maybe this is something that needs addressing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Julia What a super birthday present! I am so glad that you had such a lovely time here and that you liked your room, the views, our food and most of all our wonderful staff. I agree you can never have too much cream with our lovely scones and jam- will pass on your comment. I am sorry to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on 20th April 2017 at the courtyard room. Room is small with no safety deposit box and the walls are not sound proof. Everything else was perfect, although could of had a better view rather than looking out of the window at another wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyj76
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Andy Thank you for giving us your feedback on your break at The Headland. I am very pleased that, apart from your room, you found everything else perfect. It is good to see that you liked our location and proximity to the beautiful Fistral beach. Our courtyard rooms are internal and are at our lowest tariff because they have...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent two nights with my friend walking with my dog. From the first moment of arrival this Hotel surprised and delighted. The friendly happy staff opened doors for us, showed us around the facilities and made a great fuss of my dog. Our room was beautiful the food and breakfast excellent and nothing was to much trouble for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clairehennessy8
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. It is very rewarding for us all to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much and we truly appreciate your praise of our lovely staff team. I am very glad to see that everything at The Headland was to your liking and we look forward to welcoming...

1,345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1032)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (486)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Ocean Double Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Self-Catering Cottage (27)
Viewed
Splendid Double Room (35)
Viewed
Splendid Hybrid Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.0 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,300 reviews
0.5 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,120 reviews
27.1 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newquay's original 4* hotel and 5* cottages, surrounded on three sides by the sea. With stunning views of Fistral Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Newquay Bay, this is your perfect beachside escape. Families, surfers, businessmen, couples - everyone is made to feel at home. Don't forget you can also bring your dog! Our stunning Leisure Area is complimentary for Hotel and Cottage guests to use. Facilities include a heated spa pool with bubble seats and a jet stream, hot tub, aromatherapy showers, Swedish sauna and Cornish salt steam room.The Headland Spa, Cornwall's first five bubble rated Spa, includes a host of exciting features including a robed dining area and relaxation lounge, a nail salon for manicures and pedicures, a Rhassoul mud chamber, St. Tropez tanning room, a hydrotherapy bath and a suite of luxury treatment rooms including a VIP suite for exclusive use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $223 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Hotel Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#3 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#4 Spa Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask what view the room has before booking or you could be disappointed with a car park view.”
Balj1968, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views of the sea from our outer room on floor 3”
vercoe2017, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
colinm637, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All views are great”
107jennl, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Headland cottage with sea view”
Saffieandmouse, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5