We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Bristol

Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“silver service”(15 reviews)
“turret room”(7 reviews)
“tolcarne beach”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
234
177
63
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
234
177
63
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver serviceturret roomtolcarne beachsea viewtraditional hotelfamily run hotelbit datedthird floorgreat positionthe clifffamily roomroom was largedefinitely stay here againwaiting staffswimming poolcooked breakfastfriendly hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel. Either you will think that this hotel needs a makeover to update it to a more modern look, or you will love the old style that is in a pretty good shape. I can't make up my mind....More

Thank Johan F
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Our Hotel certainly has character. The hotel is a family run business that has been with the Young Family for 90 years. The hotel is currently working through a refurbishment programme with last year seeing the carpet replaced on the...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very typical of the large seafront hotels that once dominated our coastal resorts and seems to be happy to remain in that style. I didn't opt for breakfast as it's over priced compared for what you can get in town (cooked), or...More

Thank Horizonx30
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Thank you for review. The Hotel Bristol is a family run business that has been with The Young Family for the last 90 years. The hotel is currently working through a refurbishment programme, updating rooms, windows, bathrooms and public areas. I'm sure you would have...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel, all staff professional friendly and efficient, room clean and comfortable with a good size bed and stunning views over the sea, food good with plenty of variety both at breakfast and dinner, the bar was spacious and comfortable with a wide range of...More

1  Thank nedmould
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

We are very pleased to read that you found our hotel charming. Our teams' goals are to be friendly and efficient, ensuring guests have a wonderful time. The hotel is currently working through a refurbishment programme, which includes a number of bathrooms. We agree with...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 10 day holiday at a cost of over £1400 bed and breakfast. We have stayed here for the past 4 years and unfortunately seen a reduction in standards over this time Whilst accepting other comments that the rooms are clean and...More

Thank Jeff E
Response from BWHB, Managing Director at Best Western Hotel BristolResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not happy with certain aspects of your stay. We have not yet refurbished the room you have stayed in but we have continued to upgrade...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We (a group of 48 friends!) spent 3 most enjoyable nights at Hotel Bristol. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms suited us perfectly and we were made tgo feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We particularly enjoyed our meals (breakfast and...More

Thank RoderickMacInnes
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

We are pleased to read you positive review. Our staff are passionate and always aim to be helpful to our guests. I will pass your comments on to the Department Heads at our weekly meeting who will then inform their teams.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newquay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#8 Family Hotel in Newquay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#8 Family Hotel in Newquay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dennis K
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from christineI5458OQ | Property representative |
Good Morning, Unfortunately, we do not have a hot tub in the pool area. We do have sauna facilities.
0
Votes
Russell K
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from claudia1068 | Reviewed this property |
No just an indoor pool
1
Vote
stephennbabs
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BWHB | Property representative |
All our bedrooms have a hairdryer.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms facing west have a great view of the sunset"
Read review
"Sea view rooms are a must"
Read review
"Our room on the second floor was spacious, had a great sea view and was quiet."
Read review
"the larger rooms seem to have better lighting, sea view overlooks the main road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing